My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1829 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1829)
Sort by:
Arlene D. Families with older children Philippines, November 25, 2011
Clean

Location
8
we booked a triple room but it was smaller than expected. it was okay though. we just had to move 2 beds together to make a little space to move around near the closet and desk. the room is very modern. the lobby was small too but it was okay. the receptionists were very quick with checking in and out. they required a hkd/mop 200 cash deposit. they do not accept credit cards. the hotel is very near shopping areas and mtr but it is mostly surrounded by hardware stores. there's a 7-eleven nearby. i would definitely stay here again.
Jiin Y. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Nice hotel but small room

Cleanliness and tidiness of the hotel
7.3
- Easy access- - 5 minutes walk to MTR - nice foods at surrounding areas within 5-15 minutes walk - overall: 7/10
Joan T. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2011
Great location and clean

Clean
7.3
pop hotel is easy to be located after we alight from bus a21, a bus ride of hkd 33, which can be taken from the airport. along the way to the hotel, one will be around the vicinity of buzzing shopping area. upon stepping into pop hotel, you will find youself in a smally lobby but i think it's acceptable given that it's a budget hotel. but no worries, because i think this hotel is newly renovated so everything still looks chic be it the exterior or interior. once we stepped into the room, although the room is small, it's clean and tidy. there's a safe deposit box, thermos flask, adapter. the toilet is small but the shower area and washing area is segmented by the glass door. hotel cleaners make our room daily and bottled water refilled daily . overall the furnishing of the toilet and room is done properly. although we have booked a double room, the bed is joined by 2 single beds. however it does not pose any problem. so if you are looking for a budget, good location hotel, pop hotel is definitely the choice.
Arlene D. Families with older children Philippines, November 23, 2011
Clean, no frills

Cleanliness
9.3
we booked a triple room but it was smaller than expected. it was okay though. we just had to move 2 beds together to make a little space to move around near the closet and desk. the room is very modern. the lobby was small too but it was okay. the receptionists were very quick with checking in and out. they required a hkd/mop 200 cash deposit. they do not accept credit cards. the hotel is very near shopping areas and mtr but it is mostly surrounded by hardware stores. there's a 7-eleven nearby. i would definitely stay here again.
Shopping Tip: head to mongkok and bargain with sellers by offering 25% of their asking price.
Yih Y. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2011
great location but small rooms

wifi in the room
7.3
a great location to stay.. can walk around the most happening street at night, walking distance to mongkok mtr.. service is good.. the room is clean, and the hi-speed wifi is access in the room..
Pongchai S. Couples Thailand, November 22, 2011
Good Location, but bad service

Good location, near Mongkok
6.3
Good location for shopping. However, staff have bad services
Shopping Tip: Lady market
A R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2011
great location but poor rooms

location
6.7
booked the rooms from agoda, and i booked a rooms with double bed, but when we got there, what a surprise. What they mean with double bed is a room with a single bed which they said is larger then usual size.
Sai C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2011
Nice hotel but not too good location for Family

nera to langham shopping center
6.3
nice hotel with good location but right in the heart of the "red light" district. this is not too good for family with children.
Shopping Tip: Very near to Langham Shopping Center
Sai C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2011
Nice hotel but not so good surrounding

Quite big for the price
7.7
nice hotel,good location with access to many food areas but the surrounding is not good cause it is in "red light" district. not good if you are staying with family.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good and cheap Dim Sim Restaurant at Shanghai Street.
Tay W. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2011
small but clean

high water pressure, free wifi
6.3
no complaints except pillow is too soft. bed is abit hard. location is ok, about 5mins slow walk to mongkok mtr.surrounding are hardware shops and few "massage" joints. you can also take bus a21 at the main road. it is about 7mins walk. but would recommend not to take bus to airport during peak hours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08