arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1169 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

9.3 Ahmad H.
Malaysia
March 12, 2013
Cute and chick hotel :)
colorful, nice breakfast, big swimming pool, superb staffs, within Kuta beach area
It is like the best hotel in the world for budget traveler like us!!! the room and bathroom are very clean and cutting edge. TV channels have a lot of variety. Breakfast is very yummy!

8 Basheera B.
India
March 11, 2013
Affordable hotel in a convenient location
Budget price with all facilities included, eco-friendly, good location.
I syated at Pop hotel for two nights and I must say it is a great find, I wish I had found it earlier in my trip. The rooms are rather small but the furnishing is modern and quite poppy literally. The hotel can be hard to locate since its literally between Jalan Legian and Jalan Raya Kuta. That is also a plus since you could walk to either of the main streets, one facing the kuta beach and the other facing the main road that leads to the shopping/ nightlife area (in about 20 mins). Initially, I was a bit unsure if the walk to and from hotel to the main streets was safe as there were few lights but I was assured that it was safe. That is true, pop hotel is quite popular with young crowd and indonesian families alike and there is quite a traffic. The one con though is the food, the breakfast included wasn't so good especially for vegetarians there was barely anything to eat but there are plenty of eateries nearby. All in all, it is a good budget hotel. I recommend it as a safe stay for women travelling alone.

8.3 Laurentiu M.
Romania
March 10, 2013
Good value for the money
Value for the money
I was satisfied with what I paid but I think there are options around. The rooms are small but nice. Yet it seems they were designed for very young people. The shower box in the room was interesting but very efficient. Wi-fi was a bit slow.

8 Irwina A.
Indonesia
March 08, 2013
compact and clean room
clean, good hospitality, breakfast is provided for all guests
the hotel is located near Kuta beach but it is a bit difficult for you if you don't rent a car to go there. you have to walk a bit far and the road is still under construction.

9.3 Mark S.
Australia
March 08, 2013
Good location, fantastic price
Location, price
For the price, you can't bea this hotel. I is close to shopping and the beach, the rooms are clean and the staff are pleasant. Lots of cable channels and a noce pool too.

8 Michael M.
United States
March 07, 2013
Great value
Very clean room
The staff was very nice and the location was quiet and peaceful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. It was so nice that I'll surely come back. I wish they had more breakfast options, however. But that was the only issue for an otherwise great stay. The neon color styling was also a little strange but fun.

7.3 Nadja E.
Switzerland
March 05, 2013
Funky & nice hotel with pool an TV
The room was nice and clean. We had also a TV and you have Indonesian breakfast for free if you like. Also there are computers for free use. The pool is quite nice and relaxing. The staff was friendly. The only thing is its a bit outside Kuta city.

8 Felix B.
Indonesia
March 04, 2013
Nice Location
Nice Hotel
A basic hotel that has a small pool, a few computers, free wifi and very helpful staff. the place is always spotless, the beds are comfy and the rooms have aircon.

8.7 Mohd H.
Malaysia
March 03, 2013
ideal hotel around Kuta Bali
Smart design
Very unique room with attractive features of modern living wardrobe. Convenience which walking distance to Kuta beach and also Legian Walk.

8 Adelia H.
Indonesia
February 28, 2013
Great location
Good hotel
Good hotel, near with kuta and legian so you dont bored.