or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1970 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1970)
Sort by:
Salingate S. Couples Thailand, September 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service witha smile

Clean; tidy; convenient location; friendly service; free wifi and not too high
6
This is my second time to stay at this hotel and I & my husband have considered this small but warm hotel a convenient resting place during our staying in Hong Kong. Even the room is a bit small for tourist with few big lungages , the price and location could compensate these minor issues. We will stay at this hotel at our next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The nearby Lankawfong shopping mall and woman shopping streets and many famous and good restaurents are must see locations
Leong M. Families with older children Malaysia, September 13, 2011
Great location

the hotel is very close to mongkok mtr
7
our stays are good and statisfied. but the room is small; double bed is only 4 feet. they don't have a proper place to put our baggage as well. the staff are friendly and helpful. the hotel is close to mongkok market, we can get food easily with a reasonable price.
Lai C. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2011
lovely hotel

clean enviroment
8.3
pop hotel is lovely hotel in HK, and the building is quite new, room is clean and environment is quiet. it is a good barge hotel, i like it so much, it is also very near to mongkok MRT station. shopping and dining is not a problem with this hotel. All staff and receptionist is very friendly.
Shopping Tip: very near to mongkok MRT station
Ming W. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2011
A great small, quite hotel.

Our room was very neat and tidy with tiled floors, a flat screen plasma TV and a chair and working desk
8
I been to Hong Kong with my cousins from 8th-12th September for shopping, foods, and sightseeing and we decided to stay in the hot spot for shopping which is Mongkok. This hotel is in a perfect location but the room is too small for us and even no place to put the suitcase!! One thing that makes us happy is the bathroom. It is quite spacious and nicely decorated. I personally like the tiled floor in the bathroom especially..haha Nothing to complaint but only the room size! Great valur for money.
Shopping Tip: It's just a few minutes walk to the MTR station (Mongkok East Station) which connect us to every corner of Hong Kong. Very fantastic location. The most important things to highlight is the shopping streets for clothing, accessories, shoes, electronic stuffs, and so on in mongkok area. It's just a 10minutes walk to the Longham Mall and 15minutes walk to the several street i.e. ladies street, Fa yuen street, Sai Yeung Choi street, Temple street.
Gary C. Families with young children Australia, September 12, 2011
Great location, nice clean room

good location to mongkok mtr, close to ladies market, clean rooms
8
didn't like how the electricity to room turned off when key card removed from slot, as a family in a family room we stocked the fridge with milk and other essentails only to find them warm when we returned later that night. also would have to reset alarm clock each night when returning to hotel. some staff were very friendly others wouldn't even look at you. had troubles getting 4 towels delivered to room after each clean, only got 3 most days. the room size was plenty big enough you only sleep there. very short walk to mongkok mtr and buses. quiet neighbourhood no troubles at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you get the Octopus Card, this was great and so hassle free. Beware most opening times for shops / malls is 11.00am so sleep in and get ready to stay up late.
Ma P. Families with young children Philippines, September 11, 2011
nice hotel

near mtr
7.7
great room!!! nice staff and service was great! hotel was near all the malls, restaurants. great service from the staff too!!! although they have no pool, it's still a great hotel specially if ur traveling with family.
Kevin C. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2011
Great and convenient location

Clean and tidy.
8
A very nice hotel with great and convenient location. The mtr is just 8 minutes walk. Food can be found nearby for 24 hours. It is also a hotel which is very suitable for couples, people's who loves to shop especially ladies and those who loves to eat various types of local hong kong delicacies.
Yen L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 8, 2011
Great location and with free wifi
10
this hotel is near mongkok station, walk about 7 minutes. there are many convenience store nearby. although the room is small, but location is too good and free wifi.
Yen L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 8, 2011
Great location

freee wifi
10
this hotel is near mongkok station, walk about 7 minutes. there are many convenience store nearby. although the room is small, but location is too good and free wifi.
Wong W. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2011
Good for shopping and Travel

Near to ladies market
8
the hotel is fully equip and easy excess to most shopping area. lot of dinning area but crowded.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06