Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1941 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1941)
Sort by:
Raymond C. Groups Philippines, October 16, 2011
Small hotel but with a good location.

Free wifi and provides the basic ammenities of a regular hotel at a reasonable price.
6
After just checking out at Hard Rock Hotel in Macau on the same day and transferred to Hong Kong, I was quite surprised to see how small the room was. The room was noticeably cramped but it was ok since we spent most of days outside visiting the attractions found in HK. We simply went back in the hotel to rest during the evening.
Nightlife Tip: Visit Lan Kwai Foi in Central if you want a good mix of crowd.
Kim T. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2011
Clean hotel for the budget traveler

near the mtr, great value
7
Having read the comments about pop hotel being noisy at night, our 3 night stay had indeed proved us wrong, however the walls were indeed thin but the residents were considerate enough not to let their doors slam shut in the middle of the night. We had stayed on the second level and like the critics mentioned, pop hotel is very clean however the type of floor tiles they had used might make it feel rather sticky, so be sure to use the bedroom slippers. Location to the MTR at Langham place is a 5 minute walk away with great stores like H&M just a stone's throw away. Pop is also very near some award winning stores of sorts like desserts and HK snack shops. Overall, it was a very nice stay at a convenient hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Do visit the 50 year old noodle store along Shanghai Street, 2 mins walk from the hotel, they serve very good wanton and beef ball noodles.
Nicola L. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2011
Great location

Super clean room and big toilet
7
Very cosy room with all the basic necessities. Friendly and helpful staff. MTR is just a 5minute walk away. Close to food and shopping. Big toilet and clean room comfortable bed. Have to check how to get here beforehand or it might be quite hard to find. Very near the 7-11 store and ladies night market and Mongkok MTR.
Shopping Tip: Argyle centre near Mongkok MTR exit E
Agnes M. Couples Canada, October 14, 2011
great location with a few things to be desired

location
6.7
location is great with 10 mins walk to mong kok shopping areas. shower is temperamental that's either freezing cold or boiling hot. concierge service almost non-existence. great if you want a budget hotel that is clean and convenient.
Pichayen A. Couples Thailand, October 11, 2011
Great Location

Great Location
8.3
Boutique Hotel with Great location. Very nice and clean. I will be back for sure. Going to the Hotel is very easy From Airport Express to Mongkok, and walk around 5 minutes. That's the save and easy way
Phillip L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 10, 2011
great location

Clean room & toilet
7.3
Overall the stay in this hotel are quite pleasant. The location are very strategic, just 5 min walk to lady street. The room wise are not as per expected. It was quite small compare to the photo that we saw. The receptionist are consider quite helpful, they will try to lead us to the location that we required. The cleaner will still go into our room to do cleaning even we had put a do not disturb sign outside.
Shopping Tip: Only 10 min walk to Langham & 5 min walk to lady street.
Chalinee T. Families with older children Thailand, October 5, 2011
New and clean Hotel.

New Hotel
6
The room is clean but very small. This POP hotel is not well know for local area and it hard to find this hotel. I reserve 4 person for suite room (extra pay 1 person) but I got all accessories (towel, bracket) for only 3 person when I ask more they said it run out off stock and will provide on the nest day so I sleep with no bracket on 1st night. Extra bed is "sofa" that very small for 2 people. Quite far from MRT suitable for teenager, not recomend for elder. The most I like is free wifi in the room
Kou J. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2011
Pop Hotel

near to mtr station
7.7
a nice experience staying in pop hotel. the room was well- cleaned everyday. quite near to the mtr station but taxi driver was unable to find it on the 1st day from hongkong airport. it really took some times for the driver to locate and locate the hotel.
Shopping Tip: not very far from the shopping streets, and if you choose to go disneyland or ocean theme park, mtr station which located not far from the hotel is definitely the best option!
Tan J. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2011
Simple and clean room

Cleanliness, good service
6.7
Location is 5 mins walk away from Mong Kok train station and Langham Place, a well known shopping center in Mong Kok. Although is a short distance away from restaurants and the bustling area in Mong Kok, I felt the peace is good but streets will be pretty quiet after 11pm.
Teck G. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2011
Great location, clean rooms but a bit small

Great location, great price. 5 min walk away from Langham palace and Mongkok MTR
8.3
We stayed there for 2 days and saved a fair bit on travelling. Since mongkok has lotsa things to see and do, our final stop will always be around the area.
Shopping Tip: Went there to buy camera equipment. Do try out Wing Shing camera store near Mongkok MTR

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01