or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1988 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1988)
Sort by:
Tay W. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2011
small but clean

high water pressure, free wifi
6.3
no complaints except pillow is too soft. bed is abit hard. location is ok, about 5mins slow walk to mongkok mtr.surrounding are hardware shops and few "massage" joints. you can also take bus a21 at the main road. it is about 7mins walk. but would recommend not to take bus to airport during peak hours.
Chai K. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2011
Small room

Have a big bathroom
6.3
near wong kok mrt station and big shopping complex. some more easy to go famous night street. but nearly hotel didnt have any cafe shop for supper or snack.
Mark S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2011
nice hotel with friendly service

location
7.7
the hotel is in a nice location with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. the shops in the immediate area look to be for trade only, selling mainly hardware for diy. a short walk and the shops are more for your regular type of customer. the mrt is close by and easy to find. the rooms are quite small but well designed. the staff were helpful and spoke perfect english. the in-room wi-fi worked well and the speed was very good. my only complaint about the room was that the walls seem paper thin and i was able to hear switches and taps being turned on and off from the guest in the room next door.
Alfred S. Families with older children Australia, November 18, 2011
Average hotel that was slightly overpriced.

Clean and tidy.
5.7
hotel was very clean and comfortable, but a bit overpriced for what it was. rooms were very small and slightly cramped. staff were polite but not overly helpful.
Yvonne L. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Convenient and fuss-free
7.3
i stayed in the twin room for 3 nights. we (the cab driver, my mom and i) had a little trouble looking for the hotel but once we found it, it wasn't too hard finding it afters as the langham hotel is just 7 minutes walk away, so we always used that as a landmark. the room and bathroom is very small - but since we weren't in the room most times, it didn't bother us very much. we were unable to open our luggage fully properly, and the walls were quite thin so we could hear the traffic, and the cleaner's conversations. occasionally, the bang of the door when someone went out (you'll need to slam the door shut when you go out). apart from that, it's is a fuss-free budget hotel. if you need somewhere to lay your head after a day's worth of shopping - this hotel is do fine.
Shopping Tip: Fa Yuen Street, which sells mostly woman's apparels is 15minutes walk away.
Lip C. Solo travelers Canada, November 16, 2011
quite a distance away from lrt station

room airconditional is good, cleanliness is excellent
8
1st time stay in this hotel. location is good but quite difficult to find and get a cap in front of this hotel. room size are reasonable considered it is hk and price. room and wash room are clean. bed is comfortable. air conditioning is full blash will stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right in the busy district of mongkok
Leong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2011
Comfortable room stay for solo travel

Nice clean trendy comfortable small room
7
The most comfortable hotel stay during my Hong Kong Trip, Room is small buy the very clean & Bed is big. i will book this hotel again if i still got chance to Hong Kong. Because this hotel everything is just Nice!
Shopping Tip: Langham shopping mall is just nearby the hotel. Longham shopping mall 12th floor have a CD warehouse. This is recomanded for those who like to buy some original audio CD collection at HK. The CD price is slightly cheaper then other CD shop.
Pablo M. Business travelers Argentina, November 13, 2011
Good location based on budget

location, full amenities, and wifi internet
7.3
the logic of choosing this hotel was based on looking a hotel near the mtr, then would be the pricing and what i can see from the photos. i personally think that the actual room is smaller than what i expected or saw from the photos. the room was clean and nicely decorated. chic and pop i guess.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you been more than once in Hong Kong, may be you would consider to visit other places to see the other side of Hong Kong. I went to Lamma island, just go to Central station and Pier No. 4., take a ferry (about 20-30mins). It's a very healthy island and they have a beach too! (didn't expect that from HK). You can enjoy nature, organic food, organic tea, BBQ. People who like to walk there is a trail to walk from one ferry station to the other. It took us like 4-5 hours -_-, but enjoyed the fresh air!
Emily L. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2011
quaint

good location
6.7
everything was good except the pillows, really flat. hotel was not as easy to find as described by other occupants. other wise, we had relatively good access to food and shopping. hotel is new and clean.
Eng W. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2011
small but very clean hotel

Superb location with activities
8.3
we loved our stay here especially my parents. the hotel room is small but very clean, they love the toilet especially. the bed and hotel amenities are very up to standard. the location is very good. within walking distance to mongkok mtr station and langham place shopping mall. besides, food and street markets also within walking distance.
Shopping Tip: Must visit the "Women Market" and the local shopping experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02