My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1824 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1824)
Sort by:
Kenny L. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2013
Definitely will not visit back next time!

Staff impolite, Bed and Pillow not comfortable, No water to flush your toilet
4.3
The location consider very nice but overall stay in the hotel spoilt my holiday. The staff very impolite during the checkin and checkout. The room quite big compare with the same range hotels in Hongkong. However, the pillow and bed are very low quality and only provide two thin pillows per room. Maybe the day im visit consider very unlucky, there are no water for us to flush the toilet. Therefore, please consider aisely and choose wisely if you want to stay in this hotel.
Austin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2013
Convenient area, close to MTR

Clean, service and location
8
The hotel located in a very convenient location, the hotel is clean. The only thing is the room is too small.. The service is good, staff are friendly. Walking distance to MTR station, surrounded by shops and restaurants. If I have a chance to choose again, I might stay in this hotel again if my meeting is near by this area.
Jiaxian L. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2013
Cheap yet good, comfortable room

Bed was just nice, location was near to shoppin areas,cheap.
7
Not too bad, but the staffs were so quiet. no communication in-between guest and staffs.
Junjie X. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2013
Normal place just to sleep

Near public transport, surrounded by dinning places and not a crowded hotel
5
The surrounding is quite noisy at night, can be hard to sleep. The staff is not really responsive and attentive. Not very helpful with our questions but maybe it is due to the difficulty in our language different. Can be quite hard to locate if you do not have a map of the streets there.
Shue E. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2013
Small Hotel

accessible to mtr within 5mins
5.3
Hotel room was too small, no space to walk around after putting two luggages. Ventilation is very bad in the hotel. The smell pass from one room to another and you can hear your neighbour room when they switch their lights on/off
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Good location

Clean, Location and good customer service
8.7
Overall fantastic. Price is a bit high because it is actually a shoplot hotel but it is still ok. Location was fantastic as it is 10mins walk to women's street, dining is not a problem are there are nice restaurant nearby and good food.
Mizana K. Groups Indonesia, May 11, 2013
comfortable, nice room, near to shopping area

comfortable, nice room, near to shopping area
7.3
Stanley K. Solo travelers Canada, May 11, 2013
Not the first time, I will continue to stay here.

Nearly by shopping, dining and airport shuttle bus.
7.7
Catherine B. Business travelers United States of America, May 9, 2013
Efficient, clean hotel at a good value.

Price, internet, location, clean
7.7
It was good. Couldn't always get wifi in my room but always worked in the lobby.
Indra B. Couples Indonesia, May 9, 2013
it's beyond my expectation

near shopping area (ladies market), in heart of the city, can find food anywhere
8
I am quite impress because at first i thought it would be a very small hotel room, but apparently it is not. still have space to put 2 luggage (cabin size of course) on floor, the provide desk and chair. Toilet is clean. At least they have shower room (some compact hotel make you shower next to/above the toilet seat) But the tv is very small and the channel is not work properly but who will watch tv after tiring shopping day anyway, so it not really a problem to us. The hotel located in Mongkok area, a busy district selling heavy equipment but very close to Ladies Market (bargaining skill will highly needed here). Please don't use 711 as your 'map locator' otherwise you will get lost because 711 is everywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08