Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
2158 reviews

1221 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2158)
Sort by:
Nudchavee K. Business travelers Thailand, June 22, 2014
great

near to MRT, near to shopping place, value for money
7
This is 3rd time that i choose Pop Hotel when i visit HK.
Report this review
Kylie S. Groups Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Comfort room, valuable

great location, comfort, valuable
7.3
There is no breakfast provided but overall, my stay consider not bad. Not very small room compare to others which I stayed before in HK. Only the pillow need to improve as well. It is convenience if you feel hungry at night as there are restaurants, 7-11 and shops nearby.
Report this review
Yu Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 18, 2014
comfy hotel in the city centre

comfy room, close to shopping area, easy access
7.7
Report this review
Nizam M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 17, 2014
Simple and clean

Easily located, not far from Mongkok station, quite safe
7.3
Good and comfy. Nice staffs. Some are actually quite good conversing in english.
Report this review
Candy J. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Moderate

comfortable bed, clean and good location
5
We stayed for 5 nights, overall satisfied with this hotel, we just do not satisfied with the shower because the temperature controller is not good, too hot or too cold, you can't even get the warm water. The acoustic panel is poor too. You can actually hear people talking the next door and at the corridor.
Report this review
Candy J. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Moderate

good location, comfortable bed and clean
5
Clean, shower temperature control is not good, too cold or too hot, acoustic panels are bad.
Report this review
Kim B. Solo travelers Belgium, June 14, 2014
basic comfortable hotel in expensive city

location,clean,quiet
5.3
The hotel location is pretty central in some more quiet streets of Mongkok close to public transport. The room is very small and the little LCD tv showing few channels in poor quality. The shower is great! Bed comfortable and nice sheets. Overall ok value for money as I found a promotion discount rate For the full standard rate there are better options around.
Report this review
Seng S. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Great hotel and very comfortable suite stay.

Value for money; clean hotel and room; close to local shopping areas
8.3
We were very happy with this hotel, we stayed in a suite and it was very nice and comfortable. Very close to local restaurants and easy access to public transport.
Report this review
Calvin T. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Good location

Location good, clean and budget
7.3
No complain, happy overall, will come again and stay
Report this review
Kim C. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2014
Good location but surrounding are bad

location, price is fine , nothing else.
6
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 1221 reviews Next page
Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06