or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1965 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Phang H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Value for money

location
6.3
it's a value for money hotel...great location located n it's near to Langham hotel n even the famous lady market..
Phang H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2011
value for money

location
6
it's value for money...great location located rooms are small but tidy
Caijun Z. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2011
Good location but pray for good neighbours

Location
7.3
The hotel has a good location, near to Ladies' Market and all the wonderful street food. There is also a Michelin one star hotel which is just 15 mins walk. The only con of the hotel is the paper thin walls. It's so thin that I can hear the people next door switching on and off the lights. Moreoever, there is an active kid next door who runs around the hotel at 1am and screams and shouts in his room in the middle of the night. In addition to that, there was a group of family members who travelled together and they left their room doors open and caused the door security to beep non stop and somehow they are comfortable to let the beeping go on and on. It woke me and my partner up from our sleep many times. Not a recommended hotel if you are a light sleeper.
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2011
simple no-frills hotel and great service

location proximity to mongkok mtr, various food outlets, shopping, money changer, and many amenities. with nathan rd just 5 mins walk away, everything is possible if you stay here. rooms are just perfectly fitting for 2.
8
Great stay, with great staff service. They made our stay comfortable and safe. Only qualms are wifi inside room is weak at times (you got to be near door to get moderate sigbal strength) and tv channels are all in local cantonese - those who dont understand the language will not appreciate it. atv news would be great, if possible.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is 5 mins walk away from the ladies market, langham place (seibu) and the various boutiques/electronic gadget shops and also nathan rd and argyle rd. Food is aplenty from restaurants to char chan teng. The mongkok mtr station is nearby too. Awesome and i will return. Good value for money too. Highly recommended.
Sek L. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Good location (near MRT station) but small rooms

Great location
6
stayed there for 2 nights in december 2011 for christmas. i was pleasantly surprised by this hotel when see how small the room was. it is very quiet considering being in the middle of bustling mongkok. no restaurant in the hotel but staff were helpful to recommend the nice places to find food stuffs. few minutes walk to mrt station. ladies market very close. temple street night markets is within the walking distance. great location. i might be go back to this hotel for my future trips to hong kong.
Kong-Lai W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2011
New Hotel

Nice and clean
9
We stayed in a family suite which is nice and spacious. The hotel and room is nice, clean and tidy. Room facilities exceeded our expect ion for the money we paid. Good value. Location of the hotel is excellent on the quite part of the street but steps away from the hustle and bussel of a wet market. Near wide selection of eateries. From small coffee shops to bigger restaurants. Near night markets and shopping malls. 5 minitues walk from MTR station.
Wayniq U. Couples Thailand, December 22, 2011
Great location, small but comfortable rooms

location
8
The location of Pop Hotel was good, with food/shopping/transport readily available nearby. Location seemed quite safe at night as well. The rooms were a little small but comfortable and with all the necessary items like hairdryer, water boiler, hot water, bottled water, full-length body mirror. The size of the bed (standard double) was alright. Pillows were comfortable as well. Room was always clean and was serviced promptly as well. All in all, a good trip to HK and good accommodation! Will definitely consider Pop Hotel again for my next trip to HK.
Sarun C. Groups Thailand, December 22, 2011
NIce littLe Hotel

Clean and nice bed
8
Not too far from Mrt Mongkok and easy to check in after2pm.
Ralph G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 17, 2011
small but good

near shopping area
6.3
pretty nice hotel for a very affordable price. the room is small as expected but met the qualities for a comfortable travel
Shopping Tip: sino center is just around the area. lots of clothing stores, gadgets and even jewelries. so for shopping addicts this area is recommended
Si N. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2011
Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Centralised location away from most of the buzz
7.3
the hotel was very nice even though it had the characteristic small design of most hotel rooms in hong kong. the hotel was nicely located near many of the famous street night markets and we spent many days walking around the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07