Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Jl. Kubu Bene, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 216 reviews

629 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (216)
Sort by:
Tamara J. Solo travelers Canada, May 4, 2016
Good but needs a bit of clean
5.3
Good place for the price. However could be cleaner. Walls very dirty, shower smelled mildew-y. Very poor wifi in my room. Good bed and decent space for one person. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Nice pool area.
Anton T. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 13, 2016
good
5.7
Good price good location...
Sau Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2016
not easy to find

dont have one now.
5.7
Ok for just ohe night.
Anthony K. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2016
Room for improvement
4.7
This was the worst pop hotel ive stayed in...in other words, it wasn't too bad! the pool is a definite plus. It is great value for money, there's no doubt about it. So here are the gripes. The bed sheets were dirty - horrible greasy stain. Inexcusable - thats just carelessness. I was allocated a horrible room the same level as the swimming pool. Everyone could see in. No privacy whatsever. The a/c needed a service or something...it really didn't work too well. I will stay here again for sure. But was I pissed off with this particular experience? Yes.
John S. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2016
Excellent staff
6.7
Highly recommended
Johana C. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2015
Budget hotel near Kuta Beach

it's located about 10 mins walking distance to the beach & Beachwalk Shopping Centre.
4.7
When I checked in around 9 pm, the room (308) condition is very bad with a cockroach in the sink and on the floor. Request to change another room and showed the staff about the issue then they moved me to 306 with the Air Condition is not working properly (noisy & not cold). Couldn't be bothered to move again after had been long flight journey so I've slept all night within a hot room! It's not a pleasant experience during 1 night stay at Pop Kuta. Also the reception staff is not helpful at all. Budget hotel with poor staff performance.
Tiara S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 25, 2015
The staff are very kind..they provide buggy.

Cheap room rate, spacious rooms and near to the city.
10
The front desk agent very kind and they provide us with buggy..thats important point for hotel in Kuta Area..
Hu D. Solo travelers China, August 19, 2015
Good location

Comfy, friendly service, well located. But the facilities should be improved.
8
Nice
Trevor B. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2015
It would be OK if the toilets flushed,

Price, comfortable bed
4.7
In the first room, the toilet kept breaking. We moved rooms and in the new room the tap and shower head were broken plus the toilet was ineffective.
Sanjay D. Solo travelers India, July 10, 2015
value for money

friendly staff
4.3
1 - 10 of 1163 reviews Next page
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach BaliPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - ViewPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! RoomPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - EntrancePOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! ReceptionPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - LobbyPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet CornerPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet CornerPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet CornerPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06