or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Teik Y. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Great location but bad sound proofing room

best location, clean and modern room
8.3
mong kok mrt station is just 5 mins walk from the hotel', there are lots of foods variety after cross nathan road.
Naroot W. Solo travelers Thailand, June 16, 2012
Nice budget hotel

Clean and have all the required equipments
7.7
The room is small or I would say "tiny" but don't let that lure you! The bed is comfy and the bath room has enough space. So overall I was happy staying there for my trip.
Nightlife Tip: There is a lady market across the Nathan road. Walkable from the hotel. But the goods there are really boring.
Choon H. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2012
Good stay

Good location
7.3
room is small but within expectation. do request for extra pillows from the reception as the ones provided are very flat. egg tarts sold at nearby bakery are fabulous.
Sok K. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Small room n not frenly staff

Clean
5
When we reach, I'm not sure is too many ppl check in on that time or the staff not happy on she work? No smile n when we asking her bout charger for us go to airport, the way she answer like we r disturb her in no happy sound!! Wifi keep on disconnect!!!
Yin W. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2012
lovely

best
8.7
Worth every penny. Very clean, chic and modern--- I would even rate this as a 4 star boutique hotel. We stayed 2 nights and we were given fresh towels and new set of toiletries daily. Very convenient since its 2 blocks away from Langham Place and Nathan Road. We loved the toilet/bathroom coz of its modern design. Be wary of the hot/cold adjustment of the shower though. Staff are helpful. OK WiFi. Would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate staying here when we go back.
Yin W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2012
good service

best
7
If you're really tight down by your budget, you can consider this hotel. Location - Like the others had mentioned, hotel is located at red light district. Pretty safe for girls i would say (consider that you don't wear skimpy like them), as for guys, may not. Cos on my approached back to the hotel, saw a pimp tried to introduce girls to this man. But then again, they do not bug you even if you don't want. It's near to MTR and Ladies market. If you know where to shop, this hotel may be a great help. However, it's a little inconvenience to go to the airport with many bags. You may consider taking cab from them at a flat rate of 280HK dollars. Rooms - Not sound proof. You can hear others switching on and off the light. In the middle of my sleep. Actually heard moaning from the room beside us at about 2am. That's how bad the sound proof is! Everything you need, they have it there. So far so good. The bed is abit hard and the pillows were too soft for me to have a good night sleep. If you have enough money to stretch, try somewhere else.
Som K. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2012
small room

clean room
6.3
even though the room are small but that mainly because of hong kong land are expensive. it would help better to download the hotel map as certain taxis driver doesn't even know the locations of this hotel.
Lily A. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
Great location very close to central Mongkok.

Cleaness, this hotel is sparking clean as it was build in Nov 2011.
8.3
this is the third hotel that we stayed in hongkong during this trip, so far it is the best one out of the other two.the hotel is brand new as it was only opened in nov 2011, everything is in good condition.the aircon is very powerful and quiet. the rooms are small with a fridge, a table, a chair and a small wardrobe. i'm very impressed with the personal safe provided in the room, it's very handy. we stayed on the 2nd floor, surprisingly it was very quiet.the only downside is that the staff member looked very serious and not approachable. if they could smile more often would make their customers feel welcom.
Han W. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
Served enough purposes; gd value for money

Good location, clean & decent, not as small as mentally-prepared worst case
8.3
- One underpass away from the likes of Fa Yuen Street, Ladies Market etc, where most action (food/shopping) takes place. - Looks clean and proper; far better than those sloppy & sleazy ones. Well-lit and well-maintained. Basic toiletries provided. - Has wifi in the room at no further cost, though signal strength was abit weak in my room (maybe because it was a corner room) - Spacious enough for essential tasks. Just nice for two. - Partition/wall probably good enough to filter out average conversational volumes from immediate neighbours and corridors but not so for anything louder.
Lim W. Families with older children Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Strategically located with clean room

Good location near shopping area
6.3
The room is small as generally expected for its price in Hong Kong but its clean. It's located strategically near the Langham Place shopping mall and other food and shopping places are within 2km walking distance reach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08