or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Winnie W. Groups Malaysia, January 15, 2014
Can't sleep well at night with hard mattress

Attentive supervisor,spacious room and bath room
6
Overall was okay, Small lobby with crowded staff behind reception counter. When check in the room, found chunk of hair stick on floor near bathroom door. Floor was not so clean, bed sheet didn't change after 5 night stay. Noisy during day light because it's in hardware area. Felt insecure during night time.
George F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Simple and comfortable stay

Friendly and attentive staff, fast check-in and check-out and also near shopping area.
6.7
It was comfortable, except that they did not have many channels on TV (about 8 to 10) and most were in Chinese language. They need to improve on that especially for foreigners when returning to the hotel after long day to enjoy programmes on tv. Thus, more English channels will certainly be an improvement.
Rova A. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2014
Comfy Small Room with Wifi

Clean, Comfy, Good Location
7
The location is good, near Langham Place (H&M), it's quiet in the night but it's kinda noisy in the morning because it's near industrial shop. 5-10 mins walking to the closest MTR. For me, it's hard to remember the direction to go back to hotel yet it's a nice place to stay.
Daphne L. Groups Malaysia, January 6, 2014
Not bad

hotel was close to Ladies Market & Nathan Road, clean, sufficient for our limited needs
7
Our stay at Pop Hotel was okay. The hotel is small but nice and clean, and close enough to the Ladies Market which we had wanted to visit, while being central enough for us to walk about and explore. My group booked 2 rooms and was a little surprised that one of them only had frosted glass walls and door for the bathroom/toilet partition. The glass door did not shut entirely but luckily we were there as couples. The hotel itself feels safe. The staff aren't very engaging and can be usually seen playing on their smartphones. There was a common area on our floor and wireless internet (although this tended to wink out the further into the rooms we went). A good place to stay if you aren't intending to remain very long (we stayed 1 night), and want something a little more than a backpackers hotel.
Lingle S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
corner location, small but clean

clean, quiet and near MTR
6.7
Unfriendly staff. Location is at a corner of the street so is a short walk to the MTR. Rooms and toilet is small but clean and neat. Quiet and peaceful though nearby the small buses stop.
Lee P. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
As good as it gets

Excellent location, Roo
8
Yk L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
not clean, not comfortable & not that convenient

most staff not friendly and dirty
3.3
not satisfied and not worth for money, not as what i seen in internet and the website
Ian L. Business travelers China, December 25, 2013
Its quite nice

near CBD; comfortable; clean
8
Yk L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
not comfortable, room dirty

not value for money and dirty, no proper cleaning
3
not worth for money, not as what seen at website, huge different
Yk L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
not like what you see as promote, will not stay

only 1 young male staff is friendly, the rest not friendly & not helpful
3.3
no happy & will not stay again. Is not like what you see in and very far different.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05