Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 2211 reviews

1256 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2211)
Sort by:
Hui C. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Great location but small rooms

clean & convenient location
7.7
we have a good stay in pop hotel. dining & shopping are within walking distance. mrt is near to our hotel. going to airport is also not a problem as they have a city bus that go airport every 30 mins. it just within walking distance.
Report this review
Phang H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Value for money

good location, near to MRT n lady market
7
it's a great n value for hotel..it's near to MRT, Langham hotel n the famous 'Lady Market'
Report this review
Phang H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Value for money

location
6.3
it's a value for money hotel...great location located n it's near to Langham hotel n even the famous lady market..
Report this review
Phang H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2011
value for money

location
6
it's value for money...great location located rooms are small but tidy
Report this review
Caijun Z. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2011
Good location but pray for good neighbours

Location
7.3
The hotel has a good location, near to Ladies' Market and all the wonderful street food. There is also a Michelin one star hotel which is just 15 mins walk. The only con of the hotel is the paper thin walls. It's so thin that I can hear the people next door switching on and off the lights. Moreoever, there is an active kid next door who runs around the hotel at 1am and screams and shouts in his room in the middle of the night. In addition to that, there was a group of family members who travelled together and they left their room doors open and caused the door security to beep non stop and somehow they are comfortable to let the beeping go on and on. It woke me and my partner up from our sleep many times. Not a recommended hotel if you are a light sleeper.
Report this review
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2011
simple no-frills hotel and great service

location proximity to mongkok mtr, various food outlets, shopping, money changer, and many amenities. with nathan rd just 5 mins walk away, everything is possible if you stay here. rooms are just perfectly fitting for 2.
8
Great stay, with great staff service. They made our stay comfortable and safe. Only qualms are wifi inside room is weak at times (you got to be near door to get moderate sigbal strength) and tv channels are all in local cantonese - those who dont understand the language will not appreciate it. atv news would be great, if possible.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is 5 mins walk away from the ladies market, langham place (seibu) and the various boutiques/electronic gadget shops and also nathan rd and argyle rd. Food is aplenty from restaurants to char chan teng. The mongkok mtr station is nearby too. Awesome and i will return. Good value for money too. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Sek L. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Good location (near MRT station) but small rooms

Great location
6
stayed there for 2 nights in december 2011 for christmas. i was pleasantly surprised by this hotel when see how small the room was. it is very quiet considering being in the middle of bustling mongkok. no restaurant in the hotel but staff were helpful to recommend the nice places to find food stuffs. few minutes walk to mrt station. ladies market very close. temple street night markets is within the walking distance. great location. i might be go back to this hotel for my future trips to hong kong.
Report this review
Kong-Lai W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2011
New Hotel

Nice and clean
9
We stayed in a family suite which is nice and spacious. The hotel and room is nice, clean and tidy. Room facilities exceeded our expect ion for the money we paid. Good value. Location of the hotel is excellent on the quite part of the street but steps away from the hustle and bussel of a wet market. Near wide selection of eateries. From small coffee shops to bigger restaurants. Near night markets and shopping malls. 5 minitues walk from MTR station.
Report this review
Wayniq U. Couples Thailand, December 22, 2011
Great location, small but comfortable rooms

location
8
The location of Pop Hotel was good, with food/shopping/transport readily available nearby. Location seemed quite safe at night as well. The rooms were a little small but comfortable and with all the necessary items like hairdryer, water boiler, hot water, bottled water, full-length body mirror. The size of the bed (standard double) was alright. Pillows were comfortable as well. Room was always clean and was serviced promptly as well. All in all, a good trip to HK and good accommodation! Will definitely consider Pop Hotel again for my next trip to HK.
Report this review
Sarun C. Groups Thailand, December 22, 2011
NIce littLe Hotel

Clean and nice bed
8
Not too far from Mrt Mongkok and easy to check in after2pm.
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1256 reviews Next page
Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08