Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1940 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1940)
Sort by:
Benjamin J. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
Walking Distance to Markets & MTR

Location was fairly close to night markets & rail, and room was reasonably clean.
5.7
Room was smallish, but not tiny, and reasonably clean. Free WiFi was useful. Hotel is located in a quiet area, very close to the night markets etc, but didn't give the safest feeling when walking back late at night. Staff were prompt if a little disinterested. I would stay on Hong Kong Island next time as MTR is very efficient and taxis are inexpensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wherever you go in HK, you'll have to travel a little, so it doesn't matter too much where you stay. Just try and stay somewhere close to the rail system and you'll be fine!
Zhang K. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice location
7.7
the hotel is really nice with good staff and nice features. we enjoy the stay so much. and its closed to tst and mk, where we can also explore the hk city centre. the staff there are really helpful and they have got many facilities. the hotel is cheap, i think it will be a good stay for the traveler.
Shopping Tip: Near shopping district
Zamakhsyari R. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2012
cosy hotel in middle of mk

Great loacation , close proximity to food and metro
6.3
good comfy hotel.facilities are basic , room size is adequate to survive in hk.great location , nearby langham and mongkok eateries and fashion streets.walking distance to metro, around 5-10 mins .convenient store just opposite the street 7-11 ready to serve your night crave for snacks and drinks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ladies St provides plentiful of choices to shop and bargain .
Krissa P. Families with older children Philippines, January 31, 2012
Great Hotel

the rain shower was great and the location of the hotel
7.7
The staffs were friendly. They also have free wifi and a speaker for your ipod.
Restaurant Tip: try out Cafe de Coral near the MTR Mongkok. try out their Y5 meal.
Kwok S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 30, 2012
Good location but staff not well-trained

Good location for shopping and dining.
6.3
Though the room is quite small, it is well-equipped with the essential needs. The staff is not professionally trained, but it's quite understandable as it's the place it's like a lodge, as compared to the formal hotel.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is surrounded by Mongkok's dining and shopping spots that open day and night.
Cha L. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2012
Crowded Rooms

Near the night market
4.3
My parents stayed there for 4 nights for their anniversary trip and unfortunately, the hotel had really crowded rooms for the 2 of them. Maybe it was not the best hotel they stayed at, but they liked that it was quite near the night market and MTR station.
Chin S. Families with older children Singapore, January 26, 2012
Good location but shops around it are quite lame

the location of the hotel was good pretty good... around 15mins walk to "girls street"
7
pop hotel was a good choice if you know your way around hong kong. when we first got to hong kong, we spent around 4 hours trying to look for the hotel. i was really difficult to locate the hotel, but once you get use to its surroundings, pop hotel is actually one of the better hotels due to its location and price. nonetheless, pop hotel is definitely a hotel that fits the "value-for-money" category.
Hotel Feature Tip: great location, but shops under the hotel are all locksmiths... which is kinda weird.
Carollyn C. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2012
Surprising Hotel

spacious room compared to other hotels in hk, clean and convenient location
6.7
It was our first time to try this hotel and to our surprise the room was bigger than expected from most hotels in hong kong. Room was clean and there is wifi so we are pretty satisfied. The hotel exterior looks small but the rooms are big enough. And the location is very convenient. It is walking distance to Langham Place which is three to four blocks away. There's lots of small eateries as you walk by and there are several convenient stores in the area as well. And it is actually very near Groupon's redemption center! We would definitely book this hotel again on our next trip. Great overall experience! Nice discovery!
Jonter S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2012
very small room but clean

clean
4.7
the hotel rooms is very small the staff is not really friendly, the location is quite far from main road in mongkok
Shopping Tip: there are ladies market arrround mongkok and direct bus to airport
Sim S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2012
great location with normal room

better than those too small, luckily their toilet is not too small
6.7
the location of this hotel is quite good, where nearby those attraction place which can easily find those shopping placee, foods and else.
Nightlife Tip: night market is near from this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03