or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Chow Y. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2014
Too small and compact

Clean, new,
6.3
Sonia C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 21, 2014
overall is okay.

the wireless connection is weak.
6
Yee L. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2014
Worst Hotel in My Life
2.7
On the 17th Oct 2014, my husband and I checked in at around 1230pm. Upon checking into our room, we noticed a drilling sound coming out from the air conditional unit. Without further ado, we called the frontdesk immediately. A lady picked up we told her about our issue, she said she will be sending someone up to our room to see what can be done. 2 hours later, no sign of anyone or any form of response/communication. We don't have the whole day waiting. So we left. 5 hours later, we came back to our horror. Air conditional unit not fixed and we can't moved to any other rooms because every room in this hotel has been taken up. It's 7pm, where on earth am I going get a hotel room at this time? Besides, even if we were to moved, we had to pack EVERYTHING and unpack all over again. Thank you so much for all the trouble and imconvenience caused. The handler was suggesting that we switched off the air conditional unit and they will provide us a fan for the night and they will do an upgrade the next morning (18 OCT 2014) Are you kidding me? Switch off the air conditional unit in summer? Believe me, you will be pissed if you were me. The thing is, why isn't this problem fixed yet it's still available?? Sleeping in a room with drilling sound? I sure can't take it. My husband and I are utterly disappointed with this hotel and will definitely spread the word. Bad reviews will be up for sure AND the hassle of going thru everything; Namely, packing and unpacking, moving around with less than 3 hours of sleep. When asked to speak to the Manager in duty via the frontdesk staff, we were told that manager is currently engaged and will not be able to speak to us nor were we informed that managed will be getting back to us. NOTHING FROM THE MANAGER!!
Chua Y. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
dirty & bad condition
2.7
dissapointed hotel stayed at hk, condition is really bad and staff performance is poor.
Shanshan Y. Solo travelers China, October 18, 2014
Boutique hotel in Mongkok

Clean room, convenient location, full facilities
8
The hotel is small but very clean and nice. Easy access to metro, shopping mall, food market, and etc. Just the reception people could be smiling more.
Henny P. Groups Indonesia, October 14, 2014
Pleasant place and clean hotel with nice people

Nice people , clean and comfotable
6
Menyenangkan dekat dengan train station and tempat makan
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2014
Pop Hotel.

Location. Lovely front office staff. Cleanliness
9
Very much enjoyed my short stay at the Pop Hotel. First impressions very good. Check in time is normally 2PM but I arrived just after midday and was given a room almost immediately. Very charming front office ladies spoke good English and were very helpful. The Pop Hotel is on a street running parallel to Nathan Road, so it's off the main road and very quiet. Large room and bathroom (for Hong Kong).
Benedek F. Business travelers Hungary, October 11, 2014
Good location / value for money and room size

Location / Room size / Value for money
8
I stayed here during the Demonstrations (Umbrella revolution / Occupy Central) so at first I thought Mong Kok might not be such a great place but this hotel made up for it. First of all the Hotel rooms in Hong Kong are often as spacious as a coffin would be but this hotel offers decent sized rooms while still keep you on a budget. There is no Grand Lobby or Roof top Swimming pool, but again for HK prices / sizes, this hotel does really well. And Mong Kok is a lovely area to explore along with the stations that are just north of it.
Michael K. Families with older children United States of America, October 10, 2014
Poor Location
3.3
The location was not in a good area. The wireless did not work in our room very consistently. Checked out after 2 days of our 5 day stay because conditions were unacceptable. Tried to get a refund but the hotel would not credit us. Very disappointed in customer service.
Jeffrey P. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
cozy little boutique hotel off beaten path

comfortable beds, large bathroom, good service
8
Fine

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03