Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2266 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2266 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Chia L.
Malaysia
March 14, 2013
great location, clean room
friendly receptionist, Clean rooms and Good location
The locations is good as it is near to the langham mall and Mongkok MTR. Plenty of good restaurants nearby the hotel.

David Y.
Brunei Darussalam
March 12, 2013
Something is better than nothing
Clean, only few guest share the lift, and can have good sleep.
I think I will not going this hotel again. At first the hotel room rates from other source can book cheap then I book with agoda. Second the staff is enjoy the free time. The Internet access is not allow apple iPhone and iPad to connect, reason router is anti apple product. The tv channel only have 11 choices. This hotel is near to all hardware shop in Kowloon . You smell the rubber and the unsafe walk with all the shop doing the cutting outside and road maintain acne . Staff not really friendly. Thanks and cheers

Kelvin C.
Singapore
March 12, 2013
Good location hotel
Location, Service
Great location in Mong Kok. Walking distance to the MTR and night market.

Nattapat B.
Thailand
March 10, 2013
Great location
the price are suitable
Everything look fine clean ; bathroom, beds. No anything lost when left your room.

Gallen C.
Malaysia
March 10, 2013
Nice Hotel
Strategic Location
It is a nice hotel if you are looking for good ocal food. Strategic location i would say as it is very near to Mongkok MRT station. Offer various kind of local food. Friendly hotel staff. Good service. Reasonable price, hence recommend to those looking to travel for the sake of exploration and not looking for tip-top condition. Wifi provided in hotel lobby.

Liang S.
Singapore
March 09, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Walking distance to the train station
Most of the hotels in Hong Kong have really small rooms - this is no exception. Well, i'm not complaining. Although the room is small, it is cosy and clean. Staff make up the room everyday and we get fresh towels and top up of toilet water and mineral water. The staff speaks little English but most of them speaks Mandarin. One of the pros of the hotel is that it is merely a 5 mins walk to the train station - Mong Kok train station. Which is really good for travellers who are there to shop! We will definitely recommend budget travellers / shoppers to travel here!

XIAO N.
Malaysia
March 07, 2013
Great location & comfortable stay
Hotel is cleanliness
Suite room is spacious & very comfortable. Indoor entertainment such as TVs, Mp3 player & Iphone charger is provided and a wide mirror is attached in the bathroom. It's a 5-8 minutes walk to Langham shopping mall. Here you can visit Ladies' Street, Fa Yuen Street (well known as 波鞋街), Gold Fish Market, and etc which are happening all day long. Tsui Wah Restaurant do provide nice local food whereby Kam Wah Cafe serve delicious 'Polo Bun' & 'Mexico Bun' and Wu Dai Tong Tang HK Dessert is a must to have their 'Egg Pudding'. One of the Mongkok MTR station exit is located in Langham mall and it's convenient to go everywhere. My friends & I were happily staying in this hotel but reception officer need to be improved to serve with a smile.

Jeremy O.
Hong Kong
March 05, 2013
又平又方便
又平又方便
酒店雖然小了點,但也是尚好選擇,因為地方企理,地區方便,就在旺角,去那裡都非常方便。同區精品酒店來說,都比較有價性。

Eugene O.
Singapore
February 28, 2013
great location but small rooms
very good location, very snug hotel room
The hotel room was very small, but very well built and snug. The hotel is only about 3 floors high, hence is a very small hotel. The location is very good, within walking distance to the MTR and many food places. Just round the corner and you would find many food places open even till the wee hours of the night. The room was very clean and the facilities new.

Xiu L.
Singapore
February 26, 2013
Great Lcation and Savings !
The room is well kept including the bathroom. Though the room is small but is compact and fuctional. A point to take note of : the size of the room is comparable to Kowloon hotel ( 5 star ) but the price is a lot more attractive.
It has been a pleasant stay for me as the room is clean and all basic amenities are provided including a hair dryer. Location is great : MTR, eateries and shopping mall and outlets are all nearby the hotel. Hotel accomodation is more expensive in HK compared to Singapore ( where I live ). Initially, I expected to pay at least SGD ( Singapore dollars ) per nite for my stay in HongKong but to my pleasant surprise it is less than $ for a twin/double room.