or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1903 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1903)
Sort by:
Perry L. Business travelers Singapore, February 11, 2012
Hotel in a convenient location.

Good location & clean.
6
agoda was kind to have upgraded me to a suite room due to some complications earlier. what a pleasant surprise. however, hotel staff are all quite unpleasant. no smiles & no polite gesture. as if because the area is as lower class means they don't need to mind their manners. if not that hotel prices are ridiculously expensive in hk, & this hotel charges quite affordably, i would never have stayed here at all. however, the room is clean, well-maintained & everything works well. the shower's water pressure is so good that i can quickly finish my shower within a short while. location near to mongkok mtr sation & bus a21's station directly to the airport is only a short walk away. but if i ever stay here again due to lower room rates & sake of convenience, i must get myself ready show an unhappy face every time i sees their staff.
Iye R. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2012
Great location but small room
7.3
near mtr station,a lots of restaurant....room is clean,but the room & the double bed is too small.. great to provide free wifi in room too...
Lee P. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2012
Great location and value for money

Close to everything and rooms are small but clean
7.3
Good and beyond expectation. However, the hot water shower sometime is too hot sometime is too cold. Will stay again
Chang C. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Strategic Location but facilities limited

near to mongkok hotspot
5.7
compared to mongkok harbour hotel, this hotel room more spacious. but issue with bed being too stiff, pillow too soft, outside too noisy esp at night. no breakfast included.. unlike harbour hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: come hongkong in feb-mar or oct-nov..climate more pleasant. dont come during jun-aug, very very hot
Chan C. Business travelers China, February 6, 2012
good service and location

simple and clean
8.7
we booked a deluxe twin room + extra bed. when we check-in, they said they can't provide this type of room and then upgrade to one twin + one single room with no extra cost. it is really good arrangement to us.
Benjamin J. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
Walking Distance to Markets & MTR

Location was fairly close to night markets & rail, and room was reasonably clean.
5.7
Room was smallish, but not tiny, and reasonably clean. Free WiFi was useful. Hotel is located in a quiet area, very close to the night markets etc, but didn't give the safest feeling when walking back late at night. Staff were prompt if a little disinterested. I would stay on Hong Kong Island next time as MTR is very efficient and taxis are inexpensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wherever you go in HK, you'll have to travel a little, so it doesn't matter too much where you stay. Just try and stay somewhere close to the rail system and you'll be fine!
Zhang K. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice location
7.7
the hotel is really nice with good staff and nice features. we enjoy the stay so much. and its closed to tst and mk, where we can also explore the hk city centre. the staff there are really helpful and they have got many facilities. the hotel is cheap, i think it will be a good stay for the traveler.
Shopping Tip: Near shopping district
Zamakhsyari R. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2012
cosy hotel in middle of mk

Great loacation , close proximity to food and metro
6.3
good comfy hotel.facilities are basic , room size is adequate to survive in hk.great location , nearby langham and mongkok eateries and fashion streets.walking distance to metro, around 5-10 mins .convenient store just opposite the street 7-11 ready to serve your night crave for snacks and drinks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ladies St provides plentiful of choices to shop and bargain .
Krissa P. Families with older children Philippines, January 31, 2012
Great Hotel

the rain shower was great and the location of the hotel
7.7
The staffs were friendly. They also have free wifi and a speaker for your ipod.
Restaurant Tip: try out Cafe de Coral near the MTR Mongkok. try out their Y5 meal.
Kwok S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 30, 2012
Good location but staff not well-trained

Good location for shopping and dining.
6.3
Though the room is quite small, it is well-equipped with the essential needs. The staff is not professionally trained, but it's quite understandable as it's the place it's like a lodge, as compared to the formal hotel.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is surrounded by Mongkok's dining and shopping spots that open day and night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08