or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1903 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1903)
Sort by:
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2014
A great little hotel

Clean, safety, and location.
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the Pop Hotel. It is a great little hotel, centrally located close to shopping, business, and eating. All within walking distance, and easy access to buses and MRT. The room has all the modern facilites and the air conditioning worked good, although the motor/fan was a bit noisy. The in-room safe was great, wi-fi was great, and the twin beds were ok. The bathroom was quite large, compared to the bedroom area. Maybe it can be configured to allocate more space to the bedroom/living area. LOL. I will stay at Pop Hotel and I return to Hong Kong again.
Chodok L. Groups Thailand, May 25, 2014
staff are not very good.

1.cheap 2.good location 3.free wifi
4
staff of the hotel are not very good. they will rush to check out at 12:00 if not you have to pay more half day price.
Pamela C. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2014
Overall great stay

Location, comfort, wifi
8.3
Travelled with 2 other female friends and we stayed in a deluxe twin room with one extra bed. It was a great deal in general: the room was cleaned regularly, wifi was fast, and air con was functional and adjustable. Very close to Mongkok Station, great restaurants, and shopping malls like Langham Place and Argyle Centre. Obviously don't expect a sprawling Ritz Carlton-type room, but for what we paid it was comfy enough. Staff speaks good English too. A bit risky for female travellers as the area becomes a red light district at night; wandering around after 10pm not encouraged. But that said it's not totally dangerous and still pretty safe in the day.
Wong P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 20, 2014
Extra bed in room is too narrow

Water pressure, new hotel
6.3
Pop Hotel's location is not busy, the Hotel's downstairs has no restaurant. need to walk three junctions only can find one restaurant. In night time at the area is quite. For bus stop to HK airport A21 need to walk four junctions. From China HK ferry terminal to hotel taxi fare is HKD 58.00(included 3 luggage), from Hotel to airport taxi fare is HKD280.00 (included 4 luggage).
Shiau W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
budget hotel

budget
6
within my budget
Ran G. Solo travelers Israel, May 11, 2014
just the lcoation is good. value for money is soso

location location room size
6.3
ok
Fang C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
good stay

bed, room , location
8
is a good place to stay and enjoy
Chern T. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2014
Poor staff service n poor wifi

Only location is reasonable. Nothing good.
4.3
Poor staff service n wifi. Facilities horrible. Not recommended
Somboon S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 3, 2014
Good location, close to shopping area

Close to shopping area
5
The hotel is located in the Mongkok area which is good for shopping. The room looks ok, compared to the price I have paid. I did not expect much when staying at this hotel. Overal, it is value for money.
Michelle S. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Bed very bad...too thin make me can't sleep

Good location
4.7
Uncomfortable bed...Make me can't sleep...difficult find

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04