or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1987 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1987)
Sort by:
Adam F. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
In the heart of Mong Kok activity

Location
6.3
small rooms with basic offerings. 5 min walk to mtr, ladies market. plenty of small eateries close by, shopping centres. expensive trip by taxi from airport. take mtr if you can.
Jasmin S. Groups Germany, December 3, 2012
Easy access to the heartbeat of HK!

Location, Cleanliness, Quiet
6.7
To be able to stay in the middle of all the action without shelling out big bucks, Pop Hotel was a surprising find for me. Situated among hardware stores (which is great photography subjects with the people going about their businesses every day), it is less than 10 minutes away from Langham Place and the tourist markets by foot. Awesome location!! My room was clean and the bathroom was inviting, although not too large. I had comfy rest thoughout although the Wifi was a little spotty, so that's a minus. But for the price, comfort and most importantly, location, I will definitely recommend staying here.
Colin S. Couples December 2, 2012
Reasonably priced, Chinese-style hotel in Kowloon

Well located in Kowloon, Reasonable price for HK
6.7
Pop Hotel is well located in Kowloon, close to the MTR, taxi ranks, shopping centres and markets. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable in the Chinese-style (i.e. very firm beds) and prices are very reasonable for Hong Kong. Not a hotel for a special occasion, but a good base for seeing Kowloon.
Audrey C. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2012
Awesome location. Budget n Lovely.

Location, convenience, service
7
the hotel is about 7mins walk to mongkok station and accessible to jordan and temple street by cab at only 20hkd$. langham place just prob 2streets away too. hotel staff are friendly. what's better! there are lots of laundry shop in the area. you can wash like your clothes n get it next morning at only 20hkd$. lotsa eateries in that area too!
Restaurant Tip: ChaCanTing! Eateries located near.
Yen L. Business travelers Taiwan, November 30, 2012
Good location

5 minutes walk to Mong Kok subway station
7.7
Purdey S. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Good location in Kowloon area

Convenient to shop around in Mongkok area
7
the size of the room is acceptable for hk hotels but it is still considered expensive. the bed was ok but not the pillows. the hotel only provide 2 thin pillows in each room,hv requested for additional but they claimed all are in used due to fully booked.the only plus for this hotel was its location. it is barely 5 minutes walk from langham place & 10 minutes walk to ladies market.the mtr was on the underground of langham place which makes our journey to visit hk places very easy & to airport. surely, will stay here again if we were to visit hk again.
Chan T. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 28, 2012
small hotel in freshly new interior

just a stone throw away distance to the heart Mongkok shopping area
8
we stayed here for one day, there got everything we want. the room is small but considing it is a budget hotel. It would be fine for us. The shortcoming is the WIFI reception not signalling very well. something it is dropped. All in all, it is choice of value for money.
Kirill K. Business travelers Russia, November 28, 2012
Place is ok, good location

Good service, nice location
6
Everything is nice, room was very clean. Just a bit small almost like everything in HK. It was very convenient to get there right from the subway station. Very close to the hotel there is a big mall.
Teah P. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Quite Nice

Small but clean room, close to shopping area
7
Small but clean room, close to shopping area. My friends was quite happy with this hotel, worth with what we've paid for if compare with other hotels. Will stay this hotel again if we manage to revisit Hong Kong.
David L. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Good location small rooms. Friendly staff.

Near night markets and good choice of places to eat.
6
Not far from the metro and bus routes. Buy an octopus card, deposit returned, makes travelling round really easy. Great places to eat for all price ranges.love hong kong and those who live there. We will go back but to a larger hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05