or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1902 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1902)
Sort by:
Aaron A. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2011
Newly renovated but small room/bath room

The room was quite new and the location was not too bad
5.7
Overall the rooms was acceptable for a low end hotet but the pillow was too soft and it was difficult to sleep in.
Chun K. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2011
Great location but small room.

Very clean the room and comfortable.
7
the staff are not smiling and greeting. the room is very small but clean and comfortable. they changed everyday the towels and give 2 bottles of water. the location just 5-10min away from the mong kok mrt station. the shopping and 7-11 just around the corner. if you look for local foods just across the street. one thing is the room small otherwise should be fine. the shower water are very slow go-away.
Xue G. Groups China, August 16, 2011
Great location but small rooms

wifi
6.3
nice and cosy hotel and great location, but small room. overall, nice.
Tong H. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2011
Great location but the room is small

Great location
6.7
Great location, easy to find, nice and helpfull frontdesk, the only negetive is the room small.
Ryan T. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2011
A Cosy Hotel

is pretty close to the mtr...
8.7
while this hotel is in one of the side roads in mong kok, it is quite convenient and accessible from mtr and langham place... the rooms are clean albeit a little small.
Jiunn H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2011
Friendly staff and good location.

Conveniently located at the mongkok/Kowloon area.
8.3
the condition of the room is clean and neat. the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. it is located close to a few shopping areas that i find it very convenient to walk around. it is only 10 min walk to mongkok mtr.
Shopping Tip: Close to a lot of shopping streets and about 10 min walk to mongkok mtr.
Marlini B. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
poop not pop

wifi
3.3
It was horrible all we wanted to do was get out. We were glad that it was only for one night.The hotel is close to the train station but not close enough. It's a tiny hotel hidden in a dindgy alley. There was literally no service, the reception staff were in no way helpful, which left us mostly helpless. Even a simple wake up call got bungled up.They called a half hour late.
Ryan L. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Ok hotel...

location in centre wongkok
5.7
The toilet is smelly Very small but expected its hong kong however it is located in centre of wong kok
Jason P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2011
Decent hotel but small rooms

Close to MTR, but small room and overpriced
5.3
I felt that I paid far too much for such a small room and a less-than-stellar location. At least the rooms were clean and the check-in/out was easy.
Lena T. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2011
More of a Motel

about 15 minutes walk from Langham Place (Mongkok MTR)
7
when we arrived at night, we looked at the map and tried to navigate our way there. we were looking for a proper building but it ended up to be a small little motel at a corner of a building. you'll be surprised how small the lobby is and they can actually build a lift in it. Nonetheless, we have no issues with their service. the rooms were extremely small and the mattress of the extra bed was so thin that it makes it uncomfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Tin Ho Wan Restaurant is just within walking distance. it is a must-try and you should queue early at 9:15am (opens at 10am) to avoid disappointment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04