Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1947 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1947)
Sort by:
Soon L. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Clean and tidy room, nice location, helpful stuff

Surrounding shopping area, Wi-fi provided, convenient location.
6.7
I visit hong kong for 4days 3 nites, stay at pop hotel cause it is affordable, close to mongkok which the most best place to shopping and seeking for nice local food. Hotel environment seem pretty good, looks new, basic facilities are complete, comfort bed but a bit narrow. Overall is not bad.
Restaurant Tip: Hong kong nice food like dim sum, steamboat, porridge, wonton met with shrimp (fresh & big. Tasty!) and dessert is most recommended food.
Natalie H. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2012
service

Good location
8
overall the hotel is good. it is very clean and service provided was also good. however, the only thing which disappointed us is their pillows. the pillows are small and uncomfortable.
Kuan M. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2012
great location but bad water heater

clean, nice location
7.3
first of all, i would like to say the first impression when i stepped into the hotel room was clean & comfy. but when i came back from outside, trying to take a nice shower, the water heater was not working well, which spoiled my mood. the water heater kept changing the temperature. suddenly too hot, suddenly too cold. besides that, the bed was too hard to sleep on. had a painful back next day. wish this two things will be improved next time when we pay second visit there.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is such a great location with Sasa, manning, shopping mall around that area. the MRT station is nearby, very convenient. cotton on, esprit, gap, levis are found there, super duper convenient.
Ling M. Groups Singapore, November 1, 2012
Great location

It's near to the ladies street, nearby there is easy to find cafe where the food are cheap and affordable.
7.3
The hotel room was small. Not even enough for us to place our luggage in the room plus having to stay inside with limited space to walk about.
Angela T. Business travelers Myanmar, October 31, 2012
Very New hotel. Great Location. Spacious Shower.

Great Location. Just right in the centre of downtown for food and shopping. Just recently opened. Very spacious Bathroom. Clean Beds.
6
Great Location. Just right in the centre of downtown for food and shopping. Just recently opened. Very spacious Bathroom. Clean Beds.
Natcha H. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2012
Very tiny hotel in a an undelightful area

None
5.3
Expensive comparing to the quality. The lobby as well as the room is very small not suitable for travelers who seek for pleasure
Xue E. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2012
Fantastic location

Very near to main shopping district (5 mins walk), clean and comfortable rooms, free wifi.
7.3
Fu P. Couples Hong Kong, October 29, 2012
Not much specail

close to shopping mall, clean room and convenient for travel
6.3
Wing S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Comfortable and quite accessible hotel

comfort, room amenities comprehensive and functional, staff helpful and responsive.
5.7
The room has nearly everything that a traveller needs; whether on business or leisure. It is located in a quiet corner of busy Mongkok and <10mins to the MTR. Not all rooms are the same and you may count your luck to get a good one. Whatever, you can get a good night sleep though.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Mongkok, street markets and easy transport either on MRT or buses to Hkg island or Tsuen Wan.
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Small room but comfortable

Modern, clean & tidy, great lcoation
7
small room, but within our expectation, as hotel located at the end of soy street, walking distance to mrt station is around 10 minutes. easy to find foods & shops. room full of basic equipment (i.e fridge, hair dryer). no wifi available but in hotel lobby. room is clean & tidy. lcd tv hanging on the wall like pc monitor. only 11 channels provided (no sports channel). overall is ok, value for money. even is over our budget, but sill acceptable, as our trip falls on peak period & halloween festival. might consider to stay for my next trip in hk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01