or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1903 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1903)
Sort by:
David L. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Good location small rooms. Friendly staff.

Near night markets and good choice of places to eat.
6
Not far from the metro and bus routes. Buy an octopus card, deposit returned, makes travelling round really easy. Great places to eat for all price ranges.love hong kong and those who live there. We will go back but to a larger hotel
Goh S. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2012
Very small room but well-equipped

Has hairdryer, safe, fridge. Good location
6
Has all the basic facilities such as hairdryer, safe and fridge. Room size is very small. Channels available on tv is very limited. Location is abit far from nearest train station.
Chooi P. Business travelers November 18, 2012
Conveniently located within MongKok

Complimentary WiFi on each floor of the hotel..
5.7
Enjoyed the stay and was very pleasantly surprised at the inclusion of complimentary wifi to all floors of the hotel. This allowed me to periodically check my emails as well as make necessary arrangements for my flights/travel plans. This is definitely a plus and the hotel should keep it as a standard feature with each room booking. Room floors can be a little slippery after being made-up. Advice would be to take full advantage of the bedroom slippers provided in the room so that any mishaps can be prevented. All in all, a basic business room located in a popular shopping area with food and malls within reach. Also located in a slightly quieter part so you will not be too overly disturbed by large traffic from humans and vehicles.
Shopping Tip: This is one of the best budget boutique hotels that is very near Langham Place Shopping Mall as well as the various shopping stores scattered in the MongKok area. Also approximately 3-5mins walk to the MTR station.
Elin T. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Spacious room but location is poor

Comfortable stay with spacious room
6.7
Great stay with big room. Quiet place to stay. Walking distance to mrt station is quite far.
Tuntida T. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2012
Very small hotel in Mongkok

Good price, modern room
5.7
The room is fine, bathroom is very modern but very very small. We arrived around noon and of course, we can't check in until 3 pm. We got the room at the corner and somehow the wifi didn't work properly, i have to go sit by the door to get some wifi reception. The staffs were not very friendly. The area around the hotel is not very pleasent.
Choo L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great hotel

All shopping places and Mrt is within walking distance
7.7
well, we do not have much complain except that the shower water ( from hot water can suddenly turn to cold and vice versa) . other than that everything is fine. mtr, langham place, ladies street, fa yuen street is all within walking distance. even with kids (age 1 & 4) around, we do not have any problem in the hotel. for a 3 star hotel, it's consider a very good hotel.
Bickford Y. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

clean room
6
Pop Hotel Hong Kong is located in the heart of shopping area, the Mongkok district of Kowloon. The famous shopping hot spots like Longham Place, the market street, retail shops for sport goods and electronic appliances are all within the walking distance
Bickford Y. Business travelers Philippines, November 13, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

near night shopping.
6
the hotel is not far from the mtr.it is near mongkok. easy to go shopping and find food. the hotel is clean but small room. the hotel provides water everyday.
Tunyarut T. Families with young children Thailand, November 12, 2012
Location is ok but the room is small

Clean
7
the hotel is not far from the mtr. easy to go shopping and find food. the hotel is clean but small room. the hotel provides water everyday.
Neil M. Business travelers Canada, November 5, 2012
Horrible service, tiny room, no closet

nothing
4.3
Was forced to make 200 dollar cash deposit upon arrival despite the fact the room was prepaid, no credit cards were accepted. Room was tiny even by HK standards, washroom barely usable, and not very clean. Not even a hook to hang any clothes. Asked for a taxi when checking out, was rudely advised to hail one on the next block, I was checking out with three bags heading to airport, most hotels either hail me a taxi, or at least call one for me. On the positive side, the internet worked. Rated as 3 star on agoda, 2 star would be generous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03