or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1964 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1964)
Sort by:
Phillip L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 10, 2011
great location

Clean room & toilet
7.3
Overall the stay in this hotel are quite pleasant. The location are very strategic, just 5 min walk to lady street. The room wise are not as per expected. It was quite small compare to the photo that we saw. The receptionist are consider quite helpful, they will try to lead us to the location that we required. The cleaner will still go into our room to do cleaning even we had put a do not disturb sign outside.
Shopping Tip: Only 10 min walk to Langham & 5 min walk to lady street.
Chalinee T. Families with older children Thailand, October 5, 2011
New and clean Hotel.

New Hotel
6
The room is clean but very small. This POP hotel is not well know for local area and it hard to find this hotel. I reserve 4 person for suite room (extra pay 1 person) but I got all accessories (towel, bracket) for only 3 person when I ask more they said it run out off stock and will provide on the nest day so I sleep with no bracket on 1st night. Extra bed is "sofa" that very small for 2 people. Quite far from MRT suitable for teenager, not recomend for elder. The most I like is free wifi in the room
Kou J. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2011
Pop Hotel

near to mtr station
7.7
a nice experience staying in pop hotel. the room was well- cleaned everyday. quite near to the mtr station but taxi driver was unable to find it on the 1st day from hongkong airport. it really took some times for the driver to locate and locate the hotel.
Shopping Tip: not very far from the shopping streets, and if you choose to go disneyland or ocean theme park, mtr station which located not far from the hotel is definitely the best option!
Tan J. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2011
Simple and clean room

Cleanliness, good service
6.7
Location is 5 mins walk away from Mong Kok train station and Langham Place, a well known shopping center in Mong Kok. Although is a short distance away from restaurants and the bustling area in Mong Kok, I felt the peace is good but streets will be pretty quiet after 11pm.
Teck G. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2011
Great location, clean rooms but a bit small

Great location, great price. 5 min walk away from Langham palace and Mongkok MTR
8.3
We stayed there for 2 days and saved a fair bit on travelling. Since mongkok has lotsa things to see and do, our final stop will always be around the area.
Shopping Tip: Went there to buy camera equipment. Do try out Wing Shing camera store near Mongkok MTR
Karen L. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2011
clean rooms, not in strategic location

Clean, basic amenities provided for
5.7
Overall stay at the hotel was satisfactory however, the signs to the hotel should be more obvious, as the location is not very strategic and the receptionist could be much better as they are not friendly and do not enquire about the welfare of their guests. For example when we were heading out of the hotel, the hotel did not inform us that there a level 8 typhoon was issued. We found out about it at the MRT. The notice was not obvious to us as later on when we returned to the hotel only we saw an A4 size notice in the elevator.
Bella R. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2011
Great location, moderate size room,small bathroom

5 mins away from Langham place and mtr
6
Its a pretty new hotel. Cab drivers don't know how to get there. The fridge in the room is like a wine chiller and its not very cold. Don't keep dairy products in them. Its a clean and well kept hotel but I really feel the bathroom is too small. I stayed in room 101. My sister and her friend stayed in room 104, their bathroom is bigger but their room space is smaller. The staffs are helpful and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the MTR to Tung Chung. That's where the warehouse sales are and very good prices. That's also the same stop if you wanna see the biggest sitting buddha in the world but you need to take the cable car because it's up on a hill. It will take you the whole day if you want to visit the sitting buddha. Disneyland was fun but more like a preview to me as I've been to Disney World, Orlando. Shopping is heaven in Hong Kong. I will definitely come back again.
Hooi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

comfort bed
8.7
one thing i dont like is bathroom water heater, when you use it after 30second its will automatic change to very cold OR very hot water, so bad!
Shopping Tip: walk around 3min its a shopping area, longham place, women street, sneaker street...
Benedict S. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2011
Good Enough Affordable Hotel

Free Internet, Few blocks away from Langham Place and Mongkok Shopping District
7.7
Because of various conventions, many hotels in Tsim sha Tsui and Causeway Bay areas have increase their rates. Some hotels even charged more than their usual rates. Thus I looked for other hotels which did not increase their price. And I found Pop Hotel in Agoda. The hotel provides simple but comfortable room, with free internet, wifi, bottled water, slippers, toothbrush, etc. The TV though only shows Chinese Channels. The Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Langham Place, MTR and shopping District. But it is located in the vicinity of hardware stores selling various metal products, thus I feel that the walk is much longer. The hotel will satisfy many travelers who wants to shop and do not expect a full hotel service. It is after all a budget hotel. But if you have small children or wants better service, this might not be for you.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Dimsum place popular with the locals, Tim Ho Wan, about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. The wait time is about 1 to 2 hours. But the food is excellent and the price, very reasonable. It gained michellin 1 star.
Lea T. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2011
good location

location is good, but a bit quiet at night
5.3
everything is ok. location is near to MTR and also Langham Place. Walkable to TIM HO WAN dimsum.
Shopping Tip: near to ladies street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01