Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1938 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1938)
Sort by:
John M. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Great boutique hotel near Mong Kok shopping

Vicintiy, Cleanliness, Friendly staff
8.3
A great boutique hotel in the Mong Kok area. Room was ample for two people & well appointed with two plasma televisions, wi-fi, & a safe. The bathroom & shower were great with lots of soap etc available.
Tai C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Shot Stay at Pop Hotel

Bigger room
6
i stayed one night at pop hotel after my business trip at shenzhen before going back to kl, malaysia. the hotel room is little bit bigger as compared with other surrounding hotel which i had stayed before (like mk hotel, casa hotel, goodrich hotel, etc). the location of this hotel is considered far away from the mongkok shopping hotspot, need to walk and cross few roads (about 15 minutes) in order to reach the interesting mongkok shopping and restaurant areas.
Jessica L. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Clean and great location

Great location, clean and wifi
8
Hotel is clean and tidy with a reasonable price. Walking distance to shopping and mtr station. Easy to have supper around the hotel. I will definitely stay in the same hotel in future.
Chiang H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Great location but very slow wifi

budget hotel
9.3
This hotel is nice and clean, and the service there are not bad, but for the wifi, its very slow till sometime can even open a website.So if you want to have a smooth internet connection , then this hotel is not suitable for you, its more suitable for the one who didnt use internet when in the room.
Piyamard C. Families with young children Thailand, May 15, 2012
Clean and new Renovation

Not far from MRT
6.7
Size of Hotel is ok. for 3 Asians. (2 Adult & 1 Child)
Arief A. Families with older children Indonesia, May 14, 2012
Clean hotel with good location

Location very near to Mongkok, clean, suite room quite spacious for Hong Kong standard
8.7
Location very near to Mongkok, clean, suite room quite spacious for Hong Kong standard.
Afizatul A. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
great location

just nice hotel and location
5.3
the hotel was ok...the room was big enough for 2 ppl. the location was great..near to mongkok mrt station and many streets...the hotel staff not so friendly
Vannee V. Families with older children Thailand, May 9, 2012
Hotel is nice and clean, services is good too.

Location, and room is nice, receiption is well trained too.
9.3
It is a very nice hotel, even though room is small, but clean and nice, prices also good and worth to pay for.
Jacqueline L. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2012
great location but small rooms

Location
7.3
hotel though small was comfortable and easily accessible to mtr.
Alvin M. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2012
Great location and great services for the cheap

Free WiFI everywhere
8
The staff of the hotel are very corteous and always gave a warm welcome from the very first day we stayed in the hotel until we left it. They speak fluent english and are very helpful in answering our travel questions. Now, the room in my opinion is very comfortable to stay in especially after a long day of touring the city and shopping. Though, sometimes sounds coming from other rooms are heard inside the room. It isn't so bad that you'd eventually forget that you're hearing other sounds in your room. The bed and pillows are a bit hard for my taste but it'll pass. Shower is okay too. The room's wardrobe is oddly built. Half of it's entirety is unusable because it's closed like a wall. They have a working fridge and television. That's it! Oh and don't underestimate their free Wi-Fi service, it's very fast. So if you need internet for anything, I'd highly recommend this hotel for this. It's free!
Shopping Tip: A brisk 3 minute walk from the hotel would take you to the ladies' market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03