or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1903 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1903)
Sort by:
Liew J. Families with older children Malaysia, March 9, 2014
There are nothing else near the hotel.

no
6
Absolutely no sound-proofing. I could hear the guests in the next room talking. There are nothing else near the hotel.
Lum C. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2014
Good Food, Good Location and Nice Shopping

Good Location, near shopping area with good food around.
5
The location is fantastic, within 5 mins walk from Mongkok MTR station and laundromat right next door, multiple 7-11 around each corner, plenty of food options and Langham Place is my new fave mall. We have no problem with wifi connection in our room. The room size is adequate for HK, I've stayed in smaller rooms before. We stayed in the Deluxe Double room but it isn't a double bed but two single beds joined together with two single quilts so couples who like sleep together might be an issue. It didn't bother us too much cause we aren't very fuss about it. Another thing that wasn't good was the aircon that was making a lot of noise; we have tried to adjust the settings but nothing work. Glad it was cool when we were there so we didn't need it anyway after we have circulate the air in the room. It would be an easy fix with a bit of cleaning up the vents especially the hotel is surrounded by hardware shops, they can easily get some air compressor to clean the vent out.
Lum C. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2014
Good Food nice shopping and good location

Good Food nice shopping and good location
5
The location is fantastic, within 5 mins walk from Mongkok MTR station and laundromat right next door, multiple 7-11 around each corner, plenty of food options and Langham Place is my new fave mall. We have no problem with wifi connection in our room. The room size is adequate for HK, I've stayed in smaller rooms before. We stayed in the Deluxe Double room but it isn't a double bed but two single beds joined together with two single quilts so couples who like sleep together might be an issue. It didn't bother us too much cause we aren't very fuss about it. Another thing that wasn't good was the aircon that was making a lot of noise; we have tried to adjust the settings but nothing work. Glad it was cool when we were there so we didn't need it anyway after we have circulate the air in the room. It would be an easy fix with a bit of cleaning up the vents especially the hotel is surrounded by hardware shops, they can easily get some air compressor to clean the vent out.
Long N. Business travelers Vietnam, March 5, 2014
Good enough for a short stay

clean, reasonable price and comfortable
8
Good enough for a short stay. If you look for a place to use only for a sleep at night, then this is a place
Benny K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
Reasonable room size/Bad Linen/Run down Mattress

Reasonable room size/Bad Linen/Run down Mattress - Worst of all Service without a SMILE !
6
Reasonable room size/Very Bad Linens/Very Old and Run down Mattress - Worst of all Service without a SMILE !
Fang H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 1, 2014
no frills, close to subway station

convenience, clean, roomy
6.7
no-frills hotel, average and reasonable for price paid, convenient as it's close to shopping area and subway station
Meina R. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2014
A Low Cost Hotel near Portland St

Location , staff & shops nearby
6.7
It was value for money , a budget hotel located in Kowloon . Staffs are helpful . Rooms are quite close to each other , however located to nearby eateries . Wasn't easy to locate them at first even taxi drivers as hotel is fairly new .
Edmund J. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
the attendant is very helpful and very nice rooms.

room,attendant and near in night market
8.3
The place is very nice its not that easy to locate especially when you are first timer in HK, the wi-fi is slow, they need to refresh the router for you to connect.
Phatsarut P. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2014
City Boutique Hotel with Good Quality.

Location / Cleanliness / Value for money
7.7
I room was nice. But extra-bed is under standard, very thin mattress and also too short to sleep. Nobody can sleep on that extra-bed. Anyway the hotel is in good location.
Winston O. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Excellent location. Place is new and nice. Small.

Location, Location, Location.
7.7
Location is the best as it is walking distance to train station, shopping malls and night market street shopping. New place which is neat and nice, but relatively small compared to other hotels in HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08