My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
Business travelers (219)
Sort by:
Wenchia Y. Business travelers Taiwan, April 4, 2014
terrible wifi, in 7 days only few hours can use. b

only near MRT
4.7
terrible wifi, in 7 days only few hours can use. bathroom smell bad.
Long N. Business travelers Vietnam, March 5, 2014
Good enough for a short stay

clean, reasonable price and comfortable
8
Good enough for a short stay. If you look for a place to use only for a sleep at night, then this is a place
Jon C. Business travelers Taiwan, December 13, 2013
Pop hotel meets your budget as a business traveler

Good location to MRT and downtown, friendly staff, and good price
7.7
I was there for business thus time drove my decision where to stay. Pop hotel is also close to downtown so shopping and walking around for food is very easy. Overall the room is clean and big so I would recommend people to stay here for a couple of nights.
Sarah B. Business travelers Australia, November 30, 2013
Satisfactory accommodation

location, price, room design
7.3
The first night the internet wouldn't work in my room so I asked to move to another room. This was taken care of efficiently and without too much hassle to me--the staff did well.
Venessa C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
room too small and not comfortable

nothing good for this hotel
4.3
first night was no water to flush the toilet and the room are too small, the bell boy are not helping to carry the luggage for you. no credit card service. i will not come back to this hotel.
Lee P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2013
the worst experience stayed in hong kong.

staffs are unfriendly to guest!
2.7
dear travellers, pls do not choose pop hotel as the stay in hong kong ever! i'd said that this was the worst experience during my stayed in hong kong.don't mentioned about the sanitary condition about the room(torn towels, dirty mug & kettle provided in a suite room), but the attitudes of the staff was unfriendly & rude. the customer service provided to us was extreme unfriendly & rude ! i just wondering how come pop hotel cannot provide simple things like pillow or blanket upon their guest requested. which i did requested few times, but the staff replied me in a very rude way that, they do not have any extra pillow or blanket! come on pop hotel, you request your guest to top up for the extra bed, but you do not have any extra pillow or blanket? i just found funny on all these nonsense. i been stayed in pop hotel for 3 nights,everyday when i passing by the reception counter, the hotel staff dun even greet us,but they did shown us in a very unfriendly look instead. and also the room card need to re-programme everyday which i felt pisses off. i will strongly recommend my friends & collegues not to choose pop hotel!!!
Andre D. Business travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2013
easy transportation

city center, easy access to transportation, easy to find
6
shocking Hong Kong small room, very fast and easy access to anywhere
Andre D. Business travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2013
easy transportation

city center, easy access to transportation, easy to find
6.3
very close to mongkok shopping center and dining area
Chyou H. Business travelers Taiwan, October 2, 2013
No special feeling

Small room with small bath
4.3
Night time this area turn ove to night entertainment area, looks not so safe to me.
Varunchid R. Business travelers Thailand, August 27, 2013
near shopping center (mongkok)

clean, convenient and close with shopping center
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07