or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1930 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1930)
Sort by:
Eng W. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2011
small but very clean hotel

Superb location with activities
8.3
we loved our stay here especially my parents. the hotel room is small but very clean, they love the toilet especially. the bed and hotel amenities are very up to standard. the location is very good. within walking distance to mongkok mtr station and langham place shopping mall. besides, food and street markets also within walking distance.
Shopping Tip: Must visit the "Women Market" and the local shopping experience.
Paulyn A. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2011
Great Location!

Walking distance to mtr, shopping mall(Langham Place), eateries and the busy and hip shopping streets eg tung choi street!
8.3
Paid a premium price for my stay because its the peak period for HK as many trade fares were on going during this period. Was dissappointed with the attitude of front desk staff on night of arrival, he's not friendly and helpful at all! Room size is expected...but happy to see a clean and well equiped room with mini fridge, lcd tv, hair dryer, kettle and free wifi, which is very useful!But really dislike the bed, its too hard for me! But overall is good and i'll stay at this hotel again if price is reverted!
Eng W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2011
Small but clean hotel

Location is perfect, cleanliness, and friendly staff
8.7
We had 2 nights stay at this small but very clean hotel. We booked 3 rooms and all with the attached bathroom. Very convenience since it is located just within walking distance to the MTR station. My parents love this hotel, it is clean and very comfortable bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free WiFi access.
Jamie L. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2011
New and clean hotel at mong kok

clean, new and really hotel
7
like i said above it's clean and new hotel at mong kok. except the hotel location just alittle bit off from shopping street but it's still acceptable.
Chai V. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location, location , location!
8.3
Hotel with great location although the room is bit small but with this price tag, i cant ask for more. Overall this hotel is great, clean, has free wifi and just a stone throw to MTR.
Theodore K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2011
Good location and well priced hotel. Small rooms.

Great location, good bed, good concierge.
7.3
Great location. Very small rooms but the bed is good quality and the price is right.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is close to the metro so it's easy to stay here and walk to the metro to see everything HK has to offer.
Xiao X. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Worth staying hotel

Good location. Quite new. Comfortable bed.
7.3
Second time staying at Pop hotel. It's the cheapest and decent hotel i found thus far. Love its location, walking distance to langham place, ladies street and mongkok mtr station. The area is occupied with hardwares shops. Staffs were quite helpful, asisting us in the directions. Our room is quite spacious as well, just nice for two of us. But their toilet is really small.
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Newly Furnished Hotel with Great Location

Reasonable Price
8
Pop Hotel is a newly furnished hotel with strategic location. It near to Langham Place and Ladies Market. Only 8 minutes walk to Mongkok MRT Station. Although the hotel is small but compact and with free wireless wifi. Will come back and stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Langham Place, Wet Market, Ladies Market and Temple Street.
Nawisa W. Business travelers Thailand, November 5, 2011
Good location and has wifi in bedroom

Free Wifi in bedroom, iPhone charger is available in room, room size is reasonable with room price.
8.3
free wifi in bedroom and iphone charger. the location is not far from mtr (5-10 minutes walk). however, there's no restaurant in this hotel, but you can find many restaurants around this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Near langham place and other shopping center.
Ling Z. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Great location and clean rooms

Location, cleanliness
8.7
as expected, the rooms are quite small, which is acceptable by hong kong standard. the hotel itself is pretty new, which stands out in the old neighborhood. clean towels and free drinking water were provided everyday. even kept our luggage after we check out. though we did not receive lots of smile from the staff, their service was good enough. location wise is superb. a short walk from the mrt station and to the busy ladies street at night. lots of restaurant available just across nathan road. nearby is the a21 bus stop, which provides cheap transportation to/from the airport. there are some massage shops nearby. some of our guys were being approached for business but they left the girls alone. the man doing the soliciting was not persistent though. a simple hand gesture will back him off. safety wise, i'd say it's ok. overall, a good budget choice for travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01