or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1964 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1964)
Sort by:
Willy T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2011
Very small room

Good location
4.7
We arrived hotel at evening and we are surprise that the front and lobby is so small. The room is very very small and the layout of the toilet is very dangerous cause its too small, especially for the kids. We booked 2 rooms and one of the room is dusty when we check in, so i decided to use hotel slipper for my son. When he got out from the very tiny bathroom, the floor is very slippery and cause him to fall down and hit his teeth to the floor and bleeding. I was so regret to stay in this hotel and will never ever come back again.
Shopping Tip: Shopping place at Mongkok just 5 minutes walking from hote;l
Felicia L. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2011
Small Hotel and clean rooms

The bathtub is quite large, clean room and quiet.
5.3
I find the staffs not so helpful and unfriendly. I stayed there for 3 nights and the pillow are too soft hence i requested for extra pillow and they will said no more. On our last day it was raining heavily and we needed a cab to airport and my friend approached one of the staff to help us call cab and we were told to wait 45mins. It was ridiculous as I saw 1 empty cab on the street. Upon hearing it, I decided to hire the cab on street myself. Later the staff came out on the street to offer me a cab which took 15mins to reach the hotel. I guess they called the cab which they have commission. Overall, I quite like the room as it was clean and modern.
Desmond S. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2011
A convenient location and excellent service

convenient location
7.7
hotel is located in a convenient location - Mongkok and the rooms are not as small as most hotels in HK.
Shopping Tip: Mongkok shopping areas (i.e Ladies Market,Milan Station)
Huixian Z. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2011
Greta location but very small rooms

Location
7.7
rooms were quite small but still acceptable. bottled water provided every day. it's a 5 mins walk frm mongkok mrt thus very accessible. many hardware shops along the street, thus when they are closed for business, the streets are pretty quiet at night.
Mattana K. Business travelers June 26, 2011
Nice and clean hotel

locate at the center, reasonable price
8.7
I visited Hong Kong many times, but this is the first time I choose to stay at Pop Hotel. The hotel is located near the shopping center, and also easy to take MTR, room is clean, and price is reasonable.
Quach J. Groups Canada, June 26, 2011
Good location but a little pricy

clean
6.7
The location is close to subway station but a the hotel is a little pricy
Ong K. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2011
nice hotel , clean interior , small rooms

good service
8
the location at this hotel are quite nice but the rooms are small, the tiolet are small also , and sometimes the the water flow on the toilet cannot flow, but anyway the hotel shower is very nice , value for money
Pe Y. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2011
small & cozy room

near to mongkok hot spot
6.3
pop hotel is located at soy street, off nathan road..is hard to find the hotel,the residents not sure the exact location as the hotel budiling is short. visitors can take airport express bus 21A & drop off at bank centre,nathan road.please print the hotel map along for easy reference.
Kuang B. Families with young children Malaysia, June 25, 2011
Clean & Convenient

Room size ok,location convenient,staff friendly & helpful
8.7
The only cons I think will be the sofa bed. Not feel comfortable for 2 adult to sleep on the sofa bed. In fact we tot the family suit should have at least 2 queen size bed instead of 1 queen size and 1 sofa bed.
Angelina L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2011
Great Location

Location, proximity to MTR
7.7
Staff was friendly and provided cable wired and helped with luggage w/o me asking. I was upgraded to dbl-bed!! Guess there might have been rooms available. 2 bottles water provided daily. Bathroom was fitted with rain shower.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05