Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
2157 reviews

1221 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2157)
Sort by:
Jamie L. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2011
New and clean hotel at mong kok

clean, new and really hotel
7
like i said above it's clean and new hotel at mong kok. except the hotel location just alittle bit off from shopping street but it's still acceptable.
Report this review
Chai V. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location, location , location!
8.3
Hotel with great location although the room is bit small but with this price tag, i cant ask for more. Overall this hotel is great, clean, has free wifi and just a stone throw to MTR.
Report this review
Theodore K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2011
Good location and well priced hotel. Small rooms.

Great location, good bed, good concierge.
7.3
Great location. Very small rooms but the bed is good quality and the price is right.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is close to the metro so it's easy to stay here and walk to the metro to see everything HK has to offer.
Report this review
Xiao X. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Worth staying hotel

Good location. Quite new. Comfortable bed.
7.3
Second time staying at Pop hotel. It's the cheapest and decent hotel i found thus far. Love its location, walking distance to langham place, ladies street and mongkok mtr station. The area is occupied with hardwares shops. Staffs were quite helpful, asisting us in the directions. Our room is quite spacious as well, just nice for two of us. But their toilet is really small.
Report this review
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Newly Furnished Hotel with Great Location

Reasonable Price
8
Pop Hotel is a newly furnished hotel with strategic location. It near to Langham Place and Ladies Market. Only 8 minutes walk to Mongkok MRT Station. Although the hotel is small but compact and with free wireless wifi. Will come back and stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Langham Place, Wet Market, Ladies Market and Temple Street.
Report this review
Nawisa W. Business travelers Thailand, November 5, 2011
Good location and has wifi in bedroom

Free Wifi in bedroom, iPhone charger is available in room, room size is reasonable with room price.
8.3
free wifi in bedroom and iphone charger. the location is not far from mtr (5-10 minutes walk). however, there's no restaurant in this hotel, but you can find many restaurants around this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Near langham place and other shopping center.
Report this review
Ling Z. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Great location and clean rooms

Location, cleanliness
8.7
as expected, the rooms are quite small, which is acceptable by hong kong standard. the hotel itself is pretty new, which stands out in the old neighborhood. clean towels and free drinking water were provided everyday. even kept our luggage after we check out. though we did not receive lots of smile from the staff, their service was good enough. location wise is superb. a short walk from the mrt station and to the busy ladies street at night. lots of restaurant available just across nathan road. nearby is the a21 bus stop, which provides cheap transportation to/from the airport. there are some massage shops nearby. some of our guys were being approached for business but they left the girls alone. the man doing the soliciting was not persistent though. a simple hand gesture will back him off. safety wise, i'd say it's ok. overall, a good budget choice for travelers.
Report this review
Zane C. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Rain shower
5.3
Is good located but room are small, bed is hard, can improve
Shopping Tip: Mongkok & you ma tie is good for shopping! Zhong wan & tong LO wan is high end staff. Nice food in hong kong & shopping there
Report this review
Chui S. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2011
Surprised with the facilities with cheap rate

Great location, quite at night.
8
I was surprised that the room was bigger than I thought. One month ago I stayed at MK hotel nearby it was much smaller and not comfortable . I highly recommend this hotel if u are in tight budget.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel provides everything including toothbrush, toothpaste , comb, hair dryer etc
Report this review
Chui S. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2011
Great hotel for budget people

Location
7
hotel is clean and considered not too small for hong kong type of hotel. the hotel is very new so for budget travelers you should choose this hotel
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 1221 reviews Next page
Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01