or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Ki W. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2012
Great location, small but comfortable rooms

Locations
7.7
The hotel is located about 5 to 7 mins walk from the mongkok mtr subway with food/shopping/airport transport available nearby. The room is small but far better than most budget hotels in that area which i had stayed before. The size of the double bed is just nice for 2 person. Pillows were a bit too soft and flat. Room was always made and cleaned when we returned in the evening. Safe box took a while to get it working as the instructions printed are not very accurate.
Ki W. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2012
Great location, small but comfortable rooms

Good location & clean.
7
the hotel is located about 5 to 7 mins walk from the mongkok mtr subway with food/shopping/airport transport available nearby. the room is small but far better than most budget hotels in that area which i had stayed before. the size of the double bed is just nice for 2 person. pillows were a bit too soft and flat. room was always made and cleaned when we returned in the evening.
Ki W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 13, 2012
Great Location and value for money

Relatively New, clean and comfy
8
the hotel is located about 5 to 7 mins walk from the mongkok mtr subway exit e1. the mtr station is also right below the classy langham place hotel and shopping mall. the room is small but far better than most budget hotels in that area which i had stayed before. my room is nice and clean with free wifi and in room safe box. as the hotel is still relatively new, most taxi drivers won't know where it is located. thus if you are taking a taxi, just tell the driver it's at the junction of canto road and soy street. food is plenty in the surrounding neighborhood, thus do look around for something that suits your taste.
Teo W. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

near to MTR stations
5
The rooms was dirty and small, feel uncomfortable.
Nightlife Tip: easily to find foods.
Sing W. Couples China, February 11, 2012
situated at place convenient to shopping

convenient
6.3
the place situation is convenient to shopping where langham place is nearby and more shopping areas are around. apart from this, lots of different kinds of restaurant around. the hygience is so so and bedding, the cleansing and mouthing products need to be improved.
Yin W. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2012
lovely

best
8.7
Wifi was fast. hotel is located very convenient for food and shopping. Staff is friendly and try their very best to accommodate. but with one minor hiccup upon checking in the toiler reeking of urine smell but that is not a major issue. some may not like the area as it is deemed to be red light area. But they generally leave you alone and I dun find this a problem walking back to hotel after late supper
Yin W. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2012
lovely

best
8.7
Wifi was fast. hotel is located very convenient for food and shopping. Staff is friendly and try their very best to accommodate. but with one minor hiccup upon checking in the toiler reeking of urine smell but that is not a major issue. some may not like the area as it is deemed to be red light area. But they generally leave you alone and I dun find this a problem walking back to hotel after late supper
Perry L. Business travelers Singapore, February 11, 2012
Hotel in a convenient location.

Good location & clean.
6
agoda was kind to have upgraded me to a suite room due to some complications earlier. what a pleasant surprise. however, hotel staff are all quite unpleasant. no smiles & no polite gesture. as if because the area is as lower class means they don't need to mind their manners. if not that hotel prices are ridiculously expensive in hk, & this hotel charges quite affordably, i would never have stayed here at all. however, the room is clean, well-maintained & everything works well. the shower's water pressure is so good that i can quickly finish my shower within a short while. location near to mongkok mtr sation & bus a21's station directly to the airport is only a short walk away. but if i ever stay here again due to lower room rates & sake of convenience, i must get myself ready show an unhappy face every time i sees their staff.
Iye R. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2012
Great location but small room
7.3
near mtr station,a lots of restaurant....room is clean,but the room & the double bed is too small.. great to provide free wifi in room too...
Lee P. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2012
Great location and value for money

Close to everything and rooms are small but clean
7.3
Good and beyond expectation. However, the hot water shower sometime is too hot sometime is too cold. Will stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01