Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 2211 reviews

1256 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2211)
Sort by:
Chai C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 25, 2016
Location Not So Good
4
Price is reasonable with the facilities as what you had paid for Not easy to find the hotel as the Location is no good not safe specially if lady is alone to go back hotel at night Staffs are consider courtesy
Report this review
Wai I. Couples Macau, April 21, 2016
Bad service during checkout
3.7
The receptionist was found sleeping when I went to the reception counter to checkout and he only woke up after I had called him loud 5 times. Sleeping during work is unprofessional and providing a bad image to the hotel. Receptionist is the first impression of a hotel. Just image how people think when they walk pass and see from outside. If he was not feeling well he should call sick but not taking advantage from his employer. I suggest the management can pay more attention to his situation. Besides from this, I had a pleasant stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Johnny L. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2016
Location and internet
4
Not a good area at night when there are lots of escort girls hanging around. Wi-Fi signal is weak. Close to bus and subway stations.
Report this review
Saw N. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2016
too noisy
5.3
Poor soundproofing in the room.
Report this review
Cher T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2016
Soundproof very bad
5
Soundproof very bad
Report this review
Wilson W. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2016
Air con wasn't working!
2.7
I booked 2 rooms for a night stay. The air conditions in 2 rooms weren't working. It was very hot in the room. Even the corridors were much cooler. I spoke to the friendly receptionist who apologised about it and he told me that we should expect someone fixing by night. After hanging out till late and came back to the room facing the same old heat. It was resolved. Rooms are small but cleanliness is still averagely decent.
Report this review
Johnny L. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2016
Location and internet
4
Not a good area at night when there are lots of escort girls hanging around. Wi-Fi signal is weak. Close to bus and subway stations.
Report this review
Kong M. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2016
Good and clean hotel
6.7
Will come back and recommend friends!
Report this review
Lee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2016
Good Location and good value for money
6.3
The front desk has been incredibly nice and helpful , the hotel location is great ..Hotel was very clean as well as the room
Report this review
Leong C. Groups Malaysia, March 21, 2016
satisfactory
4
Shall install bigger screen of LED TV
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1256 reviews Next page
Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07