Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - woman street
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 2100 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2100)
Sort by:
Benedict S. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2011
Good Enough Affordable Hotel

Free Internet, Few blocks away from Langham Place and Mongkok Shopping District
Because of various conventions, many hotels in Tsim sha Tsui and Causeway Bay areas have increase their rates. Some hotels even charged more than their usual rates. Thus I looked for other hotels which did not increase their price. And I found Pop Hotel in Agoda. The hotel provides simple but comfortable room, with free internet, wifi, bottled water, slippers, toothbrush, etc. The TV though only shows Chinese Channels. The Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Langham Place, MTR and shopping District. But it is located in the vicinity of hardware stores selling various metal products, thus I feel that the walk is much longer. The hotel will satisfy many travelers who wants to shop and do not expect a full hotel service. It is after all a budget hotel. But if you have small children or wants better service, this might not be for you.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Dimsum place popular with the locals, Tim Ho Wan, about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. The wait time is about 1 to 2 hours. But the food is excellent and the price, very reasonable. It gained michellin 1 star.
Report this review
Lea T. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2011
good location

location is good, but a bit quiet at night
everything is ok. location is near to MTR and also Langham Place. Walkable to TIM HO WAN dimsum.
Shopping Tip: near to ladies street
Report this review
Sunita S. Couples Thailand, September 20, 2011
convenient and modern

very clean and comfortable
we were 2 couples who stayed in the hotel's suite room (they allow 4 persons in the same suite room. the suite room was nice and comfortable but the extra bed was too small and noisy since its very near the entrance. i recommend staying in two seperate rooms.
Restaurant Tip: there are nice restaurants around the hotel which the hotel can recommend and also very near night market
Report this review
Peggy L. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2011
Great location and Good shopping nearby

about 8 mins walk from mong kok mtr station; good shoppings around langham place and nathan road
i enjoyed my stay at pop hotel. it provides clean room at a reasonable price. more importantly, it is located in a very convenient place with mtr station within short walking distance and many shopping places around langham place and nathan road. i did not encounter any problem during my stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to the hotel, it is better to walk from Argyle Street to Canton Road which will pass through the Mongkok Market especially at night as there are better lightings there as compared to other roads.
Report this review
Ong C. Groups Malaysia, September 20, 2011
Great hotel with excellent location

Superb location, nice clean and new rooms
The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location - only a stone's throw away from the Mongkok MTR station, and Langham Place - a large shopping mall. Staff were very accommodating - they readily agreed to shift us to a room with two single beds (on our check-in, we were given a room with a queen-sized bed). The rooms are very new with excellent fittings. All in all, a superb hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a few blocks away is Sai Yeung Choi street, a shopping area.
Report this review
Jit C. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Simple and nice! Value for money.

Value for money and the room was just nice.
i stay there for the last night for my trip to hk in september 2011. overall this hotel is just simple and nice. definitely value for money!! it's just 10 minutes walk to mong kok mtr station. it's quite at night. not easy to get taxi by your own unless you asked the hotel to arrange to you or you make a booking by yourselves with any taxi. from this hotel to airport is around all in. love their free wifi services!!!
Report this review
Fiona C. Groups Singapore, September 18, 2011
Convenient Location

Free wifi, great location, near mtr and shopping malls
comfortable beds except that the pillows were rather flat. Rooms were a reasonable size. Only thing to note is that girls travelling alone should be mindful when travelling alone.
Report this review
Pei S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 15, 2011
Strategic location but unpleasant customer service

great location - 5 mins walk to mtr station and clean rooms
there's nothing much to expect from a boutique hotel. we were told by our friends that in hk, the rooms in majority of the hotels are tiny as they have not enough space, but the rooms in pop hotel are not too small. it offers a reasonable room space. besides that, one thing i dislike about is my room's bath room was flooded when i'm bathing for less than 10 minutes. this issue has been told to the person-in-charge. hopefully they will take actions regarding the issue. other than that, it ws their customer service's attitude. some weren't that friendly at all and they aren't willingly to explain the road directions. aren't you suppose to help out the first timer tourist? overall, my stay was pleasant with their cleanliness of the rooms and great location.
Shopping Tip: Walk for 3 minutes to do some shopping at Langham Place.
Report this review
Fang T. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2011
Great location but small rooms

the room was really really small compare to the picture are shown.
Report this review
Salingate S. Couples Thailand, September 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service witha smile

Clean; tidy; convenient location; friendly service; free wifi and not too high
This is my second time to stay at this hotel and I & my husband have considered this small but warm hotel a convenient resting place during our staying in Hong Kong. Even the room is a bit small for tourist with few big lungages , the price and location could compensate these minor issues. We will stay at this hotel at our next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The nearby Lankawfong shopping mall and woman shopping streets and many famous and good restaurents are must see locations
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin