Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - woman street Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
2128 reviews

1210 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2128)
Sort by:
Lixin G. Groups China, June 17, 2012
Good location, good service

close to everything, very convenient
We were arrived late at night, had no problem to check in. Staff were friendly, recommended us some restaurants and gave travel advice. Although the room is small, the room is quite cozy and enough for me and my boyfriend, because we just need a room to sleep at night, then going out seeing everything in HK. I would like to stay this hotel next time if I visit HK again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring small bags if you worried about small rooms
Report this review
Teik Y. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Great location but bad sound proofing room

best location, clean and modern room
mong kok mrt station is just 5 mins walk from the hotel', there are lots of foods variety after cross nathan road.
Report this review
Naroot W. Solo travelers Thailand, June 16, 2012
Nice budget hotel

Clean and have all the required equipments
The room is small or I would say "tiny" but don't let that lure you! The bed is comfy and the bath room has enough space. So overall I was happy staying there for my trip.
Nightlife Tip: There is a lady market across the Nathan road. Walkable from the hotel. But the goods there are really boring.
Report this review
Choon H. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2012
Good stay

Good location
room is small but within expectation. do request for extra pillows from the reception as the ones provided are very flat. egg tarts sold at nearby bakery are fabulous.
Report this review
Sok K. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Small room n not frenly staff

When we reach, I'm not sure is too many ppl check in on that time or the staff not happy on she work? No smile n when we asking her bout charger for us go to airport, the way she answer like we r disturb her in no happy sound!! Wifi keep on disconnect!!!
Report this review
Yin W. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2012

Worth every penny. Very clean, chic and modern--- I would even rate this as a 4 star boutique hotel. We stayed 2 nights and we were given fresh towels and new set of toiletries daily. Very convenient since its 2 blocks away from Langham Place and Nathan Road. We loved the toilet/bathroom coz of its modern design. Be wary of the hot/cold adjustment of the shower though. Staff are helpful. OK WiFi. Would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate staying here when we go back.
Report this review
Yin W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2012
good service

If you're really tight down by your budget, you can consider this hotel. Location - Like the others had mentioned, hotel is located at red light district. Pretty safe for girls i would say (consider that you don't wear skimpy like them), as for guys, may not. Cos on my approached back to the hotel, saw a pimp tried to introduce girls to this man. But then again, they do not bug you even if you don't want. It's near to MTR and Ladies market. If you know where to shop, this hotel may be a great help. However, it's a little inconvenience to go to the airport with many bags. You may consider taking cab from them at a flat rate of 280HK dollars. Rooms - Not sound proof. You can hear others switching on and off the light. In the middle of my sleep. Actually heard moaning from the room beside us at about 2am. That's how bad the sound proof is! Everything you need, they have it there. So far so good. The bed is abit hard and the pillows were too soft for me to have a good night sleep. If you have enough money to stretch, try somewhere else.
Report this review
Som K. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2012
small room

clean room
even though the room are small but that mainly because of hong kong land are expensive. it would help better to download the hotel map as certain taxis driver doesn't even know the locations of this hotel.
Report this review
Lily A. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
Great location very close to central Mongkok.

Cleaness, this hotel is sparking clean as it was build in Nov 2011.
this is the third hotel that we stayed in hongkong during this trip, so far it is the best one out of the other two.the hotel is brand new as it was only opened in nov 2011, everything is in good condition.the aircon is very powerful and quiet. the rooms are small with a fridge, a table, a chair and a small wardrobe. i'm very impressed with the personal safe provided in the room, it's very handy. we stayed on the 2nd floor, surprisingly it was very quiet.the only downside is that the staff member looked very serious and not approachable. if they could smile more often would make their customers feel welcom.
Report this review
Han W. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
Served enough purposes; gd value for money

Good location, clean & decent, not as small as mentally-prepared worst case
- One underpass away from the likes of Fa Yuen Street, Ladies Market etc, where most action (food/shopping) takes place. - Looks clean and proper; far better than those sloppy & sleazy ones. Well-lit and well-maintained. Basic toiletries provided. - Has wifi in the room at no further cost, though signal strength was abit weak in my room (maybe because it was a corner room) - Spacious enough for essential tasks. Just nice for two. - Partition/wall probably good enough to filter out average conversational volumes from immediate neighbours and corridors but not so for anything louder.
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 1210 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.