or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1930 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1930)
Sort by:
Umi K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Very clean, Fit my budget, Great location

Very Clean!
8
- It was difficult to find the hotel when we first arrived Mongkok because the signages at the streets were confusing (and many too) - Room is small, but we weren't looking for a spacious room. What pleased us the most was the hygiene. The room was incredibly clean! - The receptionists were helpful and they can speak good English. After almost an hour looking for the hotel (and not able to find it), I decided to call the hotel and ask for specific directions from where I was at. - The only downside was the bed. It was very hard. But I managed to get a good night sleep anyway after long day out.
Supat S. Couples Thailand, April 30, 2012
Good location

Nearby MRT and shopping area
8
Its very good for tourist, its very near to the shopping area and the MRT. I think it's ok for the price.
Shopping Tip: Pls keep your passport by yourself.
Donald G. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Room was well presented and clean

Reasonable location for Night markets
5
The room had reasonable space by Hong Kong standards. Staff were polite when spoken to however failed to offer any help in trying to book transport to the airport for departure. They suggested that l carry 3 pieces of luggage 2 blocks to catch a cab ....at twice the price. I walked around the corner to a 5 star hotel explained my situation and they booked me onto a shuttle to the airport ..no problem. Shame my hotel couldn't have done this. This was a short notice trip for me but you could definitely get better value booking ahead at another hotel.
Shopping Tip: Reasonable walking distance to the Night markets
Ip P. Couples Macau, April 26, 2012
Clean and convenient hotel

near to city
8
Very helpful staffs, very convenient and near to shopping centers, lot of local food nearby and very easily access with lots of public transportation.
Kee L. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2012
"Great location and spacious room"

Location is the plus point. Being located in the heart of 'Mongkok". Room is spacious, clean and decent.
10
hotel was strategicly located in the 'mongkok' area where all shops and shopping malls are located. a reasonably priced hotel compare to other hotels within the vicinity. moreover, mrt station is within walking distance and faced no problem in finding foods. would definately recommend the hotel to others. good value of money. hotel room was clean and looks new. the suite is suitable for family or friends of 3-4 person as the room has a sofabed with 2 led tvs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lady's market
Weng W. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Great location but mattress was hard

Near to shopping and dining
6.3
overall our stayed were pleasant. it's just 5 mins walking distance to the lady's market, langham place hotel and variety of dining to choose. the only thing dislike about the hotel was the mattress are hard & the pillow are thin & soft.
Kee L. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Spacious Room and Great location
9.3
i stayed in suite which can accomodate 3 persons. surprisingly, the room was spacious and well maintained. bathroom was big too. location was superb, close to mrt mongkok and shopping district. hotel was close to ladies market and able to find nice and great foods around. will definitely stay in the same hotel in future.
Kjohn S. Couples Thailand, April 18, 2012
Clean, safe hotel in a convenient location

Clean, free wifi
8.3
we've stayed here before when it first opened. at the time, it was very small, but brand new and clean. safe to say, it is still quite well kept. my only complaints are that the refrigerator turns off when the key card is removed (so much for a cold beverage when you come back!) and the wifi may not extend to the full area of your hotel room. overall, it is really close to the mtr and lots of convenient stores and restaurants (even late at night).
Restaurant Tip: Great noodle shops nearby
Kjohn S. Business travelers Thailand, April 18, 2012
Hotel in a great location and quality service

Convenient location, very affordable for Hong Kong
8.3
Stayed at a room down the hall... by the elevator it gets a bit noisy. Also, the deluxe twin is a bit bigger than the regular rooms which helps if you don't mind spending a little bit more. Maid service comes promptly everyday, free wifi, no problems!
Yu S. Business travelers April 15, 2012
Great Locations Hotel

New and Clean Hotel
7.3
i extended stay for one more nights for business purpose. the hotel is very near to a few famous shopping place. like longham shopping mall and also the mongkok shopping street. mrt station is also walking distance to the hotel. only thing is this place is near to the redlight district.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02