or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Jl. Kubu Bene, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! Room POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Entrance POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! Reception POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Lobby POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet Corner POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet Corner POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet Corner POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 222
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1017 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1017)
Sort by:
Laurentiu M. Solo travelers Romania, February 5, 2013
Good value for the money

Value for the money
8.3
I was satisfied with what I paid but I think there are options around. The rooms are small but nice. Yet it seems they were designed for very young people. The shower box in the room was interesting but very efficient. Wi-fi was a bit slow.
Basheera B. Solo travelers India, February 4, 2013
Affordable hotel in a convenient location

Budget price with all facilities included, eco-friendly, good location.
8
I syated at Pop hotel for two nights and I must say it is a great find, I wish I had found it earlier in my trip. The rooms are rather small but the furnishing is modern and quite poppy literally. The hotel can be hard to locate since its literally between Jalan Legian and Jalan Raya Kuta. That is also a plus since you could walk to either of the main streets, one facing the kuta beach and the other facing the main road that leads to the shopping/ nightlife area (in about 20 mins). Initially, I was a bit unsure if the walk to and from hotel to the main streets was safe as there were few lights but I was assured that it was safe. That is true, pop hotel is quite popular with young crowd and indonesian families alike and there is quite a traffic. The one con though is the food, the breakfast included wasn't so good especially for vegetarians there was barely anything to eat but there are plenty of eateries nearby. All in all, it is a good budget hotel. I recommend it as a safe stay for women travelling alone.
Rudy Z. Families with young children Indonesia, February 4, 2013
Nice cheap hotel near Kuta beach

Cheap, clean, good air conditioning, big parking lot
7
Located near Kuta beach (5 minutes walk). From the main street (Jl Pantai Kuta) you have to access Jl Benesari which is a very small road which is a problem sometimes if you're using car (sometimes the road jammed). Finding the hotel was a bit tricky at first. You have to look for some sign at Jl Pantai Kuta. If you find that sign you just have to follow it. The room was small but nice and clean. The air conditioning works perfectly. There's an 'additional' bed provided in each room (it is actually a sofa). The toilet looks like an airplane toilet (with plastic sliding door, plastic wall, plastic floor). The bed was nice. And for my little daughter there's a TV with lot of cartoon channel. There's no room service, and there's no phone in the room. If you need something you have to go downstair to the front office. The breakfast was just ok. There's no restaurant here, but they sell instant noodle, bread and drinks near the swimming pool. There's some 24hr store near the hotel so there's no problem if you need anything. And lot of restaurants near the hotel. Also 10 minutes walk to Kuta Beachwalk Mall.
Travel tip: If you need taxi ask the front office for Bluebird or similar taxi with meters, its cheaper. Some of the hotel employee will try to lead you to some illegal non-meter 'taxis' which was expensive.
Evgeny T. Solo travelers Russia, February 4, 2013
great location, excellent amenities

Location, friendly staff
8.7
The new and exciting place to stay in Southern Bali. Kuta beach, all the nightlife and shopping are quite close. Excellent and convenient rooms, a pool and location, what makes it a good choice!. All the staff is really helpful and friendly. Room cleaning is bad, Internet is slow. Breakfast is OK, but coffee.
Nightlife Tip: Mint Bali
Puput D. Groups Indonesia, February 4, 2013
perfect low budget hotel

low budget hotel with a good location
7.3
i was travelling with my sister, and this hotel is perfect for us, although the room & bathroom is quite small, but it didn't give us any significant trouble, because we only stay in the hotel at night. The pool is nice, employee very helpful and friendly and most of them are young people. This hotel doesn't serve appropriate breakfast but i didn't worry because there are a lot of restaurant around, and you can get there by walking around 10 to 15 minutes. This hotel is near to famous spots such as legian street, the beach, ground zero monument and cool clubs. So far, I love this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: for those who travel with children, i don't recommend this hotel, because the rooms are small.
Elizabeth W. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
excellent value for money, great location

clean and comfortable in good location
9.7
This was a modern new hotel which was very clean and well run. Staff were helpful and it was excellent value for money. Would not hesitate to recommend
Tan Z. Couples China, January 31, 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly smile

quite new hotel, best price
8.3
It's not far from the beach, but u need to walk a small road to go to the beach.The room is a little bit small, but new and quite. This is our honeymoon the first day to stay here, i required it'd better have something honeymoon decoration, but it did not have. Any way, it is worth it's price.The disadvantage is the room don't have have the hair dryer, as well as the hotel don't have, u can not lend it there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good price for one night stay to the airport.
Nadia N. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Nice n small hotel

Colourful hotel with great service
7.3
Good service and nice hotel staff But its too hot in the lobby,not sure if they have aircond or not. Overal its a good hotel for small budget holiday
Shopping Tip: Be careful if u want to change money at money changer with no registration number. U might lose some money when u reach your hotel..
Masrizal A. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Very good budget hotels with a friendly service!

good location, super clean, super chic, good service from the staff with a smile
9.3
i stayed here foo 3 nights and its a wonderful experience. i love the design of this hotel,very simple & chic yet so comfortable. staff are very friendly and give very good service. free fast wi-fi at the lobby was superb! will definitely stay here when i come back to bali.
Restaurant Tip: theres a Muslim restaurant just near the hotel-like walking distance...also near to anywhere Kuta street & beach.
Jony I. Families with young children Australia, January 28, 2013
Basic hotel but great service and excellent staff

Rooms were cleaned daily, good swimming pool, Indonesian style rice breakfast, Staff were polite, friendly and helpful.
9.3
excellent service with a smile. basic 3 star hotel. rooms were small but clean and tidy. good size swimming pool. 500 metres from kuta beach and close to shops. indonesian style breakfast daily (rice). i'd definitely return to this hotel as it is affordable, clean and good location. highly recommended is you are on a budget. safe, clean, tidy and staff very always friendly, polite and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel POP! Kuta Beach is very close to shops and night life in Kuta. Night life us amazing heaps of restaurants in the area, bars and souvenir shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach BaliPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! RoomPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - EntrancePOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! ReceptionPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - LobbyPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet CornerPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet CornerPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet CornerPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01