or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2003 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2003)
Sort by:
Leong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2011
Comfortable room stay for solo travel

Nice clean trendy comfortable small room
7
The most comfortable hotel stay during my Hong Kong Trip, Room is small buy the very clean & Bed is big. i will book this hotel again if i still got chance to Hong Kong. Because this hotel everything is just Nice!
Shopping Tip: Langham shopping mall is just nearby the hotel. Longham shopping mall 12th floor have a CD warehouse. This is recomanded for those who like to buy some original audio CD collection at HK. The CD price is slightly cheaper then other CD shop.
Pablo M. Business travelers Argentina, November 13, 2011
Good location based on budget

location, full amenities, and wifi internet
7.3
the logic of choosing this hotel was based on looking a hotel near the mtr, then would be the pricing and what i can see from the photos. i personally think that the actual room is smaller than what i expected or saw from the photos. the room was clean and nicely decorated. chic and pop i guess.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you been more than once in Hong Kong, may be you would consider to visit other places to see the other side of Hong Kong. I went to Lamma island, just go to Central station and Pier No. 4., take a ferry (about 20-30mins). It's a very healthy island and they have a beach too! (didn't expect that from HK). You can enjoy nature, organic food, organic tea, BBQ. People who like to walk there is a trail to walk from one ferry station to the other. It took us like 4-5 hours -_-, but enjoyed the fresh air!
Emily L. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2011
quaint

good location
6.7
everything was good except the pillows, really flat. hotel was not as easy to find as described by other occupants. other wise, we had relatively good access to food and shopping. hotel is new and clean.
Eng W. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2011
small but very clean hotel

Superb location with activities
8.3
we loved our stay here especially my parents. the hotel room is small but very clean, they love the toilet especially. the bed and hotel amenities are very up to standard. the location is very good. within walking distance to mongkok mtr station and langham place shopping mall. besides, food and street markets also within walking distance.
Shopping Tip: Must visit the "Women Market" and the local shopping experience.
Paulyn A. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2011
Great Location!

Walking distance to mtr, shopping mall(Langham Place), eateries and the busy and hip shopping streets eg tung choi street!
8.3
Paid a premium price for my stay because its the peak period for HK as many trade fares were on going during this period. Was dissappointed with the attitude of front desk staff on night of arrival, he's not friendly and helpful at all! Room size is expected...but happy to see a clean and well equiped room with mini fridge, lcd tv, hair dryer, kettle and free wifi, which is very useful!But really dislike the bed, its too hard for me! But overall is good and i'll stay at this hotel again if price is reverted!
Eng W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2011
Small but clean hotel

Location is perfect, cleanliness, and friendly staff
8.7
We had 2 nights stay at this small but very clean hotel. We booked 3 rooms and all with the attached bathroom. Very convenience since it is located just within walking distance to the MTR station. My parents love this hotel, it is clean and very comfortable bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free WiFi access.
Jamie L. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2011
New and clean hotel at mong kok

clean, new and really hotel
7
like i said above it's clean and new hotel at mong kok. except the hotel location just alittle bit off from shopping street but it's still acceptable.
Chai V. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location, location , location!
8.3
Hotel with great location although the room is bit small but with this price tag, i cant ask for more. Overall this hotel is great, clean, has free wifi and just a stone throw to MTR.
Theodore K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2011
Good location and well priced hotel. Small rooms.

Great location, good bed, good concierge.
7.3
Great location. Very small rooms but the bed is good quality and the price is right.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is close to the metro so it's easy to stay here and walk to the metro to see everything HK has to offer.
Xiao X. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Worth staying hotel

Good location. Quite new. Comfortable bed.
7.3
Second time staying at Pop hotel. It's the cheapest and decent hotel i found thus far. Love its location, walking distance to langham place, ladies street and mongkok mtr station. The area is occupied with hardwares shops. Staffs were quite helpful, asisting us in the directions. Our room is quite spacious as well, just nice for two of us. But their toilet is really small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05