or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1945 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1945)
Sort by:
Daphne G. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Small room but great location

Location, clean
7
the room looked exactly like the one in the photos. the room was small but clean. room service for the first few days did not restock the bottles of water in which during summer is really needed. but overall it was good. location wise was okay and it's near mongkok mrt station and langham mall. the tv channels offered was excellent. staff could be more friendly during the stay but none made any communications with us till the last day when we checked out and asked them to arranged a taxi to take us to the airport.
Shopping Tip: Langham place is a really nice mall especially when you r going up to the higher floors. Splendid view.
Cc K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Good location and good bathroom

big enough at the shower room
6
overall is okay. location is good and closed to Wongkok for most of my shopping spree spots.
Tiny -. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2011
great location

selling points
6
pop hotel location is very great n the hotel is looking good
Shopping Tip: hongkong is the heaven shopping..
Hans T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2011
great location but small room

located in the quiet side of Mongkok, walking distance from the busy, shopping area
6.3
rooms were comfortable, clean but very small. I hardly had space to move around in the room with my luggage on the floor. The toilet was equally small and the drainage was blocked so it flooded everytime I took a shower. complained to the hotel reception who claimed to have fixed it but to no avail.
Hor K. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Great Location !

Only needed walk distance to reach Mongkok Famous area..ladies street
6.3
overall great stay. easy to reach those command area. but while first day arrive , the taxi can't find the hotel place. which we needed to carry our luggage to find this hotel. seem the taxi is not familiar with this hotel yet. if you direct come from hkia airport , it should no problem as you only needed to change two "mtr interchange" to reach the mongkok station. best of this hotel : fast wireless!!!
Shopping Tip: Must visit the famous shopping area..."Longham". Only walk distance to reach. A lot nice foods at the shopping mall.
Choo X. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2011
Cleanliness is tip top but room is too small

great location, easy access to Kowloon.
8
the room is maintained with great cleanliness. but as usual, room is small in the place like hong kong. is not hard to located the hotel, just 5min walk from mongkok mrt. not really recommend this hotel to those single ladies or family with kids traveler as the surrounding of the hotel just too much.
Nightlife Tip: Night life in this area a just so accessible. Pub street is YauMaTe, TST and Mongkok.
Fock P. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2011
Location ok but small room

No comment
6.3
Service was ok. They managed to get me a room in the morning even though the check-in x is 1pm. The room was clean except it's kind of small for room & the toilet . Walking distance to ladies street and HUA Yuan street although the mongkok train station is about 5 to 10 mins walk.
Teresita S. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2011
Value for money hotel

value, cleanliness
7.3
We totally enjoyed our stay at Pop Hotel. It is conveniently located near Langham Place so you can shop all you want. The room was small but spacious enough for two or three persons. It was tidy and equipped with air-conditioning, television and fridge. There's also free wifi if you have your laptop or ipad with you. We got complimentary water, coffee, tea and slippers as well. The bathroom was nice and clean as well. Over-all I recommend this hotel!
Shopping Tip: Langham place shopping center is very close. There are several places to eat around Pop.
Kwek W. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2011
Great location but with small room

Location as near MTR & shopping ctr
6
The room are pretty small thou especially the toilet. Would not recommend any "bigger" size to stay there. I'm middle size & find the toilet squeeze. Noice level are abit on the high side. Even at night I can hear those shop downstair working (1230am). Their room maid are worst, chatting so loud that I was being waken up by the noise.
Benny W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2011
Great Location

Nice boutique hotel
7.7
Located in Mongkok area. Very near to the flea market area. Nice eating place can be found there too. Shopping centre are very close within a few streets away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05