Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
452 reviews

1221 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (452)
Sort by:
Hiang W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2015
Hard beds and smoky room

Location and friendly staff
6
Room has cigarette smell yet they refused to change my room. Bed was hard as rock, felt like sleeping on the floor.
Report this review
Desmond S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2015
Convenient Location

Location; staff; price
7.7
Its was great to have friendly staffs who are helpful. The location is great... near Langham Palace and MTR. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Kumfye K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2015
Great location

This hotel is located between two mtr station in the heart of mongkok shopping district. Easy access to shopping and restaurants. Great for business and mature travellers.
7.7
Report this review
Daniel R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2015
Great Place for a Comfortable, Short Stay

cleanliness, aesthetic, comfort
9
Report this review
Chai V. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, it's good.

The room is clean, great location near the city and check in /out is easy.
5
I really enjoyed this hotel. The location is very close to the consulate,as well as many other stores and places to eat. I stayed at this hotel for 5 days. The staff is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to POP Hotel.
Report this review
Fong L. Solo travelers Macau, May 3, 2015
Nice service nice Location

nice place nice location
8
Report this review
Peck T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2015
good value for location

location, elevator, great washroom
7
small washroom but is one of the best-sized in busy areas, clean too.
Report this review
Matt L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2015
Not bad for the price

price, location
7.3
Booked the room on the day itself. Although I did request for a king size bed, but due to the limitation of room, I was given two single beds instead. Location is really near BTS. Not difficult to locate the hotel. Price wise very reasonable for the room.
Report this review
Rob F. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2015
bring a peg for your nose

the walls weren't completely paper thin
4.7
The scent of the room was a cross between an ashtray and a public toilet. It wasn't excessively noisy but I couldn't sleep
Report this review
Sze H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2015
Budget stay

location, location location
4
It was a budget stay and the location was near to the shopping areas.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2158 reviews Next page
Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04