or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1898 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1898)
Sort by:
Punchada S. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2011
Nice location but too small room

easy to travl around
3
The hotel is located near shopping market and subway. But, the room is too small and old
Manit M. Solo travelers India, December 29, 2011
Small room but clean and comfortable.

Clean, budget hotel
5.7
Bed was a little short for a 6 foot person. Room was very small, but i guess that is HongKong for you. Hotel location is not for everyone but great location for a traveler. Great hustle bustle around, very convenient for all touristy activities. Will definitely stay again.
Steven C. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2011
Good location. Clean rooms

Location
9
Right next to a food market with lots of fresh fruits and live seafood. Close by lots of shopping.
Hui C. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Great location but small rooms

clean & convenient location
7.7
we have a good stay in pop hotel. dining & shopping are within walking distance. mrt is near to our hotel. going to airport is also not a problem as they have a city bus that go airport every 30 mins. it just within walking distance.
Phang H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Value for money

good location, near to MRT n lady market
7
it's a great n value for hotel..it's near to MRT, Langham hotel n the famous 'Lady Market'
Phang H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Value for money

location
6.3
it's a value for money hotel...great location located n it's near to Langham hotel n even the famous lady market..
Phang H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2011
value for money

location
6
it's value for money...great location located rooms are small but tidy
Caijun Z. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2011
Good location but pray for good neighbours

Location
7.3
The hotel has a good location, near to Ladies' Market and all the wonderful street food. There is also a Michelin one star hotel which is just 15 mins walk. The only con of the hotel is the paper thin walls. It's so thin that I can hear the people next door switching on and off the lights. Moreoever, there is an active kid next door who runs around the hotel at 1am and screams and shouts in his room in the middle of the night. In addition to that, there was a group of family members who travelled together and they left their room doors open and caused the door security to beep non stop and somehow they are comfortable to let the beeping go on and on. It woke me and my partner up from our sleep many times. Not a recommended hotel if you are a light sleeper.
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2011
simple no-frills hotel and great service

location proximity to mongkok mtr, various food outlets, shopping, money changer, and many amenities. with nathan rd just 5 mins walk away, everything is possible if you stay here. rooms are just perfectly fitting for 2.
8
Great stay, with great staff service. They made our stay comfortable and safe. Only qualms are wifi inside room is weak at times (you got to be near door to get moderate sigbal strength) and tv channels are all in local cantonese - those who dont understand the language will not appreciate it. atv news would be great, if possible.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is 5 mins walk away from the ladies market, langham place (seibu) and the various boutiques/electronic gadget shops and also nathan rd and argyle rd. Food is aplenty from restaurants to char chan teng. The mongkok mtr station is nearby too. Awesome and i will return. Good value for money too. Highly recommended.
Sek L. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Good location (near MRT station) but small rooms

Great location
6
stayed there for 2 nights in december 2011 for christmas. i was pleasantly surprised by this hotel when see how small the room was. it is very quiet considering being in the middle of bustling mongkok. no restaurant in the hotel but staff were helpful to recommend the nice places to find food stuffs. few minutes walk to mrt station. ladies market very close. temple street night markets is within the walking distance. great location. i might be go back to this hotel for my future trips to hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04