Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1922 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1922)
Sort by:
Shigeru K. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
Easy access to shopping area.

Easy access to shopping area, restaurants, MTR station.
4.7
Enough for short business stay with easy access to MTR station.
Ken M. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Nice little hotel, fir our needs well.

Nice staff, Clean room, quite
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Pop Hotel and would recommend to friends.
Wee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Honest and friendly staff

convenient, friendly, honest, close to shopping
8
This hotel is situated within walking distance to Mongkok MTR station, Shopping streets, malls,and plenty of good food around. THe staffs are friendly and very honest. I left a stack of HKD notes in the room and when i return, there is the money is placed on the bed with a reminder note stating "Please keep your money safely". I want to compliment the staff for being honest and have strong integrity in their work. They didn't take a single dollar from the stack of money that I left behind accidentally. the 1st day we had issue with teh shower door not properly closed and water drainage was slow which casues slight flood in the shower. That was taken care of quickily by the maintenance staff after we complain in the next morning. overall is a good hotel to stay and the only drawback is the room is really tiny. other than that i will recommend to otehrs.
Wee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Good for shoppers but room is small

convenient location, helpful and friendly staffs, clean room
8.7
It was mainly a shopping trip. Pop hotel is good for this objective as it is near "women street", "Sport shoe street" and also just 1 station away from "temple street", which is actually within walking distance too. Plenty of good restaurants nearby the hotel too, you can try different restaurant everyday.
Shopping Tip: bargain only if you intend to buy, the stalls owner are not that firendly if you bargain and don't intend to buy
Fan G. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2013
clean room, friendly staff

clean room, friendly staff, fast in-out
6
I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Anne H. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
convenient for restaurants and city sightseeing

small room but adequate for 1 night, clean but it is newly refurbished
5.7
enjoyed stay, but we were exhausted after flight. easy to find if you had street map. ideal on bus route from airport
Amanda W. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2013
great location, near to mongkok mtr station

location, cleanliness, wi-fi access
7.7
the hotel is located about 7 minutes from mongkok mtr station. it is near to many shopping centres like, langham place and argyle centre. the hotel staff cleaned the room daily, replaced the towels etc. thus, it was quite a comfortable stay. with a suite room, there's a double bed and a sofa bed. there're 2 tv sets. the toilet comes with a separate shower cubicle.
Amanda W. Families with older children Singapore, January 22, 2013
Good accommodation choice

Location, clean
8
Situated in Mongkok, it is a great location with many shopping areas (e.g. Langham Place, Argyle Centre). About 7-10 minutes walk from the Mongkok MTR Station. Many dining choices too. Hotel room is small but sufficient. Toilet is abit small to move around, but it has all you'd need. Daily room service to replace the towels etc.
Edwin K. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2013
small hotel great location

great location
6
this is very strategically located in mongkok area, if you like especially for the nightlife, let say for just stay late for eating, or shopping areas. the hotel itself actually small, no security staff at all. Only reception desk, 2persons stay at a time. They have 2shifts each day, 2person stay every shift. Besides, they have only CCTVs and the cleaning service maids, especially women. The hotel itself rather located not far from Mongkok mtr, very close if you take the E2 exit way...by walking, you can reach the hotel only by 5-7mins walk. The area of Mongkok is a very late stay area...the traffic is still alive even at 02.00 am.
Rui Y. Business travelers Qatar, January 20, 2013
quite and cosy

location, clean, wifi
8.3
pretty cool place. hidden in streets a bit off the subway . room is small but very clean. powerful a/c and wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08