Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - woman street
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 2093 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2093)
Sort by:
Elaine C. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Clean!

Clean, quiet and good provision of necessities
7
Clean and good transportation. However, Small lobby and cold staff.
Report this review
Yip C. Families with young children Singapore, November 16, 2013
nice hotel but need some renovation

I book the suite n it is a nig room n packing things is easy
7
I left a teacup n it was not clean. The towel is worn out too.
Report this review
David L. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2013
room was clean

free newspaper, clean rooms,
6.7
some of the room arrangements were awkward. sinks were in the living space, and so it was loud at times. The toilet does not flush properly and would require multiple flushes to wash away everything. hot/warm water issues.
Report this review
Muli O. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2013
Small but cozy and clean room

Location (near Ladies Market and MTR Station), several restaurants nearby, and clean room
7.3
It was hard to find the hotel at first, because Canton Road is a pretty long road, but once we'd located Ladies market, it was easy from there. The room despite being small (but I thought the size was okay for Hong Kong's standard) was clean and the bed was comfortable. The downside was it wasn't soundproof, we could still hear people talking from the alley and traffic. If you travel in a small group (2-3 people) this is an alternative to consider, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel for family, especially with kids. For shopping places, try Ladies Market, a couple blocks away across the Nathan Road, and remember to haggle hard. Or try Langham Palace, reachable by MTR, for a more branded selections like H&M, Pull&Bear, and Cotton On.
Report this review
Poh H. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2013
Simple room not far from shopping area and mrt

Near shopping area, near mrt, clean & neat
5
Good for a one night stay for transit. Near shopping area, near mrt, clean & neat.
Report this review
Venessa C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
room too small and not comfortable

nothing good for this hotel
4.3
first night was no water to flush the toilet and the room are too small, the bell boy are not helping to carry the luggage for you. no credit card service. i will not come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Lee P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2013
the worst experience stayed in hong kong.

staffs are unfriendly to guest!
2.7
dear travellers, pls do not choose pop hotel as the stay in hong kong ever! i'd said that this was the worst experience during my stayed in hong kong.don't mentioned about the sanitary condition about the room(torn towels, dirty mug & kettle provided in a suite room), but the attitudes of the staff was unfriendly & rude. the customer service provided to us was extreme unfriendly & rude ! i just wondering how come pop hotel cannot provide simple things like pillow or blanket upon their guest requested. which i did requested few times, but the staff replied me in a very rude way that, they do not have any extra pillow or blanket! come on pop hotel, you request your guest to top up for the extra bed, but you do not have any extra pillow or blanket? i just found funny on all these nonsense. i been stayed in pop hotel for 3 nights,everyday when i passing by the reception counter, the hotel staff dun even greet us,but they did shown us in a very unfriendly look instead. and also the room card need to re-programme everyday which i felt pisses off. i will strongly recommend my friends & collegues not to choose pop hotel!!!
Report this review
Pow Y. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2013
The friendliness of staff can be improve

Location , wifi and cleanliness
5
The extra bed that we requested was extremely bad, the mattress was not comfortable
Report this review
Audrey D. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
good location, friendly staff, fast internet

location, public transport and lot restaurants around
5
staff was not very friendly and not attentive. other than that shopping, public transport are easy near.
Report this review
Low A. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2013
Fair

Good location, walking distance to mtr, and nightmarket, shopping
6
Room is clean but the bed is not comfortable, pillow is so flat like you sleeping without a pillow,request for extra pillow take a long time to deliver to my room till I fall asleep.The only inconvenience is they only provide one room key!Family room is big and comfortable but twin room too small for 3 person with extra bed.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02