or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1930 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1930)
Sort by:
Ryan L. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Ok hotel...

location in centre wongkok
5.7
The toilet is smelly Very small but expected its hong kong however it is located in centre of wong kok
Jason P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2011
Decent hotel but small rooms

Close to MTR, but small room and overpriced
5.3
I felt that I paid far too much for such a small room and a less-than-stellar location. At least the rooms were clean and the check-in/out was easy.
Lena T. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2011
More of a Motel

about 15 minutes walk from Langham Place (Mongkok MTR)
7
when we arrived at night, we looked at the map and tried to navigate our way there. we were looking for a proper building but it ended up to be a small little motel at a corner of a building. you'll be surprised how small the lobby is and they can actually build a lift in it. Nonetheless, we have no issues with their service. the rooms were extremely small and the mattress of the extra bed was so thin that it makes it uncomfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Tin Ho Wan Restaurant is just within walking distance. it is a must-try and you should queue early at 9:15am (opens at 10am) to avoid disappointment.
Low K. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Central location, near MRT, clean
7.3
The hotel looks new and clean and brightly lit. Walking distance to MRT station. A lot of places to eat ranging from coffee house to restaurants Got a new shopping mall nearby. The room is compact but value for money. Recommended for budget conscious traveller who want a good, safe, convenient and clean hotel.
Shannon E. Groups Canada, July 26, 2011
Clean clean clean

It's very clean!
8.7
this last visit to the pop hotel was my second, but not my last. i will most likely continue to stay in this hotel upon every visit. that is if they keep the low prices. i really think from doing my research this is the best place to stay! it is in a great location, the rates are great, and the rooms are very clean. everything is new. i would recomend this to everyone visiting hong kong! the staff is very helpful and friendly as well!
Kah L. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2011
good location

clean hotel
8
pop hotel hong kong is located in mong kok district. mong kok district is one of the most happening & busy district in hong kong kowloon. therefor it is the right choice to choose pop hotel as your stay in hong kong. the hotel is clean and neat. staffs are friendly and nice. location is so near to everything else, be it food, shopping, massage and etc...
Indra T. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 21, 2011
2nd time visit. Still fine hotel

Modern, clean, professionel staff
8.3
this was my second visit to pop hotel in one month. last time i had via agoda an excellent offer for a double bed room. this time i got a single room (they ran out of offers, i had the last available room). fine room, for one person spacious enouggh. bathroom and room clean. i was able to lend iron and board. staff is very professional and i was able to check in befor 14:00 o'clock as well (thus flexible). i would recomend this hotel to lone travelers and/or for example couples. both double room and single room are nice, for a good price. advice: book your room in time, this hotel is full booked every day.
Travel tip: travel to mongkok subwaystation, from there it is just 5 minutes walking to the hotel. in the vicinity is everything you need (malles, etc.) via mongkok subway station you are in downtown kowloon in 3 minutes, and in downtown hongkong in max. 15 minutes.
Tingxuan K. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2011
location is good

its near the shopping area of mongkok
7.7
its about 5 min walk to mongkok mtr. location is good.
Germaine,Jia Y. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Nearby Mongkok Mtr
5.7
Room has been very small as expected, toilet drainage system has problem, water tends to overflow while bathing. Bedsheet and pillow is a bit dirty..
Shopping Tip: Side street food of fishball beside hotel less den 2 minute walk is a must try~
Ladda S. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2011
Convenient hotel at the heart of Mongkok

Convenient location, near MTR and Langham shopping mall, surrounded by good places to eat, hotel front staff are fluent with English
9
I've been staying at Pop Hotel for 2 times and definitely looking fw to the next time when I visit HK. Room is new, clean and compact. Hotel located not too far from MTR and Langham shopping mall. 7-11 is just around the corner. Never a more convenient hotel for budget travelers. Best recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wi-fi available for hotel customers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08