or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Debbie S. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2011
Small but cosy room

Hotel is new and is strategically located in the heart of Mongkok area.
7.7
pop hotel is new and has a cosy setting. it is located a few streets away from the mtr, approx. 5-min walk from hotel. my partner and i were pleasantly surprised to know that our hotel was located very near some of the good food which our friends have recommended. getting around by foot was not a problem at all as there were countless malls and stores around the vicinity, and that kept me occupied the whole time. the only downside of the hotel was the noise i heard every morning when the chambermaid cleaned up the room next door.as the rooms are closely packed, we could hear very clearly the slamming and banging sounds of mops and pails. certainly not a pleasant "tune" to wake up to.
Benny L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2011
Nice clean room

The room I got was pretty good.
5.3
overall, I was satisfied with the hotel itself. the hotel is situated in this Canton Road which have no taxi to pick up. Hotel staff was not too helpful getting a taxi for you.
Apiradee T. Families with older children Thailand, December 5, 2011
good location with clean room

good location with clean room
7
It was a great location with clean room. Very helpful staff. It's great for people to come for shopping. It's located on the shopping area.
Sng S. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2011
newly renovated and nice place

average price for a small room to stay
7.7
Enjoy the stay with convenient shopping at surrounding location nearby hotel with food aplenty to choose
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2011
Small, New& Clean hotel

New & Clean
7.3
location, good. ladies market just few blocksfront (maybe 5-7 min). well, room small (can't expect much coz it's hkg!). overall good hotel.
Wai S. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2011
Great location
7.7
this is the second time we staying in pop hotel as it is convenient and located nearby the famous langham place and lui yan street. a good place to see the real hong kong and lots good restaurant and shopping around. the room is small but enough for two person. it is clean and wifi service is provided. great deal.
Thiam C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 1, 2011
New hotel that the taxi could not find it

New, clean and nice hotel
6.7
The room was small but sufficient for a single. The free wifi is intermittent, but i got it working on last day. Location is good within Mongkok shopping area but located at a slightly dingy part of town.
Lee S. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 1, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good location
8.3
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Shopping Tip: all shops are nearby
Wong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2011
COnvenient Hotel

near mong kok mtr
7.3
Everything is ok. Still can improve such as: - having more TV channel - having more stable WIFI connection
Nightlife Tip: Near red light area ... so enjoy ur stay :)
Wong W. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2011
great location, room size ok but walls rather thin

location
7.3
a little noisy from other guests chit chatting as the walls are thin. can hear people walking along corridor or pushing luggage bag. service staff not really friendly and did not want to help us call for a cab. but as we were seldom in the hotel, didnt really bother us much and we know our way around hongkong pretty well so could get a cab easily on our own

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02