or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1941 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1941)
Sort by:
Indra T. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 21, 2011
2nd time visit. Still fine hotel

Modern, clean, professionel staff
8.3
this was my second visit to pop hotel in one month. last time i had via agoda an excellent offer for a double bed room. this time i got a single room (they ran out of offers, i had the last available room). fine room, for one person spacious enouggh. bathroom and room clean. i was able to lend iron and board. staff is very professional and i was able to check in befor 14:00 o'clock as well (thus flexible). i would recomend this hotel to lone travelers and/or for example couples. both double room and single room are nice, for a good price. advice: book your room in time, this hotel is full booked every day.
Travel tip: travel to mongkok subwaystation, from there it is just 5 minutes walking to the hotel. in the vicinity is everything you need (malles, etc.) via mongkok subway station you are in downtown kowloon in 3 minutes, and in downtown hongkong in max. 15 minutes.
Tingxuan K. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2011
location is good

its near the shopping area of mongkok
7.7
its about 5 min walk to mongkok mtr. location is good.
Germaine,Jia Y. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Nearby Mongkok Mtr
5.7
Room has been very small as expected, toilet drainage system has problem, water tends to overflow while bathing. Bedsheet and pillow is a bit dirty..
Shopping Tip: Side street food of fishball beside hotel less den 2 minute walk is a must try~
Ladda S. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2011
Convenient hotel at the heart of Mongkok

Convenient location, near MTR and Langham shopping mall, surrounded by good places to eat, hotel front staff are fluent with English
9
I've been staying at Pop Hotel for 2 times and definitely looking fw to the next time when I visit HK. Room is new, clean and compact. Hotel located not too far from MTR and Langham shopping mall. 7-11 is just around the corner. Never a more convenient hotel for budget travelers. Best recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wi-fi available for hotel customers.
Victor T. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2011
Good location inn with modern furnished room

5 mins walking distance to MongKok MRT Station, quiet surrounding at MongKok area
6.3
quite a pleasant stay for my 4 days staying there. hotel room has no much space huge luggage if you are "travel to shop". overall are clean, tidy, and still new well keep. the only complaint is the last day of my staying, the washroom basin pole was stucked and the odour from it was very unpleasant yet the staff is not fix it for me immediately but gave me a air-refresher spray only...other than this, overall services are ok.
Cheng K. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Good location

10 slow mins walk to mongkok mtr
5.7
Overall a nice hotel with friendly reception. Bed was too hard with ultra thin pillow
Geck L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2011
great location but small rooms

Very convenient to many places
6.7
is a very clean hotel but the space is very small. it is very convenience to go everywhere and very near by the mtr station there. at night
Geck L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2011
great hotel but small rooms

bathroom
7.7
the hotel quite comfortable and clean but the space too small. but the bathroom is big enough. the hotel is at corner location, very convenience to go everywhere and also the mtr is near by only. few steps only u can get the restaurant. at night u wont feel boring, because you can shop until 12pm midnight.easy to find food like mcdonald and kfc also 24 hours at here.
Victor T. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2011
Great Location with limited space room

5 mins walking dist to mongkok mrt station and business centre
5.3
quite a pleasant stay, acceptable staff service, and great location for 1st time hk traveller. the room cleaning is the only dissapointment.
Shopping Tip: Can shop at LangHam mall which is very close to Pop Hotel.
Peck T. Families with young children Singapore, July 13, 2011
fuss-free reasonably priced hotel

location and good sized bathroom
8.7
small yet neat, no terrible crowd everytime i exit or enter hotel. with 3 nos. 24/7 convenience stores just a stone throw to fulfil my snack & drinks cravings.
Shopping Tip: 3 mins walk to hyper-busy shopping belt and plenty of good food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01