Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
2157 reviews

1221 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2157)
Sort by:
Kek C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
the room too small

the room is clean
3
room too small
Report this review
Kek C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Location not so good

Abit far from mrt ,not breakfast provided ,the additinol bed is only thin bed sheet , the room too small for 3 people
4.7
Abit far from mrt ,not breakfast provided ,the additinol bed is only thin bed sheet , the room too small for 3 people
Report this review
Ming L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 27, 2014
not bad

near the shopping centre
6.3
Report this review
Lai M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
the hotel is quite hard to find

the hotel lounge is only the best in tis hotel
4
the hotel staff is not really efficiency
Report this review
Chew K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
great location

best hotel, great location, clean
5.7
Very good location and nice hotel just the room space is toooooo small
Report this review
Tsz K. Groups Hong Kong, July 11, 2014
centrally located - very near to Langham

location, clean, easy
7.3
easy, simple, though it is a bit off (it is located at the soy street and canton road) from (5 mins walk) langham, the environment is hmm...bit messy...indeed it is an industrial area, lots of car repair, wheels repairs, machines repairs....however, 5 mins later, once you approached towards langham hotel & shopping centre, it is another world. shopping, eating, air-conditioning, up beat stylish....so far, so good.
Report this review
Wang D. Families with older children Singapore, July 5, 2014
Hotel rooms is pathetically small

Nil, neutral nothing that impressive. Service from the staff are not friendly and approachable.
4
Normal nothing that great for me to really leave a great positive comment.
Report this review
Maria T. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2014
Convenient

Tidy, convenient, huge bathroom
8
We had no problems during our stay, and if we had any questions, the staff were always accommodating. It's pretty near the malls, which makes the commute for shopping easy / cheap since we only had to walk. My only complaint would have to be the wifi, since it's availability fluctuates, but otherwise, I really liked the place.
Report this review
Leng K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Average below my expectation.

Close to MRT station. Easy to get food or restaurants. Affordable price.
5.3
Shower water temperature not consistent. Wifi slow
Report this review
Shirley W. Families with older children New Zealand, June 23, 2014
Good location but the room is too small

Early Check In, Good Location, Room was clean
7
The location of the hotel is great. It is closed to the bus stops and metro station. When we arrived at 11 am in the morning, the reception staff allowed us to check in early without any extra charge. We stayed at the Deluxe Twin room at the second floor. The room was clean but too small for me and my parents. Due to we have 3 people, we need to add an extra bed. It costs us NZD$20 (HKD 120) which is too expensive. We couldn't walk around in the room after we put the extra bed. The bathroom is even bigger than the bedroom. The Internet is extremely slow. The WIFI signal is weak. Overall, it was O.K staying for one night only.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 1221 reviews Next page
Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01