or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1965 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Florian D. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2012
New hotel, good value for money

hotel is new, good location near mtr station, shopping and restaurants, very good price
8
the hotel is new thus it's clean and has no offensive odor. the room as expected is small but the bathroom is a good size. the hotel is close to the mtr mongkok station, which is a brisk 5 minute walk. it's a 10 minute walk to the night market, just cross nathan road, a must see for first time hkg visitors but not a good place for shopping since it's a little pricey for the quality of the goods. there are several restaurants around the area one of which we tried for authentic hkg cuisine but we preferred to eat at the langham mall food court where the food is tasty and reasonably priced, cleaner too.
Shopping Tip: We went to Lai Cho Kok industrial(?) center where they sell trendy clothes for very reasonable prices. This place is only 4 stops from the Mongkok station.
Chin T. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2012
Cheap room

Location is not too bad
4.3
The hotel is located at a quiet district opposite Mongkok itself. 5-10mins walk gets you to Langham place or Ladies market. This area which the hotel sits turns alittle 'Red' at night. The girls come out when the shops are closed. There is a small provision shop just outside the hotel and 2 convenient stores nearby. Room is small but satisfactory. Pillows are almost flat. The receptionist are zombies, expressionless. No smile, more like answering machines. Late checkout is only extended to 1230 while i asked for 1300. Definitely a no no to this hotel again.
Mei Y. Families with young children Australia, September 9, 2012
Good size for young family with children (suite)

Separate lounge which can be opened up to one big room, lots of shelf space if you need to store baby food and drinks
7.7
Considered the size of the suite it is money for value. Good for family with young children as the lounge can be closed off and the kids can stay in the room at night ( note no cot provided, must bring your own travel cot) and the parents can sleep on the sofa bed in the lounge room and stayed up, watching TV or serving the internet without interupting the kids. The sofa bed is not very big but can accomodate 2 small to medium size adults ( Asian size). The staff at the front counter are ok depending who you speak to, I was impressed with one of the staff ( young male with glasses) who is very friendly and helpful and offered help to carry luggage for me as I was travelled with an infant alone.
Wong P. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Great location but small room

Clean, new & near town
5.7
It's great location & clean hotel, but not suitable for children to stay at they area......
Mei Y. Families with young children Australia, September 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the bathroom is spacious, the cleaning ladies are friendly, 7 minutes walk to MTR E1 exit and close to the big shopping centre Langham Place,many choices of eatery to choose if you like local food like congee/ wonton noodle soup etc.,
7.3
The Deluxe room looks spacious in the picture but the actual size is small. The bathroom only has shower but it is considered big in HK standard. Great location for shopping as it is close to the big shopping centre Langham Place and Ladies market and Fa Yuen Street. Staff at the front counter lack smile but you don't expect lots as this is not a 5 star hotel ( 3 star as it lacks services but the hotel room finish is ok for a 3 star)
Bickford Y. Business travelers Philippines, September 6, 2012
Afford price and clean room

affordable price
6
it is in Mongkok area and it is near Ladies market.
Lester W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2012
Good location (near MTR) but small room

Near to MTR
8
I love the location of this hotel, as it is within walking distance to the Kowloon MTR which can bring me to many places in Hong Kong easily. The room is clean and tidy too. I have a great time staying in this hotel and I will strongly recommend this hotel to other traveller who are on budget.
Fionn M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2012
Absolutely fine. Minimal fuss. No hitches at all.

Great for Kowloon and surrounds
6.7
i read the other reviews of the hotel and was a bit hesitant, but i had no problems with pop. i did arrive on a sunday, so i avoided the rush of weekend visitors which maybe made a difference. i managed to check in early, and get out to explore. the location is great for kowloon and experiencing the markets. everything is just a short walk. the area has got a working neighbourhood feel. no security issues at all. clean and tidy room. shower didn't drain as quick as it should have but that is only a minor point. you've got the big langham shopping complex and mong kok metro one block away and everything is walkable, indeed i walked down to catch the ferry over to hk island. bear in mind that kowloon has a very different feel to hk island. hk island is cleaner, greener, more international, so choose your location according to what you want to experience and be amongst.
Shopping Tip: There's a good supermarket in the basement of the Langham complex if you want to buy snacks etc.
Bickford Y. Business travelers Philippines, September 4, 2012
Affordable price

near Ladies Market
8
it is in Mongkok area and many shopping near Ladies Market
Piyanan S. Groups Thailand, September 3, 2012
Convenient but Awful room

hotel location is convenient
6
Decent budget hotel but just average. Rooms are tiny but location is good close to the markets. Rooms are clean . i would nt suggest this hotel if you are looking for anything more than a stop over or somewhere to sleep and shower.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is in Mongkok and very close to ladie's market where the tourists can shop at night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07