or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2002 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2002)
Sort by:
Tan H. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
peaceful

wifi, near shopping area and MTR
5.3
Tan L. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2012
Decent hotel at a decent location in Mongkok

Thick curtain, nice bathroom
6
overall, i would rate pop hotel 3 out of 5 stars. the room albeit small, has the basic fittings e.g. tv, hairdryer, hot water flask. the bathroom is fairly nice as well. the only two gripes i have regarding this hotel are the friendliness of the receptionist and the effort put in by the cleaning lady when it comes to room-keeping. when i left the hotel, the receptionist did not even mention 'thank you' nor look at me. so much for customer service, especially in the tourism industry. the cleaning lady did not keep the room tidy enough as hair was spotted on the floor. these aside, pop hotel is a decent one to stay in for those traveling on a budget. it is near mongkok mtr, despite having to cross a few roads. first-time stay- quite a good experience. likelihood of booking a room there again- not really if i have more cash to spare.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need an iron and an ironing board for your clothes, you can request it from the hotel staff at no additional cost. The ironing board is pathetically small though.
Kan Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2012
Good location in Mongkok

Hotel is quite new
5.7
Because its not in the heart of Mongkok, the hotel is quite quiet though near to the shopping. Not easy to find the hotel. My room was in the corner so the wifi was quite weak. Had to go near to the room entrance to get wifi. Other than that inconvenient, I was quite happy with the room.
Pei J. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2012
convenient location but no soundproof rooms

the room is neat and super convenient to get to mongkok. its merely 3 streets away.
5.3
the rooms are however not soundproof at all and you can literally hear everything happening. when other people had their door knocked, we thought it was our room door and you cannot switch on the tv to a more comfortable sound level or other people can hear you. the bathroom is really tiny and you have to close one door to open another. when i checked out, i asked the customer desk staff to help me to call a cab. he made one call and said no cab and asked me to go out and wait for a cab which will be faster according to him. i had to wait nearly 40mins for a cab! other than that, the experience was so so.
Feng K. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
The staff is not very friendly

The room and toilet rather clean and have most of the things in the room
4.7
Do not like the surrounding of the hotel with very old building and rather dark at night. The inside consider clean. Don't really like the staff as not very friendly and approachable. However , they will answer to my queries but without smiles. Room size is acceptable as most hotel in HK are rather small.
Restaurant Tip: Most of the restaurant staff are very impatient
Sasitorn M. Couples Thailand, December 16, 2012
Just so so

Good location
3.7
No service mind- Hard to find the hotel- Small room- But near Langham&Mong kok station it's take around 3minute to get there
Keng L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2012
Basic hotel with helpful service staff

Helpful service staff, clean enough
7
The service staff are helpful in answering questions about directions, transport, food recommendations, etc. The room is basic but clean enough, with basic necessities such as toiletries provided. The location is accessible & within walking distance from Mongkok MTR & Langham Place. The surroundings are a bit run down though.
Meng H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2012
Shining beacon in a dreary neighbourhood

walking distance to langham place and mongkok mtr, foc wi-fi
7
Modern and new boutique-styled hotel in a relatively dreary part of Mongkok (85% of your neighbours are hardware stores), with most places shuttered in the evening. Your best option is Langham Place, which is a 5-mins' walk away with numerous stores (H&M, Marks & Spencer, Jasons supermarket) and eateries. It is also where Exit 'C' of the Mongkok MTR is located. FOC Wi-Fi is available at every floor, and FOC newspapers at the front desk. Every door has a security buzzer that will sound if you do not shut your door properly. Given that the corridors are so quiet, you'll likely hear this if your neighbours do not close their doors properly. You may sometimes near loud exchanges from your next-door neighbours. Strangely, they only accept cash as a security deposit at check-in. Upon check-out, you'll be asked to produce the receipt they had initially issued to you at check-in as a security deposit. No receipt, no return of the deposit. Since the front desk staff may not prompt you, you need to have this in mind! If you're travelling from the airport to the hotel, it may be easier to take the airport express station Kowloon and take a taxi from there. This is because you'll alight on the other side of busy Nathan Road, and have to find your way around to the hotel. For the journey back to the airport, you can save your money and take bus A21 along Nathan Road. The frequency is good, and it takes about 40-45 mins.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to retain the receipt they had initially issued to you at check-in as a security deposit, and remember to take your deposit back upon check-out. No receipt, no return of the deposit.
Jesslyn Y. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
bad services

walking distance to mrt
4.7
Receptionists are not friendly and they don’t great guests even though said a 'Hi'.Room is small but quite comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Near to ladies market
Jesslyn Y. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
small room

nea to shopping area
3.7
The room is small but quite comfortable. Receptionist services are super bad and rude!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02