or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1925 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1925)
Sort by:
Johnny L. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2014
Good Location

Close to shopping district , MTR station and eateries.
5.7
The room is very small. The closet is only 2 ft wide, not enough space to hang your clothes. We couldn't unpack our luggage because this would leave no space to walk inside the room. The refrigerator is not cold enough and wi-fi very weak. Internet keeps dropping off. The Hotel is located close to red light district so it's not appropriate to stay out after 10pm. Plenty of hookers standing by the street.
Kah Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Overall still fine

Location, clean and good service from the staffs
5.3
Wenchia Y. Business travelers Taiwan, April 4, 2014
terrible wifi, in 7 days only few hours can use. b

only near MRT
4.7
terrible wifi, in 7 days only few hours can use. bathroom smell bad.
Fong K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2014
A 2-stars hotel wthin the MK's shopping belt.

Location, Location and Location.
6
Stayed in the suite on 1st floor; good for short stay and single male.
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Good Stay

10mins walk to Mongkok Subway, free Wifi, affordable price
7.7
Quite helpful staffs & proximity to Mongkok centre made our shopping trip smooth
Emerson O. Solo travelers Canada, March 22, 2014
great

location, clean, convenient
8.3
Great
Mavis W. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2014
Pop hotel - a budget hotel, clean but small

Near MTR, clean, direct bus to airport
6.3
Room was very small, the aisle is wide enough only for single file walking. Hotel is near to MTR station and within walking to Mongkok - convenient
Chanarach L. Groups Thailand, March 18, 2014
near MTR

near MTR
8
It's worth for your money. It's very near MRT so you can walk in a five minute, near lady market. It is a little bit small but ok for us.
Liew J. Families with older children Malaysia, March 9, 2014
There are nothing else near the hotel.

no
6
Absolutely no sound-proofing. I could hear the guests in the next room talking. There are nothing else near the hotel.
Lum C. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2014
Good Food, Good Location and Nice Shopping

Good Location, near shopping area with good food around.
5
The location is fantastic, within 5 mins walk from Mongkok MTR station and laundromat right next door, multiple 7-11 around each corner, plenty of food options and Langham Place is my new fave mall. We have no problem with wifi connection in our room. The room size is adequate for HK, I've stayed in smaller rooms before. We stayed in the Deluxe Double room but it isn't a double bed but two single beds joined together with two single quilts so couples who like sleep together might be an issue. It didn't bother us too much cause we aren't very fuss about it. Another thing that wasn't good was the aircon that was making a lot of noise; we have tried to adjust the settings but nothing work. Glad it was cool when we were there so we didn't need it anyway after we have circulate the air in the room. It would be an easy fix with a bit of cleaning up the vents especially the hotel is surrounded by hardware shops, they can easily get some air compressor to clean the vent out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01