or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Jalan A.M Sangaji, Kav. 16-18, Jetis, Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : POP! Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta
POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Hotel Interior POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Morning Bite Corner POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Meeting Room POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Garden POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Reception
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1027 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1027)
Sort by:
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2014
Good Stay

Value for money, clean, good location
8
L W. Couples Netherlands, August 9, 2014
very good hotel

price, clean, quality room
8.3
Arief W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 6, 2014
ok

ok
8.7
OK 7.5
Narwawi P. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 20, 2014
nice hotel, good location, value for money

small and comfort room
8
I'm stay for one night at this hotel during ramadhan night. the room was small but clean comfort and quite modern furnish. the location is perfect close with cullinary place. and it worth value for money
Didik U. Families with young children Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Value for money stay

Fast check in, cheap and clean
9
That was awesome stay with 1 kid. everything was juast perfect for me. It is a budget hotel. If anybody found complaints to this hotel I guess it's merely people who want too much but don't want to pay much. i saw a man just after check out with his adult family who ordered the security gueard to lift his lugages to the car trunk while he just pointed/ ordered like a boss. They are just not wise I think because they paid very cheap for the stay why treated the staff that bad. Once again it was perfect stay for the second visit. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and good people.
Joshua P. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
Great budget hotel

Breakfast, Staff member Hari, Clean rooms with good Wifi
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay. Firstly the staff were all very friendly but Hari is the most helpful by far. He gave us advice on sights, transport and was always extremely informative and helpful. The other staff were alway very nice, but did not have the same level of helpfulness (one even unable to recommend a single restaurant in the area and others not aware of which bus routes to catch to sights). The breakfast was really amazing, always new options and variety (at Pop Kuta we only got fed one inferior breakfast every morning). The Wifi was fast with good reception, and the Tv had english channels. The bathroom was also better than Kuta Pop, because it was a proper bathroom rather than a bathroom 'pod'. The location was near the main tourist street and palace. We were also able to get buses to the temples from a nearby bus stops. I would stay there again.
Silva F. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 8, 2014
best value for budget hotel

location, price, basic facilities
8
It's located close to Tugu, iconic landmark/tower in Yogyakata. The price is cheap but the room is comfort with cable tv and wifi internet connection facilities. I think it's the best value for budget hotel in Yogyakarta.
Retno S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2014
good

clean,unique,friendly
9.7
enjoyable
Jafar S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 2, 2014
Unhappy Experience

Centrally Located, none, none
4.3
Very unhappy, ignorance staff, budget hotel and budget attitude too!
Taufik S. Couples Indonesia, June 29, 2014
Sweet Escape

Large parking area, friendly staffs, good location
6.3
It was a sweet escape, nice place to stay, strategic location to the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3A02