Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1940 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1940)
Sort by:
Ong K. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2011
nice hotel , clean interior , small rooms

good service
8
the location at this hotel are quite nice but the rooms are small, the tiolet are small also , and sometimes the the water flow on the toilet cannot flow, but anyway the hotel shower is very nice , value for money
Pe Y. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2011
small & cozy room

near to mongkok hot spot
6.3
pop hotel is located at soy street, off nathan road..is hard to find the hotel,the residents not sure the exact location as the hotel budiling is short. visitors can take airport express bus 21A & drop off at bank centre,nathan road.please print the hotel map along for easy reference.
Kuang B. Families with young children Malaysia, June 25, 2011
Clean & Convenient

Room size ok,location convenient,staff friendly & helpful
8.7
The only cons I think will be the sofa bed. Not feel comfortable for 2 adult to sleep on the sofa bed. In fact we tot the family suit should have at least 2 queen size bed instead of 1 queen size and 1 sofa bed.
Angelina L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2011
Great Location

Location, proximity to MTR
7.7
Staff was friendly and provided cable wired and helped with luggage w/o me asking. I was upgraded to dbl-bed!! Guess there might have been rooms available. 2 bottles water provided daily. Bathroom was fitted with rain shower.
Angelina L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2011
Great Location, Good Service

Location, Cleanliness, Free Internet
8
the location is amazing, a mere 3-5 mins walk to the mtr. i do not think you will ever go hungry, lotsa eateries in the vicinity. jasons supermarket is at langham shopping center basement which is like 3mins walk so you can get your fresh fruits, milk, etc. internet is free, wired though but they do provide you with complimentary cable line so you do not have to bring your own. 2 bottles of water daily is great. easy to catch cabs as well if you prefer to cab rather than go via mtr.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is smack in red light district. So just be slightly wary should you be out til late. There's lots of police at night in the area so there's nothing to worry about. During my whole stay, i did not 'see' any vice activity or meet with any trouble so honestly no problem with the location at all! Besides 5 star langham hotel is like 2 mins walk away!!!
Gavin G. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2011
Nice clean new guesthouse

New, Clean, Great Location
5.3
location is great, 5 minutes from the mtr, is it ideally placed for travellers with tst, mongkok, etc al within walking distance 30-45 minutes. temple street market is just around the corner.
Shopping Tip: Sham Shui Po is a much better place (cheaper) to buy electronics than the more popular area of Mongkok.
Fong Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2011
Small but cozy hotel with good service.

Good room service & clean hotel.
8.7
Hotel is actually small but its new and clean. You feel comfortable during your stay.
Tabitha L. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2011
Bad location, small rooms, but clean room

Room is clean
5
For a start, the hotel was very difficult to locate. But after you arrive at the hotel, the staff do tell you how to get to the MTR station and it's relatively easy already. It's very near Mongkok station, E1 exit. The location is right smack in the middle of a red light district I presume, very near Portland Street. The hotel is located within an old shophouse. They only occupy 3 stories of it. The rooms are pretty small, and the bed is equally small. My fiance and I are both very small built, yet we felt the bed was a little too cramped for us to sleep. The toilet is small too. The only good point is probably the clean room. The rooms and toilets are clean. However, the water temperature from the shower was erratic. Hot and cold in between. We also did not like the service from the hotel staff. They were very unfriendly and were not personably. No smiles or friendly greetings at all. I would not stay in this hotel again.
Dorcas L. Couples Australia, June 16, 2011
Convenient location with clean rooms.

walk to mongkok for shopping/eating/mtr; taxi ride to rail station.
7.3
follow the directions given by the hotel website, or else you might find yourself walking through a closed market at night, not the best (smelling) experience. hotel is conveniently located within mongkok, great for supper/night market shopping, but is also removed from the main roads and is really quiet at night. there are a few rooms for rent by the hour nearby, but nobody bothers you, and there are always enough people walking around the streets at all hours so that it does not feel dangerous. room is small, not much room for luggage, but it is clean and provides the basic comfort. there is only wired internet available.
Restaurant Tip: the cheapest 1 star michelin dim sum restaurant tim ho wan is not too far away, about a 10 minute walk. get there to queue up before the opening time of 10 am and order the baked char siu buns!
Patrick P. Solo travelers Ireland, June 16, 2011
Close to mong kok station

Close to main shopping area
7.7
hotel comfortable and close mtr mong kok. on the other side of the main highway is the main shopping area and stays open til late. great for people looking to shop for any thing.
Shopping Tip: On the other side of the main highway is the main shopping area and stays open til late. Great for people looking to shop for any thing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08