Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2266 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2266 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Daniel T.
Singapore
March 05, 2012
Conveniently located!
Location, price
Its a motel, cheap and good. Small rooms is ok, just the noise from other rooms like water being turned on and off, moving of furniture. But in hk, walking 10 hrs a day is normal, so falling asleep was easy. Oh ya, its new and clean motel.

Perry L.
Singapore
March 05, 2012
Budget pop hotel with sulky faces.
Price & location.
I got it at a right price through Agoda. Sometimes the rates are ridiculously high & I won't stay here, despite that the location is really quite good. In fact the rooms are clean & comfortable too. Except that the water temperature is impossible to adjust - it gets burning hot or too cold, no way to get a comfortable & kind temperature for your skin. And the check-in staff were horrible. They completely avoid eye contact while checking me in & they made it obvious that they are totally unhappy serving their guests. Some of the rudest people in Hong Kong can be found here. And don't you dare check out 1 minute later than 12 noon, which I've not tried but quite sure the experience will be nasty.

Gilbert O.
Singapore
February 29, 2012
Strategic and Cosy Hotel
Near Langham place and within walking distance of Ladies' Market
check in was smooth with 24 hours reception.. helpful receptionist that always helped with directions..

zeng Q.
China
February 29, 2012
great location
room it's ok,and near to subway
this hotel location it's good,and the room clean,next time if go to hk,i will choose the same hotel

Sunita S.
Thailand
February 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Local
small hotel but new and free wi-fi. the location is in the mong market so it is good for shopping.

Zamakhsyari R.
Malaysia
February 28, 2012
cosy hotel in middle of mk
Great loacation , close proximity to food and metro
good comfy hotel.facilities are basic , room size is adequate to survive in hk.great location , nearby langham and mongkok eateries and fashion streets.walking distance to metro, around 5-10 mins .convenient store just opposite the street 7-11 ready to serve your night crave for snacks and drinks.

Carollyn C.
Philippines
February 26, 2012
Surprising Hotel
spacious room compared to other hotels in hk, clean and convenient location
It was our first time to try this hotel and to our surprise the room was bigger than expected from most hotels in hong kong. Room was clean and there is wifi so we are pretty satisfied. The hotel exterior looks small but the rooms are big enough. And the location is very convenient. It is walking distance to Langham Place which is three to four blocks away. There's lots of small eateries as you walk by and there are several convenient stores in the area as well. And it is actually very near Groupon's redemption center! We would definitely book this hotel again on our next trip. Great overall experience! Nice discovery!

rissa B.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2012
great location
nice room
had a hard time looking for the hotel. not well known. a small hotel but the location is good. the room is nice but not enough space for 4 people. very near to the mall,lady market and mtr.

Ki G.
Singapore
February 23, 2012
Great location, small but comfortable rooms
Locations
The hotel is located about 5 to 7 mins walk from the mongkok mtr subway with food/shopping/airport transport available nearby. The room is small but far better than most budget hotels in that area which i had stayed before. The size of the double bed is just nice for 2 person. Pillows were a bit too soft and flat. Room was always made and cleaned when we returned in the evening. Safe box took a while to get it working as the instructions printed are not very accurate.

Priscilla P.
Singapore
February 23, 2012
Great Location,Affordable, decent sized hotel room
location, clean room and toilet
the pop hotel is located in a great location with its close proximity to the mong kok mtr, langham place and the ladies market. all within a walking distance of 7 to 15mins. mtr mong kok is just a couple of stations away from jordan (temple street), tsim sha tsui, admiralty (ocean park) and central (the peak). there are also eateries located near the hotel for that midnight snack or you can catch a midnight movie at langham place without worrying about transportation. the grilled food on the satay sticks and home-made dessert are a must try! we stayed in a standard room which was of a decent size compared to other hotels we saw which was within our budget. the toilet was clean and spacious and not made of glass doors which would be more suitable for couples. overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely return to this hotel the next time we go to hk. highly recommended.