Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 2215 reviews

1257 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2215)
Sort by:
Leong C. Groups Malaysia, March 21, 2016
satisfactory
4
Shall install bigger screen of LED TV
Report this review
Gary D. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2016
Reasonable Price

Near the mall, night market and Money changer are all most everywhere
7.7
You get what you paid for, very reasonable if your looking for a place just to sleep. Alot of nice resto (Japanese) near the hotel, also the Mong-Kok night market is just a few minutes walk. Not to mention it's also near to MTR station and BUS terminal going to airport. This is my second time and would definitely will return back if we decided to make another visit.
Report this review
Chai H. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2016
Good location
5.3
Hotel locate near to Mongkok which take 7-10mins to shopping area
Report this review
Audrey L. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2016
Reasonable price for hotel around mongkok

Reasonable price, quite clean, helpful staff
7
It is about 10-15 mins from mongkok station. Room is considered big as compared to other Hong Kong hotels which I've booked before. Very helpful staff!
Report this review
Yam L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2016
Good
4.7
Friendly staff,clean environment
Report this review
Lam S. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2016
No title

Extra 1 TV,
5.3
So noisy at mid night, can't sleep, up floor very noisy , our floor can hear, service not good, 2nd day no sleeper, 3th day no towel
Report this review
Hui P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2016
Good location hotel

Location, cleanliness, staff attitude Is good and helpful. The washroom is just big enough.
8
Location is good- within walking distance to Mingkok MTR.
Report this review
Trakan T. Solo travelers Thailand, February 29, 2016
Good
6.3
Best Location have 7-11 Near by 2 Blocks always from Hotel
Report this review
Neo T. Couples Singapore, February 29, 2016
Decent hotel
3.7
Hotel is just right behind the red light district, the room is not soundproof so you are able to hear people opening and closing the door clearly. You can also hear construction as well.
Report this review
Hyung J. Business travelers South Korea, February 27, 2016
Good location but very crowd area
5
This hotel is quite affordable and reliable hotel in Hong Kong. However, location is quite distance from MTR Mongkok and bus stops. I stayed 4 nights but I was struggled with next guests because they are terrible and I heard all sounds from next door. Staffs are very gentle, helpful and kind. I met many excellent people in the hotel as well. I think this hotel is quite good for short haul stay in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1257 reviews Next page
Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07