Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - woman street
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 2090 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2090)
Sort by:
Ming W. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2011
A great small, quite hotel.

Our room was very neat and tidy with tiled floors, a flat screen plasma TV and a chair and working desk
8
I been to Hong Kong with my cousins from 8th-12th September for shopping, foods, and sightseeing and we decided to stay in the hot spot for shopping which is Mongkok. This hotel is in a perfect location but the room is too small for us and even no place to put the suitcase!! One thing that makes us happy is the bathroom. It is quite spacious and nicely decorated. I personally like the tiled floor in the bathroom especially..haha Nothing to complaint but only the room size! Great valur for money.
Shopping Tip: It's just a few minutes walk to the MTR station (Mongkok East Station) which connect us to every corner of Hong Kong. Very fantastic location. The most important things to highlight is the shopping streets for clothing, accessories, shoes, electronic stuffs, and so on in mongkok area. It's just a 10minutes walk to the Longham Mall and 15minutes walk to the several street i.e. ladies street, Fa yuen street, Sai Yeung Choi street, Temple street.
Report this review
Gary C. Families with young children Australia, September 12, 2011
Great location, nice clean room

good location to mongkok mtr, close to ladies market, clean rooms
8
didn't like how the electricity to room turned off when key card removed from slot, as a family in a family room we stocked the fridge with milk and other essentails only to find them warm when we returned later that night. also would have to reset alarm clock each night when returning to hotel. some staff were very friendly others wouldn't even look at you. had troubles getting 4 towels delivered to room after each clean, only got 3 most days. the room size was plenty big enough you only sleep there. very short walk to mongkok mtr and buses. quiet neighbourhood no troubles at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you get the Octopus Card, this was great and so hassle free. Beware most opening times for shops / malls is 11.00am so sleep in and get ready to stay up late.
Report this review
Ma P. Families with young children Philippines, September 11, 2011
nice hotel

near mtr
7.7
great room!!! nice staff and service was great! hotel was near all the malls, restaurants. great service from the staff too!!! although they have no pool, it's still a great hotel specially if ur traveling with family.
Report this review
Kevin C. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2011
Great and convenient location

Clean and tidy.
8
A very nice hotel with great and convenient location. The mtr is just 8 minutes walk. Food can be found nearby for 24 hours. It is also a hotel which is very suitable for couples, people's who loves to shop especially ladies and those who loves to eat various types of local hong kong delicacies.
Report this review
Yen L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 8, 2011
Great location and with free wifi
10
this hotel is near mongkok station, walk about 7 minutes. there are many convenience store nearby. although the room is small, but location is too good and free wifi.
Report this review
Yen L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 8, 2011
Great location

freee wifi
10
this hotel is near mongkok station, walk about 7 minutes. there are many convenience store nearby. although the room is small, but location is too good and free wifi.
Report this review
Wong W. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2011
Good for shopping and Travel

Near to ladies market
8
the hotel is fully equip and easy excess to most shopping area. lot of dinning area but crowded.
Report this review
Jian-Chyi C. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2011
Comfortable hotel with good service

Location, Shower, Modern looking
7.7
stayed here for 4 nights during my stay in hk. location of hotel was near shopping centre/night market and mtr station, which makes it convenient.walls are thin as previously mentioned but didn't trouble our sleep. shower is small but comfortable. reception was friendly and helpful throughout our stay there. free wifi in the room was also a plus!
Report this review
Hock S. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2011
Nice hotel!

Near the MK MTR and Langham shopping mall.
9.7
The hotel is quite new and it has free wifi too. Compared to Silka far east hotel, the room is much much bigger and I have plenty of space when I need to pack my luggage. The hotel also has 2 computers just outside my room with access to the internet which is good for travelers who did not bring their laptops. The lobby was a bit too small and it seems like you can't keep your luggages there overnight. So if you need to travel to Macau and need to leave your bulky luggage behind, I suggest that you give a call to the hotel first.
Nightlife Tip: Do note that the when returning back to the hotel late at night, it will be better for the ladies to travel together as the area is a red light district. Not that it will be dangerous but it just feel awkward to walk down the street alone.
Report this review
Tan J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Great Location and Decent Room

convenient location, clean
8.7
the hotel is conveniently located at the heart of Mongkok. It is within walking distance to Langham Place and near the nightlife of Mongkok. the MTR station and interchange to buses to Mainland are also within close proximity of the hotel. There are many eateries and night spots along the hotel. The size of the hotel room is also decent and not too cramp. Overall the environment is good and clean.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06