Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - woman street
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 2080 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2080)
Sort by:
Jacqueline L. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2012
great location but small rooms

Location
7.3
hotel though small was comfortable and easily accessible to mtr.
Report this review
Alvin M. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2012
Great location and great services for the cheap

Free WiFI everywhere
8
The staff of the hotel are very corteous and always gave a warm welcome from the very first day we stayed in the hotel until we left it. They speak fluent english and are very helpful in answering our travel questions. Now, the room in my opinion is very comfortable to stay in especially after a long day of touring the city and shopping. Though, sometimes sounds coming from other rooms are heard inside the room. It isn't so bad that you'd eventually forget that you're hearing other sounds in your room. The bed and pillows are a bit hard for my taste but it'll pass. Shower is okay too. The room's wardrobe is oddly built. Half of it's entirety is unusable because it's closed like a wall. They have a working fridge and television. That's it! Oh and don't underestimate their free Wi-Fi service, it's very fast. So if you need internet for anything, I'd highly recommend this hotel for this. It's free!
Shopping Tip: A brisk 3 minute walk from the hotel would take you to the ladies' market.
Report this review
Sin Y. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2012
good location and clean hotel

walking distance to attractive shopping places and clean
8.3
although the receptionist didnt service with a smile at first, they made a call to help us get the cab to airport when we were getting back.so,it was consider quite good service. The room was so nice and much bigger compare to double room. great location to ladies street,langham place shopping mall.in overall, it was quite comfort to stay over there.
Report this review
Sin Y. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2012
great location but small room

clean, wifi, few minutes towards the food and shopping places
7.7
The room was so small compare to the deluxe twin. The bathroom was just right fit to one person and hard to wear on the clothes.Staffs are nice.besides that, there are so many name cards of different places recommend, differents brands promotion in front of the lifts at lobby.
Report this review
Umi K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Very clean, Fit my budget, Great location

Very Clean!
8
- It was difficult to find the hotel when we first arrived Mongkok because the signages at the streets were confusing (and many too) - Room is small, but we weren't looking for a spacious room. What pleased us the most was the hygiene. The room was incredibly clean! - The receptionists were helpful and they can speak good English. After almost an hour looking for the hotel (and not able to find it), I decided to call the hotel and ask for specific directions from where I was at. - The only downside was the bed. It was very hard. But I managed to get a good night sleep anyway after long day out.
Report this review
Supat S. Couples Thailand, April 30, 2012
Good location

Nearby MRT and shopping area
8
Its very good for tourist, its very near to the shopping area and the MRT. I think it's ok for the price.
Shopping Tip: Pls keep your passport by yourself.
Report this review
Donald G. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Room was well presented and clean

Reasonable location for Night markets
5
The room had reasonable space by Hong Kong standards. Staff were polite when spoken to however failed to offer any help in trying to book transport to the airport for departure. They suggested that l carry 3 pieces of luggage 2 blocks to catch a cab ....at twice the price. I walked around the corner to a 5 star hotel explained my situation and they booked me onto a shuttle to the airport ..no problem. Shame my hotel couldn't have done this. This was a short notice trip for me but you could definitely get better value booking ahead at another hotel.
Shopping Tip: Reasonable walking distance to the Night markets
Report this review
Ip P. Couples Macau, April 26, 2012
Clean and convenient hotel

near to city
8
Very helpful staffs, very convenient and near to shopping centers, lot of local food nearby and very easily access with lots of public transportation.
Report this review
Kee L. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2012
"Great location and spacious room"

Location is the plus point. Being located in the heart of 'Mongkok". Room is spacious, clean and decent.
10
hotel was strategicly located in the 'mongkok' area where all shops and shopping malls are located. a reasonably priced hotel compare to other hotels within the vicinity. moreover, mrt station is within walking distance and faced no problem in finding foods. would definately recommend the hotel to others. good value of money. hotel room was clean and looks new. the suite is suitable for family or friends of 3-4 person as the room has a sofabed with 2 led tvs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lady's market
Report this review
Weng W. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Great location but mattress was hard

Near to shopping and dining
6.3
overall our stayed were pleasant. it's just 5 mins walking distance to the lady's market, langham place hotel and variety of dining to choose. the only thing dislike about the hotel was the mattress are hard & the pillow are thin & soft.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05