Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2063 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2063)
Sort by:
Shuqi N. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2012
Great rooms but location is sleazy

Clean rooms and good value for money
7
The hotel is 10 minutes walk to the MTR station. It is conveniently located and the rooms are small but comfortable. There are two things i do not like about the hotel. First is the environment where the hotel is located, as it seems abit sleazy at night. Second is the lack of noise partitioning in the walls. I could hear very clearly a couple making out in the next room and it is very disturbing expecially if you have kids. If you dun mind the "eye candy" and "noise" its a very good value hotel.
Leong L. Families with young children Russia, December 28, 2012
Good location and clean rooms

Reasonable stay
8.7
The location is good, just minutes walking to Mongkok station. Though the beds are small, but the room size is better than I expectd, as I had stayed in other worst ones. The rooms are clean too.
Shopping Tip: You can get all latest design shoes near Mongkok station.
Leong L. Families with young children Russia, December 28, 2012
Clean and convenient hotel

Good location
8.7
after you exit from aiport to kowloon station, you can take taxi to the hotel. it cost abt hkd 30 (excluding lugguage charges).you can find all the things you need nearby, food, shopping and only a few stations to tsim sha tsui to take ferry to macau/ small islands or to hong kong island...this hotel is new, and is only 3 stores high. if you are staying at the room beside the lift, it will be slightly noiser... but doubt you will bother about it, as you will probably be sound asleep.....zzzz.
Shopping Tip: Shopping near Mongkok station ends late around 11pm, so if you like to do some last minutes shopping, you can still have enough time, for clothes, shoes, beauty to supper.
Si Q. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Well located hotel but inflexible staff

Friendly room cleaning lady.
7
Location was very near to Ladies' Market and Temple street, all within walking distance. Cleaning lady was very friendly and accommodated all our requests. However, the staff was very inflexible when it comes to request for late check out. We requested for an hour's delay and they rejected our request. They charged us a penalty for the late check out of only an hour. All in all, the stay was comfortable, the room was clean, a tad too small to accommodate 2 big luggage (only enough space to place 1 big luggage and not block the walking path).
Tan H. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Room not too small but no resturant in hotel.

Hotel clean.
6.3
Stay very peacefully. But must walk 5 to 10 mins from the MTR Station.
Ilene W. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2012
great location/clean/small rooms

very clean, good location, english speaking/helpful service staff
8.3
we concur with the other reviewers! this hotel had a great location (in a more residential/authentic area but easy access to the subway line, lots of restaurants/street food and shopping). the hotel was small/boutique feel but very clean and well kept. rooms were small and beds were hard (but we're thinking that is the norm in china/hong kong). the walls were very thin - you could hear everything. nice amenities (slippers, toothbrush, water every day). the front desk was helpful and spoke good english. remember you need to give them $ hk cash for a key deposit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: big bus is a great way to see the city in an overview way.... octopus card is very cool - for the transit but also for purchasing other things. remember most of hong kong is cash only (or octopus!)
Yin-Chun K. Couples Canada, December 23, 2012
Great location with slightly small room

Good location
8.3
The hotel is actually a bit better then the image in my openion. The location is good, only 5 min walk to lang ho fang and mongkok station, and there are also convenient stores near the hotel. But the surrounding area was a bit old and dirty. The hotel is new and clean. everything was good, except for the fridge (if it was a fridge) was not cold enough, and wifi was unable to be connected sometimes, not a big issue for me tho. Over all it's a good hotel for the price.
Tan H. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
peaceful

wifi, near shopping area and MTR
5.3
Tan L. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2012
Decent hotel at a decent location in Mongkok

Thick curtain, nice bathroom
6
overall, i would rate pop hotel 3 out of 5 stars. the room albeit small, has the basic fittings e.g. tv, hairdryer, hot water flask. the bathroom is fairly nice as well. the only two gripes i have regarding this hotel are the friendliness of the receptionist and the effort put in by the cleaning lady when it comes to room-keeping. when i left the hotel, the receptionist did not even mention 'thank you' nor look at me. so much for customer service, especially in the tourism industry. the cleaning lady did not keep the room tidy enough as hair was spotted on the floor. these aside, pop hotel is a decent one to stay in for those traveling on a budget. it is near mongkok mtr, despite having to cross a few roads. first-time stay- quite a good experience. likelihood of booking a room there again- not really if i have more cash to spare.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need an iron and an ironing board for your clothes, you can request it from the hotel staff at no additional cost. The ironing board is pathetically small though.
Kan Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2012
Good location in Mongkok

Hotel is quite new
5.7
Because its not in the heart of Mongkok, the hotel is quite quiet though near to the shopping. Not easy to find the hotel. My room was in the corner so the wifi was quite weak. Had to go near to the room entrance to get wifi. Other than that inconvenient, I was quite happy with the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01