My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1898 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1898)
Sort by:
Lai M. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 31, 2012
VERY SMALL ROOM BUT CLEAN,

LOCATION IS THE BEST.
5.3
IS OK ! BUT THE RECEPTION SHOULD IMPROVE , ACCEPT CREDIT CARD AS DEPOSIT. BECOS , WE ONLY STAY 1 NIGHT, WE DON'T HAVE HK MONEY TO PAY DEPOSIT.
Walker S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2012
basic hotel in the red light district

decent location close to many different diversions and Langham Place to boot
6
Decent location, close to Mong Kok and the nice parts like Langham Place. Convenient to many brothels as well, if that is of interest. 5 blocks from metro; not bad if not raining. Rooms decent, although the views are depressing. Decent value. Staff needs to clean much better; they never did clean the toilet when I was there.
Siong J. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Wireless network x stable
8.7
good location !! near by mrt station mongkok within 10 minutes walking distance. next to hotel was a laundry shop so can wash the dirty clothes with reasonable price.
Patra V. Groups Thailand, July 26, 2012
Good Locatioin

Near Nathan Road and easy to walk
8.7
Good service, able to use wifi inside the room, and close the shopping center
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just 2 roads away from Langham shopping mall. Very convenient to stay.
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Satisfactory stay

Near to places like the MTR station, tourist attractions....
6
Small rooms but it's ok if you're only travelling not more than 2 people. The hotel management should really look in to the staff management as we do not find the staff to be helpful at all. Poor.. VERY poor WIFI connection. The amenities such as soap and shampoo is obviously NOT ENOUGH for 2 people.... good points: near to the tourist attractions like ladies street etc. Near to the MTR station. Overall.. it's just ok.....
Diana C. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Decent but customer service could be improved

Modern rooms
5.3
It was a decent stay overall but I would have to say that customer service and friendliness would have to be an area that needs to be improved.
Lei K. Families with young children Macau, July 23, 2012
Econmic type with good location

Clean, Good location
6.3
The hotel is location is Mong Kwok which is just 2 streets next to the shopping area, is a very convenience one. We booked a Deluxe Twin at HK$990 (with tax) which I think has no differ with normal Twin HK$900, just a little bigger for Deluxe Twin. The hotel is clean. Overall, is a good choice and I think I will book again for next visit. But the wifi was suck during our visit.
Avelina B. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2012
Clean

Clean
6.3
Our stay at pop hotel would have been perfect if the hotel was located at a better location. The hotel is new with modern interiors. The size was not bad for hk standard and the bathrooms are very clean and modern. The beds were kind of hard and the pillows are very flat. The hotel is located near hardware stores so its very busy with lots of debris. Hotel is around 10 mins walk from langham place.
Ngui W. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2012
nice, clear room

big room, clear, convenience
7.7
I like the room as the room size is bigger and budget.
Akinori K. Solo travelers Japan, July 14, 2012
simple hotel in Mongkok

nice location
5
this hotel need to deposit . and they only accept cash. guest must prepare cash . not c-card.only cash. hotel staff was not friendly. no smile. i stayed this hotel few times. but this time will be last. i will not stay this hotel anymore. better find another hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04