Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 2223 reviews

1259 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
Choo L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great hotel

All shopping places and Mrt is within walking distance
7.7
well, we do not have much complain except that the shower water ( from hot water can suddenly turn to cold and vice versa) . other than that everything is fine. mtr, langham place, ladies street, fa yuen street is all within walking distance. even with kids (age 1 & 4) around, we do not have any problem in the hotel. for a 3 star hotel, it's consider a very good hotel.
Report this review
Bickford Y. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

clean room
6
Pop Hotel Hong Kong is located in the heart of shopping area, the Mongkok district of Kowloon. The famous shopping hot spots like Longham Place, the market street, retail shops for sport goods and electronic appliances are all within the walking distance
Report this review
Bickford Y. Business travelers Philippines, November 13, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

near night shopping.
6
the hotel is not far from the mtr.it is near mongkok. easy to go shopping and find food. the hotel is clean but small room. the hotel provides water everyday.
Report this review
Tunyarut T. Families with young children Thailand, November 12, 2012
Location is ok but the room is small

Clean
7
the hotel is not far from the mtr. easy to go shopping and find food. the hotel is clean but small room. the hotel provides water everyday.
Report this review
Tung C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Good location

Clean hotel
7.3
Friendly staff
Report this review
Neil M. Business travelers Canada, November 5, 2012
Horrible service, tiny room, no closet

nothing
4.3
Was forced to make 200 dollar cash deposit upon arrival despite the fact the room was prepaid, no credit cards were accepted. Room was tiny even by HK standards, washroom barely usable, and not very clean. Not even a hook to hang any clothes. Asked for a taxi when checking out, was rudely advised to hail one on the next block, I was checking out with three bags heading to airport, most hotels either hail me a taxi, or at least call one for me. On the positive side, the internet worked. Rated as 3 star on agoda, 2 star would be generous.
Report this review
Lum C. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
Clean but small room and centrally located

Clean room, near local food and shopping area.
6.3
Superb location in Mongkok, 5 min walk to Langham Place and thus the MTR. Alot of eateries and whatsoever around the hotel. But the neighbourhood is a tad shady at night but no worries because everywhere in Mongkok is always flooded with people. Room size is decent, can put 2 fairly large luggage with no problem. TV was small but great reception. Wifi works okay but don't get the corner rooms , they have real bad reception. Can only use the wifi at the door sadly. Otherwise speed wise was decent.
Report this review
Soon L. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Clean and tidy room, nice location, helpful stuff

Surrounding shopping area, Wi-fi provided, convenient location.
6.7
I visit hong kong for 4days 3 nites, stay at pop hotel cause it is affordable, close to mongkok which the most best place to shopping and seeking for nice local food. Hotel environment seem pretty good, looks new, basic facilities are complete, comfort bed but a bit narrow. Overall is not bad.
Restaurant Tip: Hong kong nice food like dim sum, steamboat, porridge, wonton met with shrimp (fresh & big. Tasty!) and dessert is most recommended food.
Report this review
Natalie H. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2012
service

Good location
8
overall the hotel is good. it is very clean and service provided was also good. however, the only thing which disappointed us is their pillows. the pillows are small and uncomfortable.
Report this review
Kuan M. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2012
great location but bad water heater

clean, nice location
7.3
first of all, i would like to say the first impression when i stepped into the hotel room was clean & comfy. but when i came back from outside, trying to take a nice shower, the water heater was not working well, which spoiled my mood. the water heater kept changing the temperature. suddenly too hot, suddenly too cold. besides that, the bed was too hard to sleep on. had a painful back next day. wish this two things will be improved next time when we pay second visit there.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is such a great location with Sasa, manning, shopping mall around that area. the MRT station is nearby, very convenient. cotton on, esprit, gap, levis are found there, super duper convenient.
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 1259 reviews Next page
Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08