My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1829 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1829)
Sort by:
Piyamard C. Families with young children Thailand, May 15, 2012
Clean and new Renovation

Not far from MRT
6.7
Size of Hotel is ok. for 3 Asians. (2 Adult & 1 Child)
Arief A. Families with older children Indonesia, May 14, 2012
Clean hotel with good location

Location very near to Mongkok, clean, suite room quite spacious for Hong Kong standard
8.7
Location very near to Mongkok, clean, suite room quite spacious for Hong Kong standard.
Afizatul A. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
great location

just nice hotel and location
5.3
the hotel was ok...the room was big enough for 2 ppl. the location was great..near to mongkok mrt station and many streets...the hotel staff not so friendly
Vannee V. Families with older children Thailand, May 9, 2012
Hotel is nice and clean, services is good too.

Location, and room is nice, receiption is well trained too.
9.3
It is a very nice hotel, even though room is small, but clean and nice, prices also good and worth to pay for.
Jacqueline L. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2012
great location but small rooms

Location
7.3
hotel though small was comfortable and easily accessible to mtr.
Alvin M. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2012
Great location and great services for the cheap

Free WiFI everywhere
8
The staff of the hotel are very corteous and always gave a warm welcome from the very first day we stayed in the hotel until we left it. They speak fluent english and are very helpful in answering our travel questions. Now, the room in my opinion is very comfortable to stay in especially after a long day of touring the city and shopping. Though, sometimes sounds coming from other rooms are heard inside the room. It isn't so bad that you'd eventually forget that you're hearing other sounds in your room. The bed and pillows are a bit hard for my taste but it'll pass. Shower is okay too. The room's wardrobe is oddly built. Half of it's entirety is unusable because it's closed like a wall. They have a working fridge and television. That's it! Oh and don't underestimate their free Wi-Fi service, it's very fast. So if you need internet for anything, I'd highly recommend this hotel for this. It's free!
Shopping Tip: A brisk 3 minute walk from the hotel would take you to the ladies' market.
Sin Y. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2012
good location and clean hotel

walking distance to attractive shopping places and clean
8.3
although the receptionist didnt service with a smile at first, they made a call to help us get the cab to airport when we were getting back.so,it was consider quite good service. The room was so nice and much bigger compare to double room. great location to ladies street,langham place shopping mall.in overall, it was quite comfort to stay over there.
Sin Y. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2012
great location but small room

clean, wifi, few minutes towards the food and shopping places
7.7
The room was so small compare to the deluxe twin. The bathroom was just right fit to one person and hard to wear on the clothes.Staffs are nice.besides that, there are so many name cards of different places recommend, differents brands promotion in front of the lifts at lobby.
Umi K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Very clean, Fit my budget, Great location

Very Clean!
8
- It was difficult to find the hotel when we first arrived Mongkok because the signages at the streets were confusing (and many too) - Room is small, but we weren't looking for a spacious room. What pleased us the most was the hygiene. The room was incredibly clean! - The receptionists were helpful and they can speak good English. After almost an hour looking for the hotel (and not able to find it), I decided to call the hotel and ask for specific directions from where I was at. - The only downside was the bed. It was very hard. But I managed to get a good night sleep anyway after long day out.
Supat S. Couples Thailand, April 30, 2012
Good location

Nearby MRT and shopping area
8
Its very good for tourist, its very near to the shopping area and the MRT. I think it's ok for the price.
Shopping Tip: Pls keep your passport by yourself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08