Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - woman street Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
2129 reviews

1211 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2129)
Sort by:
Selena T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 6, 2012
Good location, nice suite but unfriendly staffs

Located near langham and mongkok shopping area, reasonably spacious suite
The hotel is small, has only 27 rooms and 1 suite. We booked the suite and it was nicely decorated, the extra bed we requested was a sofa bed. Great location as it is located near langham, ladies street and various shopping centres at mongkok. Shopping and dining is very convenient. 5 mins walk to the Mongkok MTR as well. However, we didn't enjoy the hospitality of the hotel staffs. They were quite unfriendly and don't really smile at their guests. Additionally, their sofa bed seems to have bed bugs. Their beds are fine, a bit hard, but no bedbugs. Maybe pillows are a bit too flat but it can be solved by requesting for more pillows.
Restaurant Tip: Go to nearby dessert shop, xu liu shan for nice desserts.
Report this review
Verene C. Groups Singapore, March 5, 2012
Small and clean basic room

Walking distance to Mongkok MTR and tourist attractions like Ladies Market, Fa Yuen St and Langham Mall. There's a 7-11 ard the corner so dont need to worry about midnight hunger pangs.
1. Staff were not exceptionally friendly, just doing their job but was pretty efficient in sending an extra pillow right after requesting. 2. Pillows were extremely soft, even with two pillows, you wont get good support. 3. Very small bathroom but adequate for two of us girls. 4. The room is not soundproof. You can hear what channel your neighbor is watching and checking in and out of other guests on the same floor was really audible. Had a grp of guests who checked in during midnight thus disturbing our sleep. 5. If you are checking in at Kowloon Airport Express Station, be prepared to pull your heavy luggages out to the main street to hail a taxi as hotel staff mentioned taxis will not take booking for a short distance from their hotel. Personally would recommend to pay slightly more for better comfort after a long day of walking.
Report this review
Belinda M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Good location and service

our request for extra pillow was met the next day. langham shopping mall is only a very short distance away. ladies street is across the other side of nathan road. food is every where around the hotel and some open till wee hours of the morning. hotel facilities are quite new. deposit in cash is required as they do not accept credit-card.
Report this review
Daniel T. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2012
Conveniently located!

Location, price
Its a motel, cheap and good. Small rooms is ok, just the noise from other rooms like water being turned on and off, moving of furniture. But in hk, walking 10 hrs a day is normal, so falling asleep was easy. Oh ya, its new and clean motel.
Restaurant Tip: Tim ho wan tim sum opens at 10, come at 9am. I came 9.35 am and had to wait 1.5hrs.
Report this review
Perry L. Business travelers Singapore, March 2, 2012
Budget pop hotel with sulky faces.

Price & location.
I got it at a right price through Agoda. Sometimes the rates are ridiculously high & I won't stay here, despite that the location is really quite good. In fact the rooms are clean & comfortable too. Except that the water temperature is impossible to adjust - it gets burning hot or too cold, no way to get a comfortable & kind temperature for your skin. And the check-in staff were horrible. They completely avoid eye contact while checking me in & they made it obvious that they are totally unhappy serving their guests. Some of the rudest people in Hong Kong can be found here. And don't you dare check out 1 minute later than 12 noon, which I've not tried but quite sure the experience will be nasty.
Report this review
Leslie L. Groups Australia, March 2, 2012
Great Hotel, nice staff will stay there again.

Nice Staff and convient and all at a budget price.
myself, and afew friends of mine have stayed here on more than one occasion and will definately stay again. the hotel is situated close to all hotspots, restuarants, markets, spas and shopping centres. this makes the best value for money hotels in hcm for those who cant afford to stay at the 5 star hotels. great job tan hoa ngoc. see you next year.
Report this review
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Good hotel but too noisy

this hotel is convinent for shopping, but the hotel is too noisy. when the people pas by the room, we can hear the footsteps.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: -
Report this review
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2012
Small but clean and comfort room

receptionist and room service not bad. room window sound proof which we hardly can hear any sound from outside street, but room door quite heavy and noisy where we can listen other rooms open and close their door. overall i'm satisfied!
Report this review
Sarip E. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2012
great location but small rooms

new, clean and close to mtr mongkok station and stores
it is a convenient hotel if you only want it only as sleeping quarters. it's walking distance to nathan road, ladies market, langham place and mtr mongkok station.
Report this review
Goh W. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2012
Convenient hotel

Convenient and clean hotel
Convenient and clean hotel. 5mins walking distance from hotspot MTR Mongkok. Near to Langham Palace for shopping and H&M. Negative : hotel staffs are super unfriendly though they will still help you when ask them.
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 1211 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.