My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1829 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1829)
Sort by:
Giaan L. Solo travelers Canada, May 31, 2011
Small cozy room hotel

excellent location not too far from centre of mong kok
7
excellent located hotel near mong kok centre, can get loud with car reversal alarm pretty early in the morning.
Shopping Tip: Close by alot of shopping district. Can easily walk back and drop of bag any time while shopping
Korawik N. Couples Thailand, May 29, 2011
Smart and Comfort in the Heart of MongKok area

Smart decoration and value to your money
7
Small hotel in the heart of MongKok area
Ho P. Families with young children Singapore, May 29, 2011
Good Location but hotel outlook is not attractive

Good location, Nice service
4.7
althought i only stayed at this hotel for 2 days, but it brings me much convenience as the hotel is only less than 10 mins walk to the mongkok mtr. on the opposite direction, although there were many hardware shops but i also could find stalls selling nice hong kong porridge breakfast and chicken, pork meat rice for lunch. overall the stay in this hotel is worth it and i don't mind to come back again.
Lim T. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2011
decent hotel

cheap and good
8
affordable and great for staying. hotel was pretty denect for the price we paid and they stay was good. room was overall small but still comparitively bigger than many other hotels on the similar price range. hotel is located a little far from the main road but was still pretty accessible. the location was near women street and easy to shop and eat at that area. they had this claypot rice and oyster egg at one of the stalls near the women street i think... yummy
Fangfang G. Groups China, May 25, 2011
Great Location

i like the location, near to mrt
6.7
1. The location is good, very convenient 2. the enviorment of outside the hotel is not very clean 3. very quiet 4. the shower water is good 5. the room is very small
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go HK to shop, i think the hotel location is good.
Foong L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2011
Small but comfortable

Clean and nice, near to street shopping areas.
6.3
generally the hotel stay is a nice experience. it is near to all the street attraction in hong kong namely ladies street and temple street. the staff are nice enough. and there are these information chits in the lobby about local attraction which are helpful. conclusion, it is a nice hotel and reasonably price for a city state like hong kong.
Restaurant Tip: Never go to those local coffee shops, the workers are very rude. this my one bad experience in hong kong.
Daniel B. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2011
great hotel near mongkok mtr

location near the ladies market, mtr (mongkok), very new hotel rooms.
7.3
the hotel is very nice, might be hard to find as it's front is really tiny, like most boutique hotels, rooms are perfect with only 1 flaw. love that it is so close to the mtr station, as well as the markets (ladies market and stanley). there is no wifi so bring a laptop as theirs is a lan connection.
Travel tip: Cantonese is vital in Hong kong if you do not want to get ripped off.
Johnny L. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
5.3
Pop Hotel is conveniently located in MongKok, very close to shopping. Rooms are a bit small and walls are not sound proof. Could hear noise from adjacent room. Internet is free. You need to bring your own ethernet cable or borrow it from the Hotel. There are some massage parlors along Portland street so be careful if you are female, do not wander south of the Hotel along Portland street in the evening. Area North and East of the Hotel is pretty safe.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant along Portland and Nelson street called Tai Hing. Its famous for roast pig and BBQ pork and duck.
Alan L. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2011
Perfect location but small room

Free Internet, friendly staff
7.7
This fairly new hotel is situated just outside the main bustling area of Mongkok...close to the shops but easily retreat back to the quieter side of Mongkok. It is closely located to a subway tunnel which crosses under Nathan Rd and onto the busy side of Mongkok, i.e. Ladies Market. As with most places in Hong Kong, restaurants and diners are aplenty around the hotel. The staff were very friendly and even though I don't have the expectation of them all knowing English, they were all very accommodating. There was also free Internet (wired) which is a plus, considering so many high-end hotels still charge for this. Smaller rooms let this hotel down slightly but I don't expect to find many hotels in Hong Kong with rooms bigger than this one. Overall, great little hotel and will definitely come back.
Zhaonan C. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2011
Great location, decent rooms and good service

Great location in Mongkok, a stone's throw from Langham Place and 5 minutes' walk to Mongkok MTR.
8
Loved the location, it's hard to find another decent hotel in this vicinity at such affordable rates. The bespectacled male receptionist in his late twenties was extremely friendly and helpful, and went out of his way to help us locate the restaurants and shops that we intended to go. Never once did he show any sign of dismay. We would probably stay here again on the next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01