or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Jl. Kubu Bene, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! Room POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Entrance POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! Reception POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Lobby POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet Corner POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet Corner POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet Corner POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 222
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1017 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1017)
Sort by:
Fahmi M. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2013
cool and comfort

it is new hotel
8.7
I always travel with a tight budget and didnt expect much on this hotel but suprisingly it's perfect for me. Me and my wife stayed for 3 nights. We didnt have any problem during our stay. The staff are nice and helpfull. The room are cool and colorful. I love the capsul toilet. Tv got so many channels. The wifi reception signals are great. Pool are really nice too. The location are good and quiet. My only concern is the path to the hotel is quite dark and it is not situable for a girl to walk alone but u can solve this by just rent a motorcycle at the lobby. There is no fancy breakfast but the simple packet of variety of rice really amaze me, it was delicious. I will definately staying at this hotel again if the price are remain cheap.
Natalia H. Groups Indonesia, January 24, 2013
Lovely and practical hotel, but quite remote

Clean and tidy rooms, all the equipment running well, good and feasible price
8.3
This hotel is quiet good, especially for a limit-budget-traveler like us. The room and bathroom is tidy and clean, and also all the equipment running well (sink, shower, electricity, lamp, air-con) so that we can have a good rest after a-whole-day trip at Bali. However, the sign to this hotel is very small and some people didn't well recognize with this hotel, so we are lost at the arrival. But overall we are satisfied to spent our night at Pop Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali
Shopping Tip: You can take a walk trough a narrow road to buy some clothes or souvenirs, but you must bargain first, because some shops determined higher price for tourists.
Choo Z. Families with older children Malaysia, January 24, 2013
"Colorful Hotel and Service With A Smile"

Colorful and Nice Hotel and Services
6
1. Breakfast serve with Nasi Lemak & Nasi Goreng & Bread with coffee & tea. Lack of choices but no limit for customer who stay in the hotel. 2. Room dint have cattle for water boiling. 3. The lobby of the hotel dint have any air-condition. (Quiet hot while using the computer) 4. Location quiet far off from Kuta Beach. (If by walking need around 15 minutes) 5. The hotel surrounding dint have shop lot like "K Circle". 6. POP! Hotel workers are nice and have manners. 7. POP! Hotel very beautiful and full with colorful painted.
Shopping Tip: POP! Hotel is a quiet nice hotel but if need to go for shopping or shop lot need to walk for a few dark street. When raining is quiet difficult to go out. Please be prepare your food before stay inside the hotel. Thank you
Tian F. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2013
very unique and cool hotel

affordable and cheap. good service too!
8
I stayed at POP! hotel for 4 nights. The room was clean but the toilet is alittle small. The room was cleaned everyday and service provided by the front desk was great! some cons about POP! hotel. 1) the safe box was not working for us (but it didn't affect us much) 2) there is no fridge in the room 3) there is no air conditioning in the lobby 4) wifi usage was restricted to two devices only 5) dont expect a very good complimentary breakfast on the side note, try not to book tours with the tour booth at the lobby. its a mega rip off
Restaurant Tip: must try this restaurant call "Ultimo" it serves western food at very affordable price and the food and service is super awesome ! just google for the address
Priscilla A. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Lovely budget hotel in a strategic location

Great location, good price, friendly staff
8.3
The room is pretty small but it is practical. Even though it is said no breakfast in our booking, but we got a light breakfast such as nasi goreng with coffee and tea.
Travel tip: It is a walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. Easier to rent a motorbike and just travel around the area.
Patrycja M. Families with young children Poland, January 18, 2013
Good hotel for transfer - not for holliday stay

location
8
Clean with complimentary breakfest but not resort type. Good for 1 - 2 nights stay.
Benediktus H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 15, 2013
cozy and quiet place

cozy, cheap, clean
5.7
Robby H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2013
Compact but good rooms

10 mts walk from the beach
8.7
Location was ok, near the beach and a big new mall, however, a bit tricky to find. The road to the hotel is narrow, only fit 1 car, so it would be a nightmare if you were driving to get there, and a car coming toward you. Although it would not be a problem if you drive a bike or walk. The hotel was quite nice and the staff were friendly. The room was quite small, but can't complain as it was a budget hotel. It was clean and has an unusual round shaped bathroom which was clever as it made the room looked bigger than it actually was. No minibar, fridge or phone in the room. Wifi covers all rooms, although the signal was not great in my room. The breakfast was good, there were only 2 choices of food for breakfast, both were rice cooked in different ways.
Tegar M. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Great location and service

Things you liked
8
Full colours, tube toilet, very awesome hotel in kuta
Harry C. Families with young children Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Almost Perfect Hote

Great Hotel, Prime Location but hard to find for the fist comer
8
I used GPS, I used Google Maps, I asked the local for the location for this hotel, But I couldn't find the hotel location. This hotel was located in quite a prime location in Kuta, but in a quite isolated road, thru a small isle. For the budget hotel, it is quite more than my expectation. It provided some facilities that provided by the 3-4 star hotel. They had a free of charge internet corner in the lobby. And the lobby is not too tiny. They even had a big parking space in front, instead of their quite isolated location. The room itself was quite spacious, they even provided a couch for the 3rd person slept there. Everything was more than adequate as a budget hotel, but...they had a capsule tube like cabin for the bathroom that was very very uncomfortable. The capsule cabin bathroom was made of fiber glass that consisted of toilet bowl next to the shower without any separation. And when we took a hot shower, the hot vapor couldn't circulate well inside. It could be very dangerous of choking and even surely can't be used for the claustrophobic person, he/she could be dead in the cabin. The swimming pool was great, they even provided towel service. It was big, and clean. Although it was suitable for the children who couldn't swim, since the depth all was 1.5metre. So for the parents should keep attention and attend the children all the time. There were a complimentary light bite breakfast every morning in the lobby. They provided only coffee, tea and mineral water from the water dispenser. 2 main course which were the local traditional corn rice and fried rice wrapped with the banana leaf. The portion was quite small, that I had thought it would be enough. If you want to go to the Kuta Beach, you need to walk thru the end of this alley for 300 meter. But beware there were some construction project thru this area. So would walk thru the heavy machine and construction workers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach BaliPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! RoomPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - EntrancePOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! ReceptionPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - LobbyPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet CornerPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet CornerPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet CornerPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03