or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Good location, budget hotel.

Price, location, small and basic.
6
The hotel is located about 500m away from Mongkok MRT station, and very near to bus stop to airport. However, this is a very small hotel with only basic facilities.
Lai K. Groups Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Moderate, value for money

Clean Room, Spacious, Convenience
7.7
Unlike others budget hotel in HK, this hotel room is spacious and clean enough. This is absolutely value for money. The only thing is this hotel is not located at the touristic street. But that's not a major issue, as there are quite easy to get public transport anywhere in HK.
Lai K. Groups Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Moderate, value for money

Clean Room, Spacious, Convenience
7.7
Unlike others budget hotel in HK, this hotel room is spacious and clean enough. This is absolutely value for money. The only thing is this hotel is not located at the touristic street. But that's not a major issue, as there are quite easy to get public transport anywhere in HK.
Xiu Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2013
Great Lcation and Savings !

The room is well kept including the bathroom. Though the room is small but is compact and fuctional. A point to take note of : the size of the room is comparable to Kowloon hotel ( 5 star ) but the price is a lot more attractive.
8.7
It has been a pleasant stay for me as the room is clean and all basic amenities are provided including a hair dryer. Location is great : MTR, eateries and shopping mall and outlets are all nearby the hotel. Hotel accomodation is more expensive in HK compared to Singapore ( where I live ). Initially, I expected to pay at least SGD ( Singapore dollars ) per nite for my stay in HongKong but to my pleasant surprise it is less than $ for a twin/double room.
Travel tip: Do drink enough water through out the day. Also, watch your diet as well even though you are on a holiday.
Jeremy O. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 18, 2013
又平又方便

又平又方便
8
酒店雖然小了點,但也是尚好選擇,因為地方企理,地區方便,就在旺角,去那裡都非常方便。同區精品酒店來說,都比較有價性。
Shopping Tip: 附近有朗豪坊、女人街、波鞋街、廟街,遠一點有花園街、金魚街、旺角中心、先達廣場。若有年幼小孩,就沒有什麼好地方了。
Shigeru K. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
Easy access to shopping area.

Easy access to shopping area, restaurants, MTR station.
4.7
Enough for short business stay with easy access to MTR station.
Ken M. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Nice little hotel, fir our needs well.

Nice staff, Clean room, quite
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Pop Hotel and would recommend to friends.
Wee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Honest and friendly staff

convenient, friendly, honest, close to shopping
8
This hotel is situated within walking distance to Mongkok MTR station, Shopping streets, malls,and plenty of good food around. THe staffs are friendly and very honest. I left a stack of HKD notes in the room and when i return, there is the money is placed on the bed with a reminder note stating "Please keep your money safely". I want to compliment the staff for being honest and have strong integrity in their work. They didn't take a single dollar from the stack of money that I left behind accidentally. the 1st day we had issue with teh shower door not properly closed and water drainage was slow which casues slight flood in the shower. That was taken care of quickily by the maintenance staff after we complain in the next morning. overall is a good hotel to stay and the only drawback is the room is really tiny. other than that i will recommend to otehrs.
Wee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Good for shoppers but room is small

convenient location, helpful and friendly staffs, clean room
8.7
It was mainly a shopping trip. Pop hotel is good for this objective as it is near "women street", "Sport shoe street" and also just 1 station away from "temple street", which is actually within walking distance too. Plenty of good restaurants nearby the hotel too, you can try different restaurant everyday.
Shopping Tip: bargain only if you intend to buy, the stalls owner are not that firendly if you bargain and don't intend to buy
Fan G. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2013
clean room, friendly staff

clean room, friendly staff, fast in-out
6
I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07