or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1930 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1930)
Sort by:
Wai S. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2011
Great location
7.7
this is the second time we staying in pop hotel as it is convenient and located nearby the famous langham place and lui yan street. a good place to see the real hong kong and lots good restaurant and shopping around. the room is small but enough for two person. it is clean and wifi service is provided. great deal.
Thiam C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 1, 2011
New hotel that the taxi could not find it

New, clean and nice hotel
6.7
The room was small but sufficient for a single. The free wifi is intermittent, but i got it working on last day. Location is good within Mongkok shopping area but located at a slightly dingy part of town.
Lee S. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 1, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good location
8.3
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Shopping Tip: all shops are nearby
Wong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2011
COnvenient Hotel

near mong kok mtr
7.3
Everything is ok. Still can improve such as: - having more TV channel - having more stable WIFI connection
Nightlife Tip: Near red light area ... so enjoy ur stay :)
Wong W. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2011
great location, room size ok but walls rather thin

location
7.3
a little noisy from other guests chit chatting as the walls are thin. can hear people walking along corridor or pushing luggage bag. service staff not really friendly and did not want to help us call for a cab. but as we were seldom in the hotel, didnt really bother us much and we know our way around hongkong pretty well so could get a cab easily on our own
Stephanie L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2011
nice hotel, consider good for Hongkong standard

near to places of interest and places to eat
7
This hotel is near Mongkok, if you get your bearings right, is only less than 10 min walk to the places of interest in Mongkok. room was clean and standard of size is by far pleasant for the country's stndard. Toilet is abit small though but bearable. hotel is at a corner of soy street. must look out or it might be missed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 min walk to fa yuen street / ladies market
Foo S. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Location Good.

good room service , very clean. wifi available.
7.7
very convenient & suitable for shoppers. for first visit, hotel location is very hard to find, better request taxi to bring you there.
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes walk to langham place,ladies street & mtr station.
Vi N. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
Convenient location but in a redlight distric

location: close to Mongkok station
6.3
The place is clean but tiny. I'm 4 feet 11 " and 93 pounds but could barely fit into the shower. The walls are pretty thing so doors slamming all the time.
Tingzhen E. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2011
Great location with clean and new rooms

Clean and new rooms, rain shower in the clean bathroom.
8.7
the room was exactly as pictured. i was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and newness of the hotel and room. i am fussy about bathrooms in hotels and i must say, pop hotel's bathrooms are really clean and new. it even came with a rain showerhead! (note about using the rain shower: the water accumulates because the drain is too tiny to let the water drain fast enough). yes the room was a little small but i'm not complaining! p.s. the hotel is a stone's throw away from langham place and ladies street!
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is located pretty near Tim Ho Wan (yes that famous 1 Michelin Star dimsum restaurant that garners 2 hour long queues).
Laurence P. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
basic hotel with smallish rooms

convenient
8
used only for sleeping room kept clean and bedding changed regularly as expected for this price
Restaurant Tip: 4th level in Langham centre has cheapish options for food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05