Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - woman street
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 2069 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2069)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Families with young children Australia, September 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the bathroom is spacious, the cleaning ladies are friendly, 7 minutes walk to MTR E1 exit and close to the big shopping centre Langham Place,many choices of eatery to choose if you like local food like congee/ wonton noodle soup etc.,
7.3
The Deluxe room looks spacious in the picture but the actual size is small. The bathroom only has shower but it is considered big in HK standard. Great location for shopping as it is close to the big shopping centre Langham Place and Ladies market and Fa Yuen Street. Staff at the front counter lack smile but you don't expect lots as this is not a 5 star hotel ( 3 star as it lacks services but the hotel room finish is ok for a 3 star)
Bickford Y. Business travelers Philippines, September 6, 2012
Afford price and clean room

affordable price
6
it is in Mongkok area and it is near Ladies market.
Lester W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2012
Good location (near MTR) but small room

Near to MTR
8
I love the location of this hotel, as it is within walking distance to the Kowloon MTR which can bring me to many places in Hong Kong easily. The room is clean and tidy too. I have a great time staying in this hotel and I will strongly recommend this hotel to other traveller who are on budget.
Fionn M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2012
Absolutely fine. Minimal fuss. No hitches at all.

Great for Kowloon and surrounds
6.7
i read the other reviews of the hotel and was a bit hesitant, but i had no problems with pop. i did arrive on a sunday, so i avoided the rush of weekend visitors which maybe made a difference. i managed to check in early, and get out to explore. the location is great for kowloon and experiencing the markets. everything is just a short walk. the area has got a working neighbourhood feel. no security issues at all. clean and tidy room. shower didn't drain as quick as it should have but that is only a minor point. you've got the big langham shopping complex and mong kok metro one block away and everything is walkable, indeed i walked down to catch the ferry over to hk island. bear in mind that kowloon has a very different feel to hk island. hk island is cleaner, greener, more international, so choose your location according to what you want to experience and be amongst.
Shopping Tip: There's a good supermarket in the basement of the Langham complex if you want to buy snacks etc.
Bickford Y. Business travelers Philippines, September 4, 2012
Affordable price

near Ladies Market
8
it is in Mongkok area and many shopping near Ladies Market
Piyanan S. Groups Thailand, September 3, 2012
Convenient but Awful room

hotel location is convenient
6
Decent budget hotel but just average. Rooms are tiny but location is good close to the markets. Rooms are clean . i would nt suggest this hotel if you are looking for anything more than a stop over or somewhere to sleep and shower.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is in Mongkok and very close to ladie's market where the tourists can shop at night
Piyanan S. Groups Thailand, September 3, 2012
A little place in a big city

great location
5.3
Tiny rooms, no space to lay one suitcase in a two person room, paper thin walls. Staff at the desk were unwelcoming, uncaring and unwilling to help. Bathroom had a bad smell when we first entered the room.
Restaurant Tip: There are many food hawkers close to the hotel
Lin Z. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
Small rooms with great comfort!

Cleanliness of rooms
8.7
Proximity of the hotel for shopping and dining area is excellent!
Lin Z. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2012
Great location indeed!

Very clean rooms!
7.7
Very ideal location with friendly staffs. Will recommend this hotel to friends.
Shiau Y. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2012
small room

Convenience location
7.3
Very small room, but bath room quite big, prefer bigger space on room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman street

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02