or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Facilities Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Corner Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Pop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with older children (161)
Sort by:
Yap Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2015
Aircond not working

Location
4.3
Monica L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
difficult to get directions
2.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Eddie Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2014
Disappointed Encounter with Reception Staff

Easy, accessible,
8.3
i would like to feedback on my bad experience during my 7D6N stay in POP hotel. Not denying, as to why this hotel was my choice is that it is accessible, good location and my first experience back in Feb 2012 was excellent. The room service was fantastic too. We would definitely mark this hotel as our top choices whenever we visit HK. However, until this incident which i will be elaborating below conflict my choice. On the day when we are supposed to check out, we were being held up by the hotel staff as they noticed that the so call "Iphone dock" was gone missing and they suspected we might have taken it but we are unsure if that damn thing (Iphone dock) even exist when we first checked in. We felt terribly insulted (as the hotel staff was mumbling happily through the phone with another hotel staff) and disappointed of being accused as "theif". In addition, we felt that they should investgate before jumping into conclusion which may seems unfair to the customer. We would appreciate if agoda could escalate this matter to their top management so that they could review on their hotel service and serving their customer right and proper. Just a side note, we have never came across such treatment in other hotels else where therefore, to prevent such incident from occuring, we are sad to say we might not be visiting this hotel in future.
Michael K. Families with older children United States of America, October 10, 2014
Poor Location
3.3
The location was not in a good area. The wireless did not work in our room very consistently. Checked out after 2 days of our 5 day stay because conditions were unacceptable. Tried to get a refund but the hotel would not credit us. Very disappointed in customer service.
Wang D. Families with older children Singapore, July 5, 2014
Hotel rooms is pathetically small

Nil, neutral nothing that impressive. Service from the staff are not friendly and approachable.
4
Normal nothing that great for me to really leave a great positive comment.
Leng K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Average below my expectation.

Close to MRT station. Easy to get food or restaurants. Affordable price.
5.3
Shower water temperature not consistent. Wifi slow
Shirley W. Families with older children New Zealand, June 23, 2014
Good location but the room is too small

Early Check In, Good Location, Room was clean
7
The location of the hotel is great. It is closed to the bus stops and metro station. When we arrived at 11 am in the morning, the reception staff allowed us to check in early without any extra charge. We stayed at the Deluxe Twin room at the second floor. The room was clean but too small for me and my parents. Due to we have 3 people, we need to add an extra bed. It costs us NZD$20 (HKD 120) which is too expensive. We couldn't walk around in the room after we put the extra bed. The bathroom is even bigger than the bedroom. The Internet is extremely slow. The WIFI signal is weak. Overall, it was O.K staying for one night only.
Wong P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 20, 2014
Extra bed in room is too narrow

Water pressure, new hotel
6.3
Pop Hotel's location is not busy, the Hotel's downstairs has no restaurant. need to walk three junctions only can find one restaurant. In night time at the area is quite. For bus stop to HK airport A21 need to walk four junctions. From China HK ferry terminal to hotel taxi fare is HKD 58.00(included 3 luggage), from Hotel to airport taxi fare is HKD280.00 (included 4 luggage).
Chern T. Families with older children Singapore, May 3, 2014
Poor staff service n poor wifi

Only location is reasonable. Nothing good.
4.3
Poor staff service n wifi. Facilities horrible. Not recommended
Chiong Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 17, 2014
pretty good

centrally localted, small hotel, walking distance to mongkok
8
above average

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting FacilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - Internet CornerPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Pop Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07