or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Nyi J. Groups Malaysia, July 4, 2011
Great location

Great location and clean
7.3
Great location, clean room but the room a bit small. Near shopping area and eating place.
Mira R. Families with older children Indonesia, July 4, 2011
good location

simple, clean & no noise
6.7
good location & very near with public transportion, restaurant & markets. room is clean. suggest to improve the receiptionist to become more friendly to guess.
Zan Y. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2011
Comfort Hotel with great location

Comfort and near to MTR
9.3
Enjoyable stay with many great food nearby. Near to MK MTR and Langham Shopping Place. Comfortable bed and the room was pretty big for the price we paid. The only thing which is not very good will the showering room... seems like there are some problem with the showering door. The floor gets wet and will be flooded after showers.
Shopping Tip: Near to POP Hotel there is a huge shopping mall to walk around with many good outlets to visit. There are also many little shop around MK.
Yee K. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2011
Not as good as the last time I stayed there....

near shopping area, 5 mintues waik to nearby shopping malls
6
Seem that the services is down since I stayed there 1 year ago... Bedroom is dirty, toliet is not clean each day, the bed is small & hard to sleep... well maybe the last time I book was the suite room that makes the different....
Amelia A. Couples Indonesia, July 2, 2011
great location but small room

it is near Nathan road. You can walk and have a real night life shopping experience.
6.3
overall we are satisfied with our staying. we stayed for 4 nights. the first night we had twin bed. the room is big. then the rest of the nights we had double bed with smaller room. The bathroom is small but ok. it had good amenities. the room is clean and comfortable to sleep. this hotel is perfect for those travelers who go out during daytime and need room just for sleep. The location of the hotel is great. its walking distance to MTR or bus station. The staff are helpfull too.
Travel tip: from the airport take A21 bus to bank center nathan road. then cross the street by using MTR exit E1 to E2. Then walk about 10 minuts. the bus cost 33 HKD$ per person. buy octopus card to make your transportation easier.
Ong K. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2011
nice hotel but small room

at the centre of nearby place to shopping
8
the location at this hotel are quite nice but the rooms are small, the tiolet are small also , and sometimes the the water flow on the toilet cannot flow, but anyway the hotel shower is very nice , value for money
Willy T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2011
Very small room

Good location
4.7
We arrived hotel at evening and we are surprise that the front and lobby is so small. The room is very very small and the layout of the toilet is very dangerous cause its too small, especially for the kids. We booked 2 rooms and one of the room is dusty when we check in, so i decided to use hotel slipper for my son. When he got out from the very tiny bathroom, the floor is very slippery and cause him to fall down and hit his teeth to the floor and bleeding. I was so regret to stay in this hotel and will never ever come back again.
Shopping Tip: Shopping place at Mongkok just 5 minutes walking from hote;l
Felicia L. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2011
Small Hotel and clean rooms

The bathtub is quite large, clean room and quiet.
5.3
I find the staffs not so helpful and unfriendly. I stayed there for 3 nights and the pillow are too soft hence i requested for extra pillow and they will said no more. On our last day it was raining heavily and we needed a cab to airport and my friend approached one of the staff to help us call cab and we were told to wait 45mins. It was ridiculous as I saw 1 empty cab on the street. Upon hearing it, I decided to hire the cab on street myself. Later the staff came out on the street to offer me a cab which took 15mins to reach the hotel. I guess they called the cab which they have commission. Overall, I quite like the room as it was clean and modern.
Desmond S. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2011
A convenient location and excellent service

convenient location
7.7
hotel is located in a convenient location - Mongkok and the rooms are not as small as most hotels in HK.
Shopping Tip: Mongkok shopping areas (i.e Ladies Market,Milan Station)
Huixian Z. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2011
Greta location but very small rooms

Location
7.7
rooms were quite small but still acceptable. bottled water provided every day. it's a 5 mins walk frm mongkok mrt thus very accessible. many hardware shops along the street, thus when they are closed for business, the streets are pretty quiet at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07