Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
2158 reviews

1221 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2158)
Sort by:
Nicky W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Great hotel

Clean and modern
8.3
only short walk from mtr, easy to find. clean and modern rooms. great little hotel.
Report this review
Monprai R. Solo travelers Thailand, March 28, 2012
Small room as typical but clean

Room is clean and has the shower glass patition in rest room that is hard to have it in same class.
8
As only one night stay in single room was fixed well to me for sleep. Room was clean and location quite near MTR. I took airport bus A21 outside terminal 2 to get off at Mongkok MTR on Nathan road and used the underpass to opposit and walked to direction as map from hotel's website that helped to save money a lot. The welcome of reception was so so. Hotel is amid of contruction materials shops need to be vigilant when walk through them. Area around will be a bit dark when those businesses closed.
Report this review
Alfred Z. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2012
Clean but not the best location

near mtr, clean room, good wifi connection.
6.3
decent hotel that is remodeled from an old apartment building. the first 4 floors is the hotel, but the rest is still an old apartment building. it is located on a one way street so taxi cabs sometimes will just drop you off near it and not in front of it. the street is kinda ragged and dark and though very close to the mtr, i thought it was a bit ghetto. walls are also very thin can hear next door conversation. inside the hotel is ok, obviously recently remodeled so everything is pretty new. clean and small but enough for a small desk and a 20inch lcd tv. there is a small open closet where you can hang stuff. bottled water is provided. decent internet connection (each floor has their own wifi). there werent too many good restaurants directly by it but you can just take the mtr or taxi to tst which is close. you can also walk a few blocks down to nathan road which basically has everything. overall it was a decent place for the price but i'm not sure i would stay there again. i only did because of the price because i ended up staying there the weekend of the election and the big rugby tourney that was going on.
Report this review
Uri B. Business travelers Israel, March 26, 2012
Small, great rooms, at center of market

Clean, well equiped rooms, at the heart of the market area
7.7
I had only one night. The hotel is located in the heart of a market place. That's good and bad. Good - central, close to public transport. Bad - not an ethtetic area, particulary not at night.
Report this review
Ng K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 26, 2012
bad service in hotel and complicated location

room is clean
4.3
bad service. the location is quite complicated not suit to girls and family. but it is very near the lady's market.
Report this review
Kenneth L. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2012
Great location but small room

Location, near Mong Kok, near food and shops
6.7
location is good but about 10mins walk to train station. to go to hotel from airport, better to take airport shuttle which stops along the main rd. room is small as per most hk budget hotel. free wifi in room.
Report this review
Lip C. Solo travelers Canada, March 22, 2012
great location

good location easy access to sentral mono rail and busses to airport
6.7
4th time staying at this hotel. condition are getttting worse. no hot water, bed room are getting old. need better maintainances.
Report this review
Chew M. Groups Singapore, March 21, 2012
Small non-sound proof room

Got wifi
6
it is not easy to find the hotel. the rooms are very small and is not sound proof.
Report this review
Chin F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2012
Nice Room and Good Service

Nice Room and very new hotel
7
the delux room is just suitable for couples only and at the end we need to add an additional single bed for my 3 yrs old son which is only cost per night, i like everything in the hotel except the location, it is far away from the mrt station and the street is quiet at night and the hotel actually is located at the red light area and this is the unsatisfied part for me.
Report this review
Pooi P. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Good Location

Wifie - excellant
6.7
Very convenient access to street food and night market shopping. Great Wifi too, fast speed and no problem uploading tonnes of information on line. A little noise when other guess leaving the room as the sound of the door closing is very very visible
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 1221 reviews Next page
Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01