My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1898 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1898)
Sort by:
Teck G. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2011
Great location, clean rooms but a bit small

Great location, great price. 5 min walk away from Langham palace and Mongkok MTR
8.3
We stayed there for 2 days and saved a fair bit on travelling. Since mongkok has lotsa things to see and do, our final stop will always be around the area.
Shopping Tip: Went there to buy camera equipment. Do try out Wing Shing camera store near Mongkok MTR
Karen L. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2011
clean rooms, not in strategic location

Clean, basic amenities provided for
5.7
Overall stay at the hotel was satisfactory however, the signs to the hotel should be more obvious, as the location is not very strategic and the receptionist could be much better as they are not friendly and do not enquire about the welfare of their guests. For example when we were heading out of the hotel, the hotel did not inform us that there a level 8 typhoon was issued. We found out about it at the MRT. The notice was not obvious to us as later on when we returned to the hotel only we saw an A4 size notice in the elevator.
Bella R. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2011
Great location, moderate size room,small bathroom

5 mins away from Langham place and mtr
6
Its a pretty new hotel. Cab drivers don't know how to get there. The fridge in the room is like a wine chiller and its not very cold. Don't keep dairy products in them. Its a clean and well kept hotel but I really feel the bathroom is too small. I stayed in room 101. My sister and her friend stayed in room 104, their bathroom is bigger but their room space is smaller. The staffs are helpful and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the MTR to Tung Chung. That's where the warehouse sales are and very good prices. That's also the same stop if you wanna see the biggest sitting buddha in the world but you need to take the cable car because it's up on a hill. It will take you the whole day if you want to visit the sitting buddha. Disneyland was fun but more like a preview to me as I've been to Disney World, Orlando. Shopping is heaven in Hong Kong. I will definitely come back again.
Hooi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

comfort bed
8.7
one thing i dont like is bathroom water heater, when you use it after 30second its will automatic change to very cold OR very hot water, so bad!
Shopping Tip: walk around 3min its a shopping area, longham place, women street, sneaker street...
Benedict S. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2011
Good Enough Affordable Hotel

Free Internet, Few blocks away from Langham Place and Mongkok Shopping District
7.7
Because of various conventions, many hotels in Tsim sha Tsui and Causeway Bay areas have increase their rates. Some hotels even charged more than their usual rates. Thus I looked for other hotels which did not increase their price. And I found Pop Hotel in Agoda. The hotel provides simple but comfortable room, with free internet, wifi, bottled water, slippers, toothbrush, etc. The TV though only shows Chinese Channels. The Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Langham Place, MTR and shopping District. But it is located in the vicinity of hardware stores selling various metal products, thus I feel that the walk is much longer. The hotel will satisfy many travelers who wants to shop and do not expect a full hotel service. It is after all a budget hotel. But if you have small children or wants better service, this might not be for you.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Dimsum place popular with the locals, Tim Ho Wan, about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. The wait time is about 1 to 2 hours. But the food is excellent and the price, very reasonable. It gained michellin 1 star.
Lea T. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2011
good location

location is good, but a bit quiet at night
5.3
everything is ok. location is near to MTR and also Langham Place. Walkable to TIM HO WAN dimsum.
Shopping Tip: near to ladies street
Sunita S. Couples Thailand, September 20, 2011
convenient and modern

very clean and comfortable
7.3
we were 2 couples who stayed in the hotel's suite room (they allow 4 persons in the same suite room. the suite room was nice and comfortable but the extra bed was too small and noisy since its very near the entrance. i recommend staying in two seperate rooms.
Restaurant Tip: there are nice restaurants around the hotel which the hotel can recommend and also very near night market
Peggy L. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2011
Great location and Good shopping nearby

about 8 mins walk from mong kok mtr station; good shoppings around langham place and nathan road
8.7
i enjoyed my stay at pop hotel. it provides clean room at a reasonable price. more importantly, it is located in a very convenient place with mtr station within short walking distance and many shopping places around langham place and nathan road. i did not encounter any problem during my stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to the hotel, it is better to walk from Argyle Street to Canton Road which will pass through the Mongkok Market especially at night as there are better lightings there as compared to other roads.
Ong C. Groups Malaysia, September 20, 2011
Great hotel with excellent location

Superb location, nice clean and new rooms
9.3
The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location - only a stone's throw away from the Mongkok MTR station, and Langham Place - a large shopping mall. Staff were very accommodating - they readily agreed to shift us to a room with two single beds (on our check-in, we were given a room with a queen-sized bed). The rooms are very new with excellent fittings. All in all, a superb hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a few blocks away is Sai Yeung Choi street, a shopping area.
Jit C. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Simple and nice! Value for money.

Value for money and the room was just nice.
8
i stay there for the last night for my trip to hk in september 2011. overall this hotel is just simple and nice. definitely value for money!! it's just 10 minutes walk to mong kok mtr station. it's quite at night. not easy to get taxi by your own unless you asked the hotel to arrange to you or you make a booking by yourselves with any taxi. from this hotel to airport is around all in. love their free wifi services!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01