Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 2223 reviews

1259 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Value for money hotel at the heart of Mongkok!

location, rooms are clean, value for money
8.3
i will definitely come back to this hotel. Highly recommended!
Shopping Tip: book a rooom at pop hotel during the peak season (new year) and get access to the best shopping deals in Mongkok
Xiu W. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Small but clean rooms

location
6
10-15 mins to the mtr station.. clean rooms... near to langham place...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to langham place
Hann S. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Great location with small room

easy to find, clean
6.3
Overall the locations is good as it is near to the langhan mall and Wong Kong MTR! Room is clean but the bed is not that spacious! Advise to bring ur own pillow if possible! Free Wifi is a good pro to stay here as we can enjoyed online movies with free wifi Internet access!
Shopping Tip: Advisable to go to the nearby langham mall! Sasa and esprit outlet store over there!
Aquino P. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
near mongkok mtr, small rooms

friendly receptionist
5.3
no cable tv. too pricey for this type of hotel. the toilet is nice though. looks very new and modern.
Vienna H. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Clean hotel in prime location

Location
7.3
amidst the hustle and bustle of mong kok. my favourite area of hong kong - so much shopping and food!! essentially what you get for the budget price is a bed and bathroom,which was perfect for us, but dont expect anything more. room is small but so are most hotels in hk. free wi-fi was handy and the hotel held our bags all day after checking out which was greatly appreciated.
Shopping Tip: Try not to spend money in Mog Kok - it's impossible. There is something for everyone!!
Shuqi N. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2012
Great rooms but location is sleazy

Clean rooms and good value for money
7
The hotel is 10 minutes walk to the MTR station. It is conveniently located and the rooms are small but comfortable. There are two things i do not like about the hotel. First is the environment where the hotel is located, as it seems abit sleazy at night. Second is the lack of noise partitioning in the walls. I could hear very clearly a couple making out in the next room and it is very disturbing expecially if you have kids. If you dun mind the "eye candy" and "noise" its a very good value hotel.
Leong L. Families with young children Russia, December 28, 2012
Good location and clean rooms

Reasonable stay
8.7
The location is good, just minutes walking to Mongkok station. Though the beds are small, but the room size is better than I expectd, as I had stayed in other worst ones. The rooms are clean too.
Shopping Tip: You can get all latest design shoes near Mongkok station.
Leong L. Families with young children Russia, December 28, 2012
Clean and convenient hotel

Good location
8.7
after you exit from aiport to kowloon station, you can take taxi to the hotel. it cost abt hkd 30 (excluding lugguage charges).you can find all the things you need nearby, food, shopping and only a few stations to tsim sha tsui to take ferry to macau/ small islands or to hong kong island...this hotel is new, and is only 3 stores high. if you are staying at the room beside the lift, it will be slightly noiser... but doubt you will bother about it, as you will probably be sound asleep.....zzzz.
Shopping Tip: Shopping near Mongkok station ends late around 11pm, so if you like to do some last minutes shopping, you can still have enough time, for clothes, shoes, beauty to supper.
Si Q. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Well located hotel but inflexible staff

Friendly room cleaning lady.
7
Location was very near to Ladies' Market and Temple street, all within walking distance. Cleaning lady was very friendly and accommodated all our requests. However, the staff was very inflexible when it comes to request for late check out. We requested for an hour's delay and they rejected our request. They charged us a penalty for the late check out of only an hour. All in all, the stay was comfortable, the room was clean, a tad too small to accommodate 2 big luggage (only enough space to place 1 big luggage and not block the walking path).
Tan H. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
peaceful

wifi, near shopping area and MTR
5.3
Previous page 421 - 430 of 1259 reviews Next page
Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08