Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2261 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2261 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

weibo X.
China
December 19, 2011
Great rooms in ideal location
Clean, convenient and offers free wifi in the room
Had a great stay at pop hotel. The room was clean, spacious and seems newly renovated. More importantly, they offer free wifi in the room as compared to the others that only offer wifi in the lobby. The hotel is also conveniently located near shopping district.

Jenniffer Y.
Malaysia
December 17, 2011
lokasi agak bagus
bilik dan tandas sangat bersih.
small rooms and toilets. But pretty good. Sometimes can hear the tv sound from next room.

janet H.
United States
December 17, 2011
Small hotel but clean
for price i pay it was worth it
when i got off the taxi i thought i was on the wrong street. pop hotel was just like any other building surounding it. i was a bit worry about the area and room. but once i went up to my room i felt at ease. for the price i paid the location and room size and cleaness was acceptable.

FOO M.
Malaysia
December 16, 2011
Location Good.
good room service , very clean. wifi available.
very convenient & suitable for shoppers. for first visit, hotel location is very hard to find, better request taxi to bring you there.

Chelsea W.
Indonesia
December 16, 2011
Small hotel
Free wifi
Its quiet far from mongkok mrt station coz u have to walk 15-20mins A small hotel too with only 27 rooms but its comfy Theres circle k and 7eleven across it.

Stephanie L.
Singapore
December 16, 2011
nice hotel, consider good for Hongkong standard
near to places of interest and places to eat
This hotel is near Mongkok, if you get your bearings right, is only less than 10 min walk to the places of interest in Mongkok. room was clean and standard of size is by far pleasant for the country's stndard. Toilet is abit small though but bearable. hotel is at a corner of soy street. must look out or it might be missed.

Jamie C.
Malaysia
December 15, 2011
Great location but room very small..
I be back again,,and share this Hotel to all my friends
Great Location, very near to ladies street.. i be back again...

Wong M.
Malaysia
December 14, 2011
Clean & modern design
Good location, clean room, modern design & furniture
Good location to famous street of hong kong, clean room, modern design

Debbie S.
Singapore
December 12, 2011
Small but cosy room
Hotel is new and is strategically located in the heart of Mongkok area.
pop hotel is new and has a cosy setting. it is located a few streets away from the mtr, approx. 5-min walk from hotel. my partner and i were pleasantly surprised to know that our hotel was located very near some of the good food which our friends have recommended. getting around by foot was not a problem at all as there were countless malls and stores around the vicinity, and that kept me occupied the whole time. the only downside of the hotel was the noise i heard every morning when the chambermaid cleaned up the room next door.as the rooms are closely packed, we could hear very clearly the slamming and banging sounds of mops and pails. certainly not a pleasant "tune" to wake up to.

Thiam T.
Singapore
December 12, 2011
New hotel that the taxi could not find it
New, clean and nice hotel
The room was small but sufficient for a single. The free wifi is intermittent, but i got it working on last day. Location is good within Mongkok shopping area but located at a slightly dingy part of town.