Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
2157 reviews

1221 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2157)
Sort by:
Natalie H. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2012
service

Good location
8
overall the hotel is good. it is very clean and service provided was also good. however, the only thing which disappointed us is their pillows. the pillows are small and uncomfortable.
Report this review
Kuan M. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2012
great location but bad water heater

clean, nice location
7.3
first of all, i would like to say the first impression when i stepped into the hotel room was clean & comfy. but when i came back from outside, trying to take a nice shower, the water heater was not working well, which spoiled my mood. the water heater kept changing the temperature. suddenly too hot, suddenly too cold. besides that, the bed was too hard to sleep on. had a painful back next day. wish this two things will be improved next time when we pay second visit there.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is such a great location with Sasa, manning, shopping mall around that area. the MRT station is nearby, very convenient. cotton on, esprit, gap, levis are found there, super duper convenient.
Report this review
Ling M. Groups Singapore, November 1, 2012
Great location

It's near to the ladies street, nearby there is easy to find cafe where the food are cheap and affordable.
7.3
The hotel room was small. Not even enough for us to place our luggage in the room plus having to stay inside with limited space to walk about.
Report this review
Angela T. Business travelers Myanmar, October 31, 2012
Very New hotel. Great Location. Spacious Shower.

Great Location. Just right in the centre of downtown for food and shopping. Just recently opened. Very spacious Bathroom. Clean Beds.
6
Great Location. Just right in the centre of downtown for food and shopping. Just recently opened. Very spacious Bathroom. Clean Beds.
Report this review
Natcha H. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2012
Very tiny hotel in a an undelightful area

None
5.3
Expensive comparing to the quality. The lobby as well as the room is very small not suitable for travelers who seek for pleasure
Report this review
Xue E. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2012
Fantastic location

Very near to main shopping district (5 mins walk), clean and comfortable rooms, free wifi.
7.3
Report this review
Fu P. Couples Hong Kong, October 29, 2012
Not much specail

close to shopping mall, clean room and convenient for travel
6.3
Report this review
Wing S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Comfortable and quite accessible hotel

comfort, room amenities comprehensive and functional, staff helpful and responsive.
5.7
The room has nearly everything that a traveller needs; whether on business or leisure. It is located in a quiet corner of busy Mongkok and <10mins to the MTR. Not all rooms are the same and you may count your luck to get a good one. Whatever, you can get a good night sleep though.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Mongkok, street markets and easy transport either on MRT or buses to Hkg island or Tsuen Wan.
Report this review
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Small room but comfortable

Modern, clean & tidy, great lcoation
7
small room, but within our expectation, as hotel located at the end of soy street, walking distance to mrt station is around 10 minutes. easy to find foods & shops. room full of basic equipment (i.e fridge, hair dryer). no wifi available but in hotel lobby. room is clean & tidy. lcd tv hanging on the wall like pc monitor. only 11 channels provided (no sports channel). overall is ok, value for money. even is over our budget, but sill acceptable, as our trip falls on peak period & halloween festival. might consider to stay for my next trip in hk.
Report this review
Chia S. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2012
Budget Decent Hotel

Near MTR short walking distance
6.7
Overall ok as the hotel room is clean & tidy. The tiolet size is also exceptable and the shower is great.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 1221 reviews Next page
Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01