Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pop Hotel

950 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 176 reviews

1259 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (176)
Sort by:
Hui Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 17, 2016
Not suitable for female solo traveler
5
It's an awesome location for a group of friends or families as there are lots of eateries, restaurants and shopping mall nearby. It's walkable distance to the MTR. However if it's for female solo traveler, you might wanna consider other choice as this hotel is 2 streets away from the red light district.
Report this review
Ching H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 2, 2015
Good accommodation in mongkok area

1) good location 2) street less noisy 3) big room if comapare with other hk accommodation.
8.3
We went hk with 6 adult &1 old children for 3D2N stay with free & easy package. Direction to hotel is clear and very strategy. Its not located at the middle spots of shopping, lady market... thus less noisy. Even though the room features are not similar with the real conditions, but overall is good. We not spend too long time in hotel, only for sleep, so no comment on day time conditions.
Report this review
Lai M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Pop hotel experience

Toiletries provided, safe provided, fridge and hair dryer provided.
4.7
Bad experience. Room size too small at that value of price. Toilet too small as you need to squeeze to the toilet bowl to close the toilet door. Back of the bed is very dirty and dusty. Slow wifi connection. Small TV size. Overall, 3-star is totally overrated. And the size of room and it's overall appearance is not worth the money.
Report this review
Teh B. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2015
Location is quite good

location, size of the room, reasonable price.
6.3
It was quite a nice stay. I book a suite room with a very good price. The room size is considered big in Hong Kong. The location is quite convenient. The bed very hard. The staff are quite friendly. They are quite helpful. The sound proof of the walls are very bad. Early morning you can hear banging of room doors. One of the morning, I can hear the cleaner talking very loudly. The second morning there is somebody drilling the wall.
Report this review
Yap Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2015
Aircond not working

Location
4.3
Report this review
Jion C. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2015
Cheap hotel in industrial area

cheap
5
Location is quite bad... located in the red light district. near industrial area. seems quite dirty and has tiny rooms
Report this review
Jion C. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2015
cheap

cheap
3
would nt recommend unless no choice. location is bad near red light district and industrial area
Report this review
Jion C. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2015
Pop Hotel
2
actually it's not that cheap. not worth the 3 star
Report this review
Monica L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
difficult to get directions
2.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Eddie Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2014
Disappointed Encounter with Reception Staff

Easy, accessible,
8.3
i would like to feedback on my bad experience during my 7D6N stay in POP hotel. Not denying, as to why this hotel was my choice is that it is accessible, good location and my first experience back in Feb 2012 was excellent. The room service was fantastic too. We would definitely mark this hotel as our top choices whenever we visit HK. However, until this incident which i will be elaborating below conflict my choice. On the day when we are supposed to check out, we were being held up by the hotel staff as they noticed that the so call "Iphone dock" was gone missing and they suspected we might have taken it but we are unsure if that damn thing (Iphone dock) even exist when we first checked in. We felt terribly insulted (as the hotel staff was mumbling happily through the phone with another hotel staff) and disappointed of being accused as "theif". In addition, we felt that they should investgate before jumping into conclusion which may seems unfair to the customer. We would appreciate if agoda could escalate this matter to their top management so that they could review on their hotel service and serving their customer right and proper. Just a side note, we have never came across such treatment in other hotels else where therefore, to prevent such incident from occuring, we are sad to say we might not be visiting this hotel in future.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2224 reviews Next page
Pop Hotel Hong KongPop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoublePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Room facilitiesPop Hotel Hong Kong - SuitePop Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - woman streetPop Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPop Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionPop Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02