or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2002 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2002)
Sort by:
Vi N. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
Convenient location but in a redlight distric

location: close to Mongkok station
6.3
The place is clean but tiny. I'm 4 feet 11 " and 93 pounds but could barely fit into the shower. The walls are pretty thing so doors slamming all the time.
Tingzhen E. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2011
Great location with clean and new rooms

Clean and new rooms, rain shower in the clean bathroom.
8.7
the room was exactly as pictured. i was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and newness of the hotel and room. i am fussy about bathrooms in hotels and i must say, pop hotel's bathrooms are really clean and new. it even came with a rain showerhead! (note about using the rain shower: the water accumulates because the drain is too tiny to let the water drain fast enough). yes the room was a little small but i'm not complaining! p.s. the hotel is a stone's throw away from langham place and ladies street!
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is located pretty near Tim Ho Wan (yes that famous 1 Michelin Star dimsum restaurant that garners 2 hour long queues).
Laurence P. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
basic hotel with smallish rooms

convenient
8
used only for sleeping room kept clean and bedding changed regularly as expected for this price
Restaurant Tip: 4th level in Langham centre has cheapish options for food
Hataikarn J. Couples Thailand, November 26, 2011
Small but beautiful

Affordable price
8.3
good location within 7 mins walk to lady market and upscale shopping malls. free wifi and full equipped in-room services you need.
Restaurant Tip: You can walk from the hotel to Tim Ho Wan Dim Sum, the michelin star restaurant
Feline T. Groups Singapore, November 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Near shopping area
9.3
it was a convenient location with if you are into shopping at the mongkok area and hanging around ladies street area. bus a21 is just a few streets down and goes straight to the airport which takes around 45 minutes. would definitely stay there again! rooms are a bit small so you have to keep your shopping items into your luggage every time you come back.
Arlene D. Families with older children Philippines, November 25, 2011
Clean

Location
8
we booked a triple room but it was smaller than expected. it was okay though. we just had to move 2 beds together to make a little space to move around near the closet and desk. the room is very modern. the lobby was small too but it was okay. the receptionists were very quick with checking in and out. they required a hkd/mop 200 cash deposit. they do not accept credit cards. the hotel is very near shopping areas and mtr but it is mostly surrounded by hardware stores. there's a 7-eleven nearby. i would definitely stay here again.
Jiin Y. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Nice hotel but small room

Cleanliness and tidiness of the hotel
7.3
- Easy access- - 5 minutes walk to MTR - nice foods at surrounding areas within 5-15 minutes walk - overall: 7/10
Joan T. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2011
Great location and clean

Clean
7.3
pop hotel is easy to be located after we alight from bus a21, a bus ride of hkd 33, which can be taken from the airport. along the way to the hotel, one will be around the vicinity of buzzing shopping area. upon stepping into pop hotel, you will find youself in a smally lobby but i think it's acceptable given that it's a budget hotel. but no worries, because i think this hotel is newly renovated so everything still looks chic be it the exterior or interior. once we stepped into the room, although the room is small, it's clean and tidy. there's a safe deposit box, thermos flask, adapter. the toilet is small but the shower area and washing area is segmented by the glass door. hotel cleaners make our room daily and bottled water refilled daily . overall the furnishing of the toilet and room is done properly. although we have booked a double room, the bed is joined by 2 single beds. however it does not pose any problem. so if you are looking for a budget, good location hotel, pop hotel is definitely the choice.
Arlene D. Families with older children Philippines, November 23, 2011
Clean, no frills

Cleanliness
9.3
we booked a triple room but it was smaller than expected. it was okay though. we just had to move 2 beds together to make a little space to move around near the closet and desk. the room is very modern. the lobby was small too but it was okay. the receptionists were very quick with checking in and out. they required a hkd/mop 200 cash deposit. they do not accept credit cards. the hotel is very near shopping areas and mtr but it is mostly surrounded by hardware stores. there's a 7-eleven nearby. i would definitely stay here again.
Shopping Tip: head to mongkok and bargain with sellers by offering 25% of their asking price.
Yih Y. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2011
great location but small rooms

wifi in the room
7.3
a great location to stay.. can walk around the most happening street at night, walking distance to mongkok mtr.. service is good.. the room is clean, and the hi-speed wifi is access in the room..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05