or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1940 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1940)
Sort by:
Pongchai S. Couples Thailand, November 22, 2011
Good Location, but bad service

Good location, near Mongkok
6.3
Good location for shopping. However, staff have bad services
Shopping Tip: Lady market
A R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2011
great location but poor rooms

location
6.7
booked the rooms from agoda, and i booked a rooms with double bed, but when we got there, what a surprise. What they mean with double bed is a room with a single bed which they said is larger then usual size.
Sai C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2011
Nice hotel but not too good location for Family

nera to langham shopping center
6.3
nice hotel with good location but right in the heart of the "red light" district. this is not too good for family with children.
Shopping Tip: Very near to Langham Shopping Center
Sai C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2011
Nice hotel but not so good surrounding

Quite big for the price
7.7
nice hotel,good location with access to many food areas but the surrounding is not good cause it is in "red light" district. not good if you are staying with family.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good and cheap Dim Sim Restaurant at Shanghai Street.
Tay W. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2011
small but clean

high water pressure, free wifi
6.3
no complaints except pillow is too soft. bed is abit hard. location is ok, about 5mins slow walk to mongkok mtr.surrounding are hardware shops and few "massage" joints. you can also take bus a21 at the main road. it is about 7mins walk. but would recommend not to take bus to airport during peak hours.
Chai K. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2011
Small room

Have a big bathroom
6.3
near wong kok mrt station and big shopping complex. some more easy to go famous night street. but nearly hotel didnt have any cafe shop for supper or snack.
Mark S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2011
nice hotel with friendly service

location
7.7
the hotel is in a nice location with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. the shops in the immediate area look to be for trade only, selling mainly hardware for diy. a short walk and the shops are more for your regular type of customer. the mrt is close by and easy to find. the rooms are quite small but well designed. the staff were helpful and spoke perfect english. the in-room wi-fi worked well and the speed was very good. my only complaint about the room was that the walls seem paper thin and i was able to hear switches and taps being turned on and off from the guest in the room next door.
Alfred S. Families with older children Australia, November 18, 2011
Average hotel that was slightly overpriced.

Clean and tidy.
5.7
hotel was very clean and comfortable, but a bit overpriced for what it was. rooms were very small and slightly cramped. staff were polite but not overly helpful.
Yvonne L. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Convenient and fuss-free
7.3
i stayed in the twin room for 3 nights. we (the cab driver, my mom and i) had a little trouble looking for the hotel but once we found it, it wasn't too hard finding it afters as the langham hotel is just 7 minutes walk away, so we always used that as a landmark. the room and bathroom is very small - but since we weren't in the room most times, it didn't bother us very much. we were unable to open our luggage fully properly, and the walls were quite thin so we could hear the traffic, and the cleaner's conversations. occasionally, the bang of the door when someone went out (you'll need to slam the door shut when you go out). apart from that, it's is a fuss-free budget hotel. if you need somewhere to lay your head after a day's worth of shopping - this hotel is do fine.
Shopping Tip: Fa Yuen Street, which sells mostly woman's apparels is 15minutes walk away.
Lip C. Solo travelers Canada, November 16, 2011
quite a distance away from lrt station

room airconditional is good, cleanliness is excellent
8
1st time stay in this hotel. location is good but quite difficult to find and get a cap in front of this hotel. room size are reasonable considered it is hk and price. room and wash room are clean. bed is comfortable. air conditioning is full blash will stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right in the busy district of mongkok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03